We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good holiday”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We spent a week at the Belplaya from 18th April. The weather was a bit iffy at first but it settled down during the week. We asked for a high floor with a sea view, we were given a ground floor room at the back but as we had not paid a premium for this we were quite happy. Our room was in the gardens at the front of the hotel and was very clean and comfortable. It was cleaned thoroughly every day and towels changed. The bedding was changed mid way through the week.
The entertainment was, on the whole, quite good, Joshua the animation "team" worked very hard to please everyone.
The food and restaurant was excellent, I have been reading reviews and cannot understand what people find to complain about. We thoroughly enjoyed all our meals at this hotel and could always find something different to eat. It was my birthday whilst we were there and we went to dinner to find 2 champagne flutes, a candle and red place mats on our table. The restaurant manager and the head waiter came over and wished me happy birthday and told me there was champagne on ice for me. It made my day! The pool bar served all drinks and snacks in between meals, the walnut cake was to die for.!!!
To sum up, the staff were very friendly and the hotel is very well run, I would reccomend it to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SixtiesLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,350
    1,478
    683
    216
    137
See reviews for
1,188
1,738
80
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,035)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lee on the solent
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

great choice of hot food freshly cooked at buffet nice quiet hotel for winter break. staff very friendly the irish coffees a must all inclusive cocktails etc. rooms very clean would go back again for a winter break.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeanette i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

stayed here for 5 nights, hotel was lovely very clean, staff very helpful, very dissapointed in the food, wasnt worth the money we paid. but we did enjoy our holiday, everyone very friendly.

Room Tip: corner suites are big an sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenniferkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Just back from a short break at this hotel.The hotel is undergoing a facelift and change of ownership at the moment so there is some work taking place. However, apart from some noise there is very little disruption.
Reception staff are excellent and after we were welcomed to the hotel we were encouraged to go to the dining room to eat so that we didn't miss lunch. Lunch was lovely, and in fact all meals and snacks were very good throughout our stay.
The dining room was always busy but there didn't seam to be the usual 'scurry' for food, it was a really nice experience, and the food was hot!
Our room was brilliant, with a view over the pool and out to the sea.The sitting room was an added benefit.
This is a really nice hotel with an excellent team of individuals to take care of you. The present Manager appears to be always about and makes it his place to ensure everything is ok.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash Vale, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Myself and 4 friends visited the Belplaya for a long weekend (Fri to Sun) during April. The hotel was literally 5 minutes from the hotel. The hotel itself was incredibly clean and well laid out. The reception staff were very friendly and had a great sense of humour. We were checked in quickly and were given a glass of juice on our arrival. The rooms were a good size and we had a sea view room on the 8th floor. The rooms were cleaned and the towels changed daily.
We were blessed with incredible weather for 3 days and spent a very relaxed time by the pool. We went all inclusive which was definitely worthwhile.

The food was really something. The choice at each mealtime was varied and very delicious.

The hotel was a little quiet but we had travelled there out of season so was expecting this to be the case. But it made for a very relaxing weekend.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESHIRE
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We try to stay in Riu hotels as much as possible as they are always of a good standard. This one is no different.

The room is smaller than some we have stayed in before but was more than adequate and was cleaned daily.

The hotel itself is good, not a luxurious as some but well maintained and friendly, helpful staff.

We stayed over Easter when the weather was still not quite warm enough to use the swimming pool. The pool area was ok - I can imagine it being a little on the small side in the height of summer, especially the table area around the Pool Bar. For us it was fine though as the hotel was nowhere near capacity.

Drinks at all bars were efficiently served and the food was very good, although, as is always the case with all inclusive, rather lukewarm at times.. We have stayed in many all inclusive hotels and found the food here to be above average for this type of establishment. The English breakfast was particularly good.

Our only disappointment was stuff to do for our 5 year old son. Over the Easter weekend, the Kid's Club was open and there was a mini-disco for a couple of nights, apparently due to the influx of Spanish families who were staying there just for the weekend. Once they all went, so did the childrens' entertainment. We thought this was a bit unfair - there were still children about after all, but, apparently, not enough.

On the whole we had an enjoyable stay and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FOXY44Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My husband and I visited this hotel last week and were extremely happy with all aspects. The hotel was only 15 minutes from the airport and well located for pleasant walks along a modern promenade. The hotel was modern and clean. Our room which faced the pool and had sunshine for a long part of the day, was clean and towels refreshed daily. Food was good as there was a large selection from a buffet style each lunch and dinner. We were on an all inclusive basis which was very good value. The staff were courteous, smart and very very helpful at all times. Nothing seemed too much trouble. The only slight problem was that toilets were on a different level to the bar and reception facilities but we are to understand this is being rectified this year some time. Evening entertainment was basic and perhaps needs a bit of a revamp as there are many different ages using the hotel. I was a bit apprehensive before I arrived but can assure anyone that their visit to this hotel will be a pleasant one.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up and facing pool seem to get more sunshine on balconies during day
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank simmy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 km away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,305 reviews
1.8 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,755 reviews
4.5 km away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#25 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,065 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Riu Nautilus
Hotel Riu Nautilus
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,399 reviews
1.3 km away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol

Property: ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol
Address: Paseo Maritimo 165 | Torremolinos - Malaga, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#12 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 596
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located 2 km from Torremolinos * Opposite Torremolinos beach, 50 m away * 2 km from various shops * 5 km from the airport * 10 km from Malaga * 50 m from a bus stop * 1.5 Km from the train station * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Belplaya
Riu Belplaya Torremolinos
ClubHotel Riu Costa Del Sol Torremolinos, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing