We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
Book now, pay at stay
US$230
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Don Marco by Melia(Torremolinos)
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)
Book now, pay at stay
US$252
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Don Pedro by Melia(Torremolinos)
US$151
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sol Don Pablo by Melia(Torremolinos)
US$392
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 24/07
US$144
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,463
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia(Torremolinos)
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bajondillo Apartments(Torremolinos)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Isabel(Torremolinos)
US$155
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
211
132
43
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
132
43
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain roadfamily run hotelboiled eggsmontemar altolovely hotelbus stop right outside hotelair conla carihuelacarihuela areasmall poollarge balconyminute walksmall hotelbusy roadlarge supermarketdressing tablespanish hotel
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 402 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Lovely small hotel with very friendly staff. Breakfast was ok hot & cold food. Bar prices reasonable, lovely gardens with small pool. Quite location but only 5 minutes walk to beach,bars and restaurants . Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had room facing main road with a large balcony, some people might find it a bit noisy but we didn't have a problem with that.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Trevd21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We found that previous Tripadvisor reviewers were very accurate, Very friendly staff, good clean rooms, decent bar.

Down sides :- breakfast not really worth 5 Euros when you can walk down the hill and get a full brekkie for 4/6 Euros. Bit of a hill to cimb from the front - but not too bad!

Room Tip: Rooms which look out over the main road offer a great view from the balcony, and surprisingly, noise is NOT a problem
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DNFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Since I work for an airline I was looking for a cheap budget hotel with the best amenities for 1 night stay in Malaga. This hotel seems to offer just that. I was located on the 4th floor with partial northern views of the Spanish Mountains and the Med. For approx. $60 (instead of $250) I had to walk approx. 5 minutes towards the beach which I feel is a fair trade-off. They offered breakfast at 5 Euro which was great because it was a small tasty buffet. The rooms are simple and on the small side (but again that's an American speaking used to everything big). It was the perfect hotel to be close to all the beach amenities and about a 12 minute walk to the train - which btw is no more than a 10 min ride to the airport - VERY SIMPLE.

Room Tip: 5 Euro Breakfast is worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Msdacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

We have always wanted to visit Malaga so booked 2 nights here based on price and reviews. We liked the hotel and Toromolinas much more than we thought we would , so we scrapped plans to go touring and extended our stay by a week .We can't think of anything to complain about we loved everything from the staff the garden , pool and the room . We will definitely return. Thank you for a great holiday. Paul and Shirley.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shirleypaul21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

We booked fairly last minute as we were looking for a cheap and peaceful hotel, close to local amenities. The location is great. It is about a 5 minute walk down to the promenade and all of the fantastic bars and restaurants of La Carihuela. A 10 minute walk to the right takes you into Benalmadena or of you follow the prom to the left you can walk into Torremolinos.

We didn't really use the facilities at the hotel as we went out every day and ate out. However there is a bar and they serve basic bar food there if you want it (pizzas, sandwiches etc). I was aware that the hotel offer breakfast but we stayed on room only. There is a very small staff who were all lovely and very hardworking. My husband had bought the trip for my birthday and the room was decorated and some goodies left for me when we returned on the first night. We hired a little fridge for the room which was good for keeping water etc.

We got the train to the hotel directly from Malaga airport and got off at Montemar. It is about a 10 minute walk down the hill to the hotel and so cheap and easy to get the train. We used the train a few times to go into Malaga for the day which is a great day out.

For us this was a lovely little hotel, perfect as a base for us to explore the local area. If you are looking for 5 star luxury this isnt the place for you but t2he hotel rooms are basic but clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful. Our only tiny negative was that the pool did look like it needed a bit of a clean but plenty of people were still using it so it must have been fine. We assumed it was just not being cleaned so regularly due to it being the quieter time of year.

We would stay here again and definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice base.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kirsten T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews