We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,624)
Filter reviews
3,624 results
Traveller rating
1,146
1,228
728
319
203
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,146
1,228
728
319
203
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack bartoastieschicken skewersacross the roadthe pool bar staffsmaller poolself servicethemed nightsmain poolbooked a superior roomthe main hoteltennis courtsmeal timesgreat holidayplenty of choicesunbed situationentertainment team
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 3,624 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

Went for a 1 week stay 22nd October. First impression the hotel looked really nice. When we found our room it was ok but very tired expected more for a 4 star . Sunbed area was very nice and clean and plenty of sun beds to get. The food was ok but evening meal was poor in the restaurant there was no variety one night my 13 year old son ended up eating bread and butter as there was nothing else’s he liked. There was only fish or tuna on the menu. No meat or chicken. The pool bar during the day was much better for food Juan was very nice and looked after us.....

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

We are very sorry for all the inconveniences during your stay. We recommend if you have any problem in the hotel to inform it during your stay to the head of reception in order to try to give you a solution at the spot.

We have a broad and balanced weekly menu with which we try to satisfy all our customers. In addition, our Maître and Chef are available during the service to meet any request from our customers, to give the service they need and work for them.

Thank you very much for your visit and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you very soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

On arrival to our apartment I can honestly say it was grim. Far too small for 4 adults and in need of a major overhaul. The kitchen -cupboards were badly chipped, holes in the tiled walls & dirt around sockets. Bathroom - the door was badly damaged. Bedroom - small, dark, very limited storage space & blankets that were old & dusty. There was a banana tree right against the window that stopped any light getting in. Living area - 2 sofas which doubled as beds for 2 guests. The foam cushioning/mattress were dusty & very thin, not suitable for adults. Slats underneath were broken, 1 of which was held in place with a tissue! There was a small dining table & 4 chairs but it would have been impossible to use them in such a tight space. The curtains were stained and backing material ripped. TV had no signal. Patio - being on ground floor there was no privacy. Our view was looking onto the rear of another apartment block with barred windows. Patio chair was cracked. Floor tiles cracked, skirting dirty & away from wall. Reception stated they were full and had no where to move us to, yet when I said I would pay, a room in the main hotel was found. Pool was freezing cold and sunbeds too close together.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
6  Thank ceegee16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear customer,

We regret the inconveniences you had during your stay at the hotel.

The apartments have a room with two beds, a living room with two sofa beds, bathrooms fully renovated a year ago, a small kitchen and a terrace. They are located in a quieter area of the hotel and surrounded by nature with several types of trees, among which are the Banana trees. Our reception is available 24 hours to attend our customers and meet their needs. We have different types of rooms and the prices change according to the situation, views, etc. The pool water is partially renewed daily according to health law in Andalusia. It is an outdoor pool and therefore its temperature depends on the weather.

Thank you and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Good hotel very clean good food
Swimming pool very cold mostly in the shade and one side always in the shade
No bottle water on all inclusive you have to pay for it
All water on tap is machines direct to main supply
Room cleaned every day very good standard

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank Reginald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Just back from a four day stay at your hotel with my wife, daughter, and son in law. Was met by Anabel who greeted us with hugs and kisses. This made us all feel important and welcomed. I've stayed at this hotel a number of times and it never disappoints. Our bedrooms had a beautiful view of the sea which my daughter Colette loved. The restaurant food and pool bar snacks were fantastic. Can't praise the staff enough. Nothing was too much trouble for them, which made our stay so enjoyable. A special mention to Isabel who made sure our needs were catered for. Have already booked another stay in April with our close friends David and Lorraine. Can't wait !!

Room Tip: Sea Views superior rooms
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 718jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear David and Lorraine,

Thank you so much for choosing us again! We are very happy all went well; your experience is our best reward.

See you in April! A million thanks XXX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely great hotel staff very well mannered would do anything to help you food at pool bar really nice
I preferred to eat from pool bar i couldn't say a bad thing about this hotel and i will be going back in October again the staff in this hotel are very helpful only back from a week in this hotel and i will be going back again next year

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank paul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Paul,

The best prize for Puente Real Hotel is to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor and for choosing us for your vacation!

See you in October! Remember you can follow our news and promotions through our Facebook and Twitter.

A greeting from Torremolinos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews