We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,551)
Filter reviews
1,551 results
Traveller rating
616
621
222
67
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
621
222
67
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room frankies bar garden view frank sinatra med playa thomson rep gala night dining room junior suites reception staff long trousers show cooking benalmadena marina evening meal sea front tea and coffee making facilities restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,551 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel nice food but no kettle in room so need to take your own. But apart from that no problems nice and clean comfortable beds the only downside for me was the balcony’s view over quite busy car park with deliveries but in the whole a great place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Va L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Dear linda h,

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Pez Espada and for sharing your opinion with us. We appreciate our guests' comments as they help us improving our facilities and services. Thanks again for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you to the Pez Espada again in the future.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations MedPlaya Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018

Got home on 8th Feb after 4 days spent here celebrating my 50th birthday with my husband. Ok, where do I start? Firstly we were upgraded free of charge from a basic room to a club room. Cleaners came every day and if you didn’t want your room cleaned you just put your do not disturb sign on the door. The bed was absolutely huge and so comfy. Pool view was a sun trap, amazing. WiFi reception was perfect. Breakfast was absolutely beautiful, you could even have a champagne breakfast which I did on the day of my birthday, there was so much to choose from plus they made omelettes and pancakes while you waited. Staff were very friendly and nothing was a problem for them. Entertainment all day and evening so never bored. I truly cannot fault this place in any way, wish I could rate it higher than 4 star as it truly deserved it.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank fayemairi5198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Va L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Dear fayemairi5198,

Thank you for choosing the hotel Hotel Pez Espada for your holiday in Torremolinos and for taking the time to share your opinion on your recent holiday with us. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel to your liking and we look forward to welcoming you back to Pez Espada again in the coming future.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations MedPlaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018

We are staying at the Pez Espada during an unusually cold spell. The hotel is warm and friendly, there is an excellent selection of food at both breakfast and dinner. I had read reviews before we came saying that the staff are not friendly this is not the case at all EVERYONE has been helpful and attentive.

Room tip: Our room overlooks the car park and has a funny little balcony if we come again I would request one overlooking the pool if possible.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

We had a lovely week at this hotel. All staff we encountered seemed dedicated to contributing to an enjoyable stay for the hotel guests. We found the reception staff welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable as was the TUI rep Joshua.
The dining experience was calm and well organised with a wide range of food including delicious fresh fruit and salads.
We made good use of the very reasonably priced bus service, travelling far and wide.
The weather was ideal, not too hot but ideal for walking.
I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Dickens01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Va L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2018

Dear Dickens01,

Thanks for your stay at the MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada and for your positive feedback on your recent holiday with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back to Pez Espada again in the future.


Kind regards,
Guest Relations MedPlaya Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel in some very bad weather. Check in was quick and efficient.
We had booked a club room which was a good size with a comfy bed. Tea and coffee facilities were provided in the room and these were replenished daily. There was also a fridge which was stocked with complimentary soft drinks and a bottle of wine. Toiletries were also provided. We didn't however get the robes and slippers which should have been provided. The room overlooked the pool with a sea side view.
After seeing a standard room we were happy we paid extra for the club room.
We stayed half board. There was a good selection of food for breakfast and dinner. As others have stated the food isn't piping hot.
At dinner you purchase your drink from the waiters a bottle of house wine is €10 beet €2.50 and water €1.55. Bottles of soft drink are also available I think they were €2.20. The waiters are all old and appear robotic in their greeting......morning tea or coffee........or evening what would you like (when they take your drink order)..a little disappointing when in Spain we like to practice our Spanish but any attempt to converse was ignored. You don't have a card to enter the resturant and no one greets you as you enter. There are no checks to actually check that you are half board.
The pool looks nice although was not cleaned at all during our visit.....it wasn't pool weather though.
There is entertainment but can't comment on this as we didn't watch any.
The info about entertainment was displayed on a tv screen. Another screen showed day time activities including stretching sangria Making etc we didn't actually see any of this taking place while we were there.
We enjoyed our stay but just felt the right staff would make the experience better.
The old town plaza is worth a visit for good food and drink very reasonably priced €1 for a glass of wine €2 a pint €4 for 4 tappas. A great place to enjoy the sun and people watch. It's a out 45 minutes walk from. The hotel or you can catch the bus. If you are walking there are plenty of places on route to stop for a coffee.
The hotel is well placed with lovely promenade walks in both directions.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gfcjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Va L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2018

Dear gfcjules,

Thanks for staying at the Hotel Pez Espada and for your positive comments on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that the hotel met your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to Pez Espada again soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations MedPlaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews