We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
201
339
284
104
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
339
284
104
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board direct access to the beach bottle of cava pool view towels changed every day sea front fresh fruit salad bar sun all day budget hotel benalmadena marina bit dated clean towels spanish guests la carihuela buffet style every evening
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2017

Building work 9 to 5 currently. Fine if you're out and about, but DONT expect a quiet day lazing by the pool.
I would suggest its set at about the right price. Upper rooms first to have been refurbished.

Room Tip: Upper floors refurbished. Choose poolside for sun
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Odjob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2017

went for a 4 night winter break , first let down was check in . no information about the hotel facilities ; like meal times .safe boxes. lifts . ect. not a word spoken from the miserable receptionist , so to the bed room , 4 floor room 419 . I was pleasantly surprise quiet a nice room warm and clean nice beds comfy . tv only sky news. fridge . sofa . plenty of drawer space and wardrobe. house keeping very good so scores a 9 out of 10 .down side was no sun at all on the balcony at any time of day you have to pay extra for the sun on balcony . bathroom very clean towel changed daily 2 nights between 5 pm and 7 pm no hot water .the balcony was dirty the table had seen many years. plenty of bird poo on wall.
dining room very tired, untidy areas . needs a good clean and update. behind the hot counter really dirty .I used the micro wave 3 times in my 4 day stay and never cleaned .we ate one night. buffet 25.50 euros not worth it . food quite basic poor choice . and mostly cold.breakfast not bad fried eggs or boiled eggs . beans sausage , take note there using the cheapest brands. not fresh orange its diluted , the outside pool area . all the sunbeds need a good clean so do the chairs , location is quite away from centre of Torremolinos, great for the beach not far from marina with nice bars and shopping . we caught the bus up to town turn left from reception straight up to main road only minuets 1. 55 euros on bus. I think I would stay again but depends on price

Room Tip: if you need the sun right side ,
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Good value hotel, excellent location on the Benalmadena promenade. Lovely garden to sunbathe in with sea views. Bedroom a good size with a tidy bathroom and all rooms have a sea view. Breakfast plentiful with plenty of choice. Happy hour and entertainment every night was a bonus. Will come here again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank elaineandtonywil2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia M, Guest Relations Assistant at La Barracuda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Dear Elaineandtonywil2016,

We would like to thank you for your kind feedback about your experience at Hotel La Barracuda.

We are delighted to learn that the hotel met your expectations and that your overall stay was enjoyable.

I would like to transmit our illusion to welcome you again soon. Do not hesitate to contact us through reservas@hotellabarracuda.com, as I would be delighted to manage all the details of your stay.

Sincerely,
Natalia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017

I chose the Barracuda on line as we just wanted a simple week away in the sunshine. I couldn't have chosen better for the expenditure. The location, about 15 minutes walk from El Pinillo Station) is right on the beach and between Benalmàdena and Torremolinos centre with lots of bars nearby. The room was quite well equipped (***) and comfortable (but with the usual very low wattage lighting!), the water hot and the towels plentiful. Staff are pleasant and helpful. We hadn't booked dinner in the hotel but ate there most evenings as it is such good value (12€ buffet dinner) and the buffet breakfast is very good. If I have any reservations about the restaurant it is that I wish there was some sort of dress code as I don't want to see people in their beach wear at dinner.

Room Tip: There are 'standard' and presumably 'more select'. If you want a sunny room and balcony you'd need to specify.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia M, Guest Relations Assistant at La Barracuda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Dear Paul F,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel La Barracuda for your holiday in Torremolinos and for sharing your impressions from your recent stay here.

It is great to read you had a nice stay and enjoyed our location and hotel facilities.

We appreciate your nice comments about our staff. We work hard to provide a good service for our guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards,
Natalia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017

Stayed at the hotel for 1 week, on B&B. The room are lovely, very big and spotless. Towels changed every day, big fridge and a side sea view which was good.
The breakfast was nice always managed to get something to eat, but it was rather cold so put it in the microwave to warm up.
The hotel is right at the beach, small walk to the marina or anywhere else.
Staff very nice and helpful.
Loved this hotel, will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in 561, good side sea view, but no sun during the day you pay extra for room with sun
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 63Mattie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia M, Guest Relations Assistant at La Barracuda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Dear 63Mattie33,

Thanks for sharing your experience at Hotel La Barracuda on TripAdvisor and your 5 stars mark.

I am so pleased that the team looked after you well, and you loved the look and feel of the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon for another stay.

Best wishes,
Natalia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews