We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
Book now, pay at stay
US$230
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Don Marco by Melia(Torremolinos)
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Don Pedro by Melia(Torremolinos)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sol Don Pablo by Melia(Torremolinos)
US$165
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia(Torremolinos)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$143
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bajondillo Apartments(Torremolinos)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Isabel(Torremolinos)
US$143
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
304
259
160
53
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
259
160
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteroof top sun terracefifth floorsea viewhalf boardbar pricescarihuela beachfour starmy husband and i have justfried eggslocation is excellenthigher floorrooms cleaned dailybuffet stylesun loungersdining room issea front
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 809 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2018 via mobile

Writing this review while currently staying in the Hotel so that I don't forget anything.
Firstly the Pros ...
Food is Good & Hot
Central Location for all shops,
Bars & the Beach & Promenade
Lovely roof terrace.
Cons ...
The reason we chose this Hotel at this time of year as we wanted a quite break .... how wrong can you be!!!! There is major building work going on in this Hotel ... that being the construction of a new roof top swimming pool so the noise of thumping banging & drilling is relentless please be aware if you are travelling soon. We were never informed of this when we booked!! On enquiring at reception if this noise would be all week we were asked if we could hear it in our room? You can here it all over the Hotel..it can't be avoided, the receptionist told me the Hotel had been closed for a time but the builders didn't get finished!!! You don't say! Were were offered a different room but i feel there is no point in moving as the noise can be heard everywhere. That was it no apology no offer of a discount not even a bottle of wine for our week of discomfort.
We are staying on the 4th floor in a premium junior suite hhmm!!! Not a single Draw in site to put your clothes in and a Bathroom with a shower over the bath with a shower curtain .... please it's 2018 a wet room is a basic in a 4*(tounge in cheek) Hotel
As I said earlier the food is good & hot but the dinning room is nowhere near big enough for the amount of guests so it's a game of chance and always had to que in the evening.
The mattresses on the beds are memory foam nut have a hollow in them for some strange reason so they are difficult to get out of.
The location of our room was looking towards the sea over a street where the apartments opposite are very close and its is noisy with cars motorbikes & delivery.
The English TV channels are basic to say the least ... news & a cartoon channel.
Would I come back to this Hotel ...NEVER ... there are so many good ones to choose from and after coming to Carihuela for over 18 years this is worst Hotel we have had the experience of staying in.
I do expect that the management will comment on this review but it will be to little to late, personally I am looking forward to my flight home on Sunday even if it is back to the Snow

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
13  Thank Helen1660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear Helen1660,

Thank you very much for the time taken to write your review.

We are glad to learn you have appreciate our location, food and solarium. On the other hand we re terribly sorry to hear your disappointed with the cons have you writing. It is our main goals to achieve the hihest level of satisfaction among our guests.

We have analyzed all your complaints and suggestions to improve the comfort in our hotel.

Again, let us express our profound apologies.

Kind Regards from the " costa del sol "




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

Wow.... just wow. Junior suite, clean and fresh bedding, pool view, excellent food and plenty of choice, sunshine, helpful staff, not far from airport, beach at the end of the block! Fantastic few days in January. Cannot fault at all.....

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Suzanne A,
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at for having chosen us.
Receiving such amazing feedbacks and knowing that all of our efforts have been highly appreciated is a reason of great pride for the entire staff, that daily works aiming to turn every guest's stay into a unique and unforgettable experience.
On behalf of our staff, our warmest gratitude to you, for being the perfect ambassador of our service culture.
We look forward to welcoming back soon in your home away from home. With the warmest regards from sunny Torremolinos
the team of Roc Lago Rojo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018

We have stayed in Torremolinos several times but due to us booking later than normal this year we ended up at at the Roc Lago Rojo as both our other choices were fully booked.
Location fine opposite beach also has private underground car park (chargeable) if required - we however, parked our motorcycle right outside the hotel entrance near push bikes.
Bedrooms are a bit dated and bathroom had no windows/natural daylight so quite dark. Serviced daily, we had a junior suite on the 3rd floor with a partial pool view. Seperate sitting area which was nice with small balcony.
Food was perfectly edible but nothing special in my opinion. Good choice at both breakfast and dinner. Bar prices were very expensive hence we did not purchase any drinks we went out after dinner each evening into town where a beer is considerably cheaper.
WiFi bit patchy sometimes worked great other times would not work at all.
Best bit about the hotel is the rooftop terrace which is lovely
Would we return again? Not sure as I feel we have stayed at better hotels in Torremolinos but the rooftop terrace was lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear J099,

Thnak you for booking your break with us and forwriting a comment and sharing your experience. For us every comment is helpful in improving the hotel's services and for ongoing and future staff training.

All the feedbacks we receive represent a very important tool to better understand the aspects we should improve in order to offer a great service.

We wpuld like to remind clients that : Parking in the hotel entrance is totally forbiden ( even motorcycle ). We have a parking ( extra fare ) or clients could park in the surroundings. " take care about the blue area ( extra cost )".

We are improving our WIFI and we would offer one Premium WIFI in the future as well.

It is a pleasure to learn that you appreciated our solarium " rooftop ". We have wonderful views from there and we are preparing some improvements in this area.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

my wife and i spent 7 days here 5 november to 12th.
room was spacious and clean. slightly dated decor but nice.
staff in general were very friendly and helpful.
we ate breakfast each morning in the hotel which was good, reasonable choice.
we only ate an evening meal the first night in the hotel as we arrived fairly late and didnt want to wander about looking for somewhere to eat. buffet style and reasonable, had worse and better. restaurant had themed evenings ie mexican etc. always seemed busy.
hotel is located centrally with only less than a minute walk to the beach via a private gate at the rear of the hotel.
also very close to a variety of restaurants, bars and shops. the old town is only a short walk and is well worth a visit.
bonus is that only a 15-20 minute walk along the sea front is Benalmadena, a lovely harbour side resort with more restaurants bars and shops. more than worth a visit.
throughout both resorts were spotlessly clean without a speck of rubbish anywhere.
everyone we met were friendly and welcoming and more than helpful.
overall we were more than happy with Torremolinos which had more to offer than we thought. would visit again

Room Tip: suggest a sea view room at the front of the hotel as there can be a little noise at the rear due to deliveries to some small businesses
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gwenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear Gwenda K ,
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at for having chosen us.
All the feedbacks we receive represent a very important tool to better understand the aspects we should improve in order to offer a great service.
Again, let us express our profond apologies if we did not meet your expectations and thank you for choosing our Hotel for your vacations.
Best Regards from Torremolinos
the team of Roc Lago Rojo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

This is our second visit this year. We stayed in february and just stayed for 2 weeks.

There is massive improvement from our last visit. Food was improved just needs to be hotter as the food can sometimes be on the cold side.

The staff are really friendly and always smiling. Bar staff really good and the manager David is an asset to that hotel. He is polite and making sure everything is order. He even done a fire alarm test to make sure all staff was aware of their responsibilities in them situations.

The 1 thing what does need doing is the outside of the hotel does need painting as when you like it does not look inviting which is a shame as people would get the wrong impression of the hotel as it is really a good hotel.

We will Definetly be returning very soon.

I would highly recommend this hotel and do not be put of by bad reviews and where some reviews say a lot of guests was bad through their food it's a load of rubbish. So please do not be put of by that as it's not true.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Avfc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear Guest,
We are very happy to read that you had such an amazing time in our hospitality at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo and want to thank you for using Tripadvisor to share your experience with others.
Thank you for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and we promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hospitality and we are very proud of them all.
Thank you very much for your commentary because of the food in the restaurant, we always receive many congratulations for their quality and presentation. The products we are using in our buffet are top quality.
I just want to say to you that this wintertime we will be painting the outside of the hotel so that it will not have a wrong impression.
Again we thank you for this complimentary review of our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Regards,
the team of Roc Lago Rojo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews