We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
89
97
60
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
97
60
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardfreshly fried eggsminute walk to the main squarefree bus to the beachpool areaplenty of choicelike a cattle marketbed and breakfast basisb and bcold buffetshops barsshort breakgreat choice of foodgood sizetrain stationhuge balconycleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 288 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2018

stayed here 09.01.2018/14.01.2018 had yet another great time here
reception was quick given nice room 924
maid did the room every day spot on, room very nice
now to the staff fantastic was nice to see some of the guys & girls that have been there a while..Juan & Ada who are really nice as was all the rest of the staff
food was very nice enjoyed every meal
entertainment was ok with some very good dancers on twice as well as the keyboard player
i just dont understand as to why folks put this hotel down..its my thought , some folks just want a good moan and go home happy..sad lot!
go and enjoy as we did
looking forward to our next visit
Dave &Alison thank you all at the flamingo

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc Flamingo R, Gerente at Roc Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Thank you Dave & Alison for your confidence and visiting us again.

Thank you for your nice comments, they are the best price to our work.

Looking forward to see you soon, kindest regards from the whole team of the Roc Flamingo Hotel,

Gloria M. Martínez
Directora Hotel Roc Flamingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

Me my husband and son stayed hear from 17th December to 27th December,what was meant to be a 4*Christmas break,WHAT A JOKE.
We where meant to be in a Junior suit,the worst one i have ever seen,bathroom really old and dirty the room dirty,had to report it to reception it was that bad,and I have to say things didn't get any better.
The food was just terrible!!,Christmas eve gala dinner was nice,but in my opinion for a so called 4*hotel the food should of been of that standard everyday,we ate out everyday but the town has some lovely restaurants and bars,and the locals are nice and friendly.
The hotel staff were nice.
All in all i will never return to this dirty hotel.

Room Tip: try find a clean one!!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JetsetLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc Flamingo R, Gerente at Roc Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Thank you to share your opinion JetsetLeeds,

it help us to improve day after day.

I am very sorry about your disappointments, I would have liked to speak to you during your stay, to know everything directly.

We have had a lot of nice comments about our service during the Christmas I am sorry about your disappointments. Our suites are nice, lighty and wide, so, I really would have liked to talk with you before leaving, any way, thank you for your comments.

Kindest regards,

Gloria M. Martínez
Directora Hotel Roc Flamingo****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017

Not by any stretch of the imagination could this be described as a 4 Star Hotel in terms of comfort , and amenities . It is merely a bland Town Centre Hotel with very little to recommend it. Apart from a few scattered Festive Trimmings you would never have realised that it was Christmas . The Dining Room resembles a Works Canteen with absolutely no atmosphere or ambient Lighting . The Bar area also lacks any character with single Chairs situated around a Dance Floor in the style of a ' Village Hall .
No use whatsoever was made of the Pool Area outside despite Temperatures being close to 20c on both Christmas Eve and Christmas Day . There was absolutely no attempt by the Staff to enter in to spirit of Christmas . Very disappointing !
I had the misfortune to stay in Room 724 . There was no Safety Box despite the Hotel advertising that they were available in all Rooms . The Bathroom was a disgrace .It was dirty when I arrived and it stayed that way . Cracked Floor and Wall Tiles , Crack in the Wash Basin and the Door requiring some urgent TLC .

This Hotels ONLY saving grace is it's close proximity to the Town Centre where you will find numerous good Eating , and Drinking establishments . The Shops are also excellent .

Room Tip: Check cleanliness of Room before accepting
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ts451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc Flamingo R, Gerente at Roc Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Thank you to share your opinion ts451,

I am very sorry about your feellings, we keep on working hard to give the best service, and go on renovating our instalations year after year.

We are improving all the instalations and services, it is a pity that you did not speak about your sensations to any member of our team, I am no agree with your perception but I understand you. Thank you again.

Kindest regards,

Gloria M. Martínez.
Directora Hotel Roc Flamingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

Fabulous hotel . Lovely king size bed . Huge balcony . Would definitely stay again . Very central to all bars and shops right by train station too.ten minute walk to beach .Room only so can't comment on food

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jools02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc Flamingo R, Gerente at Roc Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Thank you very much to share you opinion jools02

I am happy to know that you enjoyed so much in our hotel.

Looking forward to see you again, kindest regards,

Gloria M. Martínez
Directora Hotel Roc Flamingo****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

This is not a 4 star hotel it's more a2star. It resembles a high rise block of flats with small cramped balconies overlooking other blocks of flats. Thank goodness we didn't book the evening meal. The breakfast was like World War Two, everyone rushing about. Dirty tables with leftover food and dirty plates, not enough staff to clear away I had to clear off pots to eat at a table. A waitress dropped a knife on the floor, picked it up and put it in the clean knives! The food was cold and we had to wait for trays to be replenished. The sun beds were broken you has to lie flat on your back and only a few inches between beds, there was a grassed area nearby but signs saying no sun beds on the grass! One day the cleaner didn't call to make our beds. We ordered 2 beef burgers at the bar which took nearly one hour to cook. We didn't bother staying at the hotel at night as we couldn't get away quick enough. We've given one point for the comfy bed and the fridge in the room. Our advice is don't go, we couldn't get in the hotel we wanted, called the Don Pedro, which is a short walk from the beach front, that's why we booked this but we won't go at all if we cannot get in the Don Pedro next year.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms,y definitely no sea views up here just old blocks of flats
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc Flamingo R, Gerente at Roc Hotel Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Dear Barbara D,

we are very sorry for your disappointments and sensations during your stay.

Our hotel is a big building in the center of the city, so one of the sides is faced to another building, one of the sides is faced to Av. Isabel Manoja and another faced to the pool and the sea. We offer the pool/sea views with a suplement of 2 € per day in December.
In high season and rush hour the restaurant can be completily full for 45 minutes, but if you avoid the rush hours you can have your breakfast, lunch or diner completly alone. We inform about the rush hours into the lifts, the Hall and at the entry of the restaurant. The sunbeds are right but thank you for the comments and you are right, the grass area is not allowed for sunbeds to maintein this area green and nice.


I'm sorry and I regret for not having met your expectations.

Kind regards,

Gloria M. Martínez
Directora Hotel Roc Flamingo****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews