We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,655)
Filter reviews
2,655 results
Traveller rating
1,110
679
500
182
184
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,110
679
500
182
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la gioconda sister hotel snack bar free bus bar staff plenty of choice roof terrace pool view main restaurant all inclusive food meal times great holiday food was lovely family holiday animation team cleaned daily at lunchtime
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
789 - 794 of 2,655 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2017

had a weeks holiday with a bunch of mates,recently ,everyone agreed it was a fantastic hotel, the choice of meals was phenomenal ,the staff were superb from reception to cleaning to bar personnel, we were all inc ,and the whole atmosphere and aura of this magical hotel was fantastic, Sited not far from the Train Station and beach,and surrounded by magnificent squares with a vast array of Restaurants and bars. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough ,should you ever stay in this resort ,please book here and book early for a well rewarding experience.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank barrynic11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director de Recepción at Marconfort Griego, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Hello barrynic11,
Thank you very much for your high punctuation and for your review. We are pleased you had an amazing holiday with us at Marconfort Griego Hotel. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

7 night stay family holiday. This is definitely not a 4*. Staff are the best asset of this hotel and were always friendly despite being woefully understaffed. Food was awful, generally cold unless you like chips every day of your vacation. Entertainment dire. No pleasant area to sit at night, all inside areas which at times felt like waiting rooms. Queues for drinks at bars. Never been to a hotel previously where the pool was in the shade most of the day and so were the sun terraces. Only space to sunbathe all day was on the 8th floor sun terrace - if you could call basic sunbeds on paving slabs a sun terrace! Total pain to go up and down for drinks. Rooms clean and basic. Tried to change hotels after first day but no availability due to 3 rooms and half term. Never so glad to return home after a hol. Would never go back and do not recommend.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marconfort_Griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Thank you for taking a few minutes to write a review of your recent holiday with us at our Marconfort Griego Hotel. We are indded sorry that our Marconfort Griego Hotel did not meet your expectations. During the latter part of October and November our swimming pool is unfortunately in the shade by mid afternoon. Any anomalies with the foods served in our restaurant should me brought to the attention of our Maitre or our Customer Services Manager, chips are indeed served every day, however you forget to mention that other potatoe options are also available apart from chips. Thank you for you comments regarding our staff, who do indeed work very hard to ensure that the majority of our guests have a very pleasant holiday with us, many of which return year after year, even out of season in October.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

My wife and I have just returned from another wonderful stay at the Griego. Although it has been 18 months since we were last there, everything is just as good as always.

The staff are still there cheery selves and happy to serve the customer. We would like to mention 2 people in particular. Alfonso from the La Giaconda restaurant. Nothing is an issue for this guy who is most polite, efficient and quick. Then we come to the public face of the management. Mr Carl Richardson. This guy is a huge asset to this hotel, he is very approachable and will do his utmost to assist. We cannot rate this guy highly enough for his attention to service.

Although we stayed for the last week of the season, the food and service was just as good as ever. On the subject of food, my wife is a type 2 diabetic who tries to manage most of the issue by her diet. Both restaurants provide everything she requires to do this

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director de Recepción at Marconfort Griego, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear Steven,
Thank you very much for your kind words and your lovely review. We will pass your mention on Alfonso and Carl to them. We are pleased your stay was as wonderful as last time. We hope seeing you back soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Excellent Hotel. Fifteen minutes from Malaga Airport by taxi. Rcommend all inclusive board -- food/drinks in abundance. Hotel is also five minutes walk from shops centre of Torremolinos and also same time from Torremolines train station . All staff very friendly and eager to assist if you have any queries.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank BallymenaStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director de Recepción at Marconfort Griego, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear BallymenaStewart,
Thank you very much for your fabulous review. We hope seeing you back soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

Late review as I couldn’t post. I absolutely loved this hotel amazing location beautiful hotel throughout. Staff are so welcoming and friendly. True family orientated no messing around with any problems. There was a stupid boy trying to be rude on the poolside so I reported him within minutes he was dealt with and I had a personal apology later that evening. I honestly didn’t want to leave. I will be going back next year I wanted to go again now in October ended up in palas Pineda absolutely disgusting attitude on staff! Honestly cannot fault matconfort food was amazing at all times of day. Thank you so much for your hospitality.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank tabz1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director de Recepción at Marconfort Griego, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear tabz1892,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope seeing you back soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews