We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
Nearby Hotels
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)
US$210
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Don Pablo by Melia(Torremolinos)
US$155
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel La Luna Blanca(Torremolinos)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia(Torremolinos)
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sol Don Marco by Melia(Torremolinos)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sol Don Pedro by Melia(Torremolinos)
US$170
US$152
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Isabel(Torremolinos)
US$129
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bajondillo Apartments(Torremolinos)
US$97
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
300
256
159
53
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
256
159
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteroof top sun terracefifth floorsea viewhalf boardbar pricescarihuela beachfour starfried eggsmy husband and i have justlocation is excellentroom was largerooms cleaned dailybuffet stylesun loungerssea frontdining room is
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 800 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2018

Stayed in room 404 on fourth floor very spacious and comfortable, rooms cleaned every day. Manager David Ortiz was great manager very helpfull to all guests mixed with us at Dinner and took on board any query. Reception staff always smile on faces very helpfull especially Petra. Solarium and Jacuzzi on roof were a great experience with an amazing view. Very accessable to beach. Only 15mins from Airport and 30 mins to Malaga. Food was superb with a wide vairiety choice every evening fresh fish and meat cooked to order. we meet alot of same people each year need I say more. Restaurant staff excellent especially Paqui.

Room Tip: floors 4 and 5 ocean views and Mountain views available
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidnmcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear David,

We are very glad to read that you had such a great time at our Hotel Roc Lago Rojo and would like to thank you for using Tripadvisor and sharing your experience with others.

Thank you for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness are one of our hotel's greatest strengths and we promise to congratulate the team on your behalf. It is also good to read that you liked our restaurant buffet, and that you enjoyed our location and surroundings during your holiday with us.

It is our goal as a Roc hotel to make sure our guests feel comfortable and have an unforgettable experience, so we are really pleased to know you were very happy with us.

Thank you again for this complimentary review of our hotel and choosing us again for your vacations. On behalf of our staff, our warmest
We look forward to seeing you again soon in your home away from your home.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

Just coming to the end of a week at this hotel and have to say what a lovely time we have had here!
We were allocated top floor room 501 with sea view which was perfect for us.
The food here is among the best we've had at a hotel with a good variety for all tastes.
Right from check in we found all the staff to be friendly welcoming and attentive throughout our stay. We couldn't fault the customer service here at all.
We did have one minor issue with our room but it was dealt with swiftly.
Location is perfect for beach lovers being only 2 minutes walk to the seafront. There are also plenty of bars shops and restaurants in close proximity.
A bit of a walk into Benalmadena and Torremolinos (around 20-30 minutes) for the livelier side of things but perfect if you like peace and quiet in a hotel.
They are currently updating the decor here but the work did not impact on our stay at all.
All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel for a relaxing holiday.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear John m,

We are happy to know that you had such a great holiday at our Hotel Roc Lago Rojo and would like to thank you for using Tripadvisor for sharing your experience with other possible customers.

Thank you for your compliments towards our staff. We are proud that our staff’s kindness and helpfulness are one of the hotel's greatest strengths and we promise to congratulate all of them on your behalf. We are also glad to hear that you liked the selection at our buffet, we have recently enlarged our variety of products and it is good to see that our clients appreciate it.

It is our goal as a Roc hotel to make sure our guests feel at home, so we would like to thank you again for this complimentary review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in room 135 for 5 nights. We had a rental car and we had no problem getting a parking spot in the hotels garage. Most of the guests seemed to be Dutch. The room was large and ok, but I wouldn’t say it was 4 stars. You need to pay extra for safe and beach towels (deposit). We enjoyed the breakfast which had all you could wish for. It could get quite busy at breakfast hours though. The hotel also had a sun terrace on the roof, which we used one day. The best part of the hotel was the location and the staff. Petra at the reception was truly helpful and had a great approach to the guests. We would like to come back, but then we would have liked to stay on the higher floor.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank VacationOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Dear Vacationoslo,

We are glad to know that you had such a good experience at our Hotel Roc Lago Rojo and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness are one of our main strengths, We promise to congratulate the team on your behalf. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, our facilities and the hotel’s surroundings during your holiday with us.

We suggest to inform us directly or trhoug your travel agency or booking about your requests. We always try to satisfy our client's requests depending on the availability. Rooms on the 5th floor are named doble superior rooms, standar rooms are from the first til the fourth floor.

Thank you again for your review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards from all the Roc Lago Rojo Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

Booked 7 rooms for 14 hens - they were all spacious and clean. The receptionist who checked us in was lovely! We had breakfast included and there was a good choice each day. The ground floor pool is shaded but the sun terrace is beautiful and they are building a new pool up there to add to the jacuzzi option which is already there.

The service was always great in both bars but I do feel that if serving food on the roof terrace there should be more than one person so the food can be collected and served whilst someone is still available to serve drinks to others waiting. Poor Miguel was rushed off his feet! We also had to return some food as it was undercooked - but had a no quibble refund.

We were a little worried that as a hen party, we may be a bit too raucous for the other guests who were a little older but we “tried” to behave more appropriately than is the norm on some hens. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel if you don’t want to do the same but we had an amazing time!

Benalmádena is a short taxi ride away so we saved the mayhem for there!

Thanks to everyone at the hotel for making our stay so enjoyable!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Clare L
,
We are very glad to read that you and your travel companions had such a lovely time at our Hotel Roc Lago Rojo and would like to thank you for using Tripadvisor for sharing your experience.

Thank you for your compliments towards our hotel buffet, it is good to know that you liked our choice of breakfast We are also very glad that you enjoyed our location and surroundings during your holiday with us.

It is our goal as a Roc hotel to make sure our guests feel comfortable, so we are really pleased to know that you spent such a nice hen trip at ours.

We are taking your suggestion about the sun terrace bar into account. On low season the terrace tends to be more quiet, but as the summer season is approaching, we have just recently incorporated another waiter to help Miguel.

Thank you again for this complimentary review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018

Adult only hotel, there were a lot of older clientele when we visited. Able to cater for 14 of us on a hen weekend, the hotel,was good for what we needed...clean and large rooms, great breakfast selection and close to the beach.
It’s not ideal if you want to spend a lot of time at the hotel as there is not much to do at the actual hotel. There is a small pool with not much space around, and a roof terrace which is a great sun trap, but only has a small jacuzzi style plunge pool.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Roc Lago Rojo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Hannah B,

We are delighted to read that you and your travel mates had such a lovely time at our Hotel Roc Lago Rojo and would like to thank you for using Tripadvisor for sharing your experience.

Thank you for your compliments towards our hotel rooms, we are very glad that you had a nice stay and that you enjoyed our location and surroundings during your holiday.

We are currently building a bigger pool on the terrace, which should be ready for our clients soon, which will give our clients more choice when spending their holidays with us.

Thank you again for your complimentary review. We look forward to hosting you again soon, you will surely be able to enjoy our new pool on your next stay with us.

Best wishes,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews