We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An exceptional experience - we loved it! Why is it only 2 star??”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Ranked #1 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“An exceptional experience - we loved it! Why is it only 2 star??”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Everyone has said everything and I agree with every single compliment - so to add value to Tripadvisor,I spoke to the owner and asked how she came to set up this hotel.

She was a Toyko based Japanese business woman who began to hate the pace of life there and so opened this hotel to serve and educate Japanese tourists on Europe in general and Spain in particular. Then she realised that a lot of Europeans would like to experience the Japanese way of life & cuisine- and hence its raison d'etre. The rooms are immaculate, well appointed and comfortable. The restaurant is exceptional with the best sushi and sashimi I have had. You can have a european breakfast but please try the Japanses option. It rocks. Don't be afraid, they know that many of us have not sampled much Japanese food so they could not be more helpful and guide you through if wished. (Yes, you can have a fork instead of chopsticks!) My only negative would be that it is a 10 minute walk to the beach (and only 20 minutes to Benalmadena Marina) and a gentle climb all the way back. A truly unique place and I wish them continued success as they deserve it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andygranada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    32
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
51
213
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed in the Japanese suite which was amazing with the biggest bathroom. The services was of the highest standard as expected in Japan. The email confirmation and request for how they can make our stay more comfortable was excellent.
We ate dinner at the restaurant which was beautifullly presented and delicious. We ate in the Japanese garden with candles lit around us.
There is a secure underground car park which is free. Wil stay here again when flying in or out of Malaga airport, a very short drive away from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TobyInTransit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The rooms are huge and absolutely spotless, with nice Japanese touches. We were served a Japanese dinner outside, at a wonderfully intimate table in the small patio next to the zen garden. The food was really delicious, with every dish beautifully served and explained by the waiter. The breakfast was also wonderful, served next to the small swimming pool, with home-made yogurts and jams, fresh fruits, bread, eggs... Everything tasted just perfect. The staff were very attentive and helpful, especially the young Japanese man who seems to work there almost 24 hours a day (taking people to their rooms, serving dinner and breakfast)! Would definitely return. Good value for money too. 

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pinpollito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Just come back yesterday from a 4 night break at the hotel la luna blanca, cant fault anything about the hotel. It certainly is not a 2/3 star, more like 4-5. The cleanest hotel I have stayed in and the breakfast was delish. Beach towels were provided to us free to take down to the beach/pool. I would like to thank the owners for the bottle of champagne and chocolates they brought to our room on our last night it was a lovely surprise, really appreciated!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3 which had a partial sea view looking out on to Torremolinos. Really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsetter186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Brilliant hotel! A warm welcome, all the staff happy and friendly and obliging, lovely room, extremely peaceful, amazing breakfast...home made yoghurt to die for, fresh juice, delicious fresh rolls. even a lift back up the hill to the station!
We only stayed for 1 night but will definately go again and would stay for longer.
Practical side, easy to walk from El Pinnillo station, 10 mins or so, lovely residential area, 15 mins walk to seafront, 5 mins to the supermarket.
Reccommend!!

Room Tip: had room 601 with a mini kitchen....great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cas t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london england
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Stayed here for 9 days, hotel was very clean and peaceful, any requests were dealt with quickly and with the minimum of fuss, breakfast by the pool in the sunshine your choice of cooked eggs and a buffet of cereal, breads, cheeses,ham, fruit, lovely home made yoghurt and lots more.we spent several days lazing by the pool the rest of the time we went down to the beach 10-15 mins downhill loads of restaurants and quite busy.Easy access to the bus service which runs along the coast a couple of Euro will get you most places or a 15 minute walk up hill gets you to the train service which runs from Malaga to Fuengerola again a couple of euro will get you anywhere. This is a delightful hotel we will be returning to, ask about the Japanese themed courses ,Teresa enjoyed a 2 hour calligraphy course .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nevepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

We spent a week here and it was our favourite of the 3 hotels we stayed at in Spain. We found the hotel very clean and comfortable. Big high ceilinged rooms ,tiled floors and comfortable beds. Bath robes and toiletries were provided in the generously sized bathroom. An extra little table was left in our room for our comfort. The breakfast was superb. All the staff are friendly, polite and helpful without being intrusive. The young staff who serve breakfast are a credit to the hotel. We were also offered a lift to the train station at the end of our visit. We would both love to return sometime in the future. Many thanks for a great stay to all at La Luna Blanca.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucieBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lunablanca, Propietario at Hotel La Luna Blanca, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
How appreciate and happy to express our feeling. I know that our hotel some places to need reparation and modificatation, also some services , always we'll try to do better step by step.
Whenever you come to our hotel again , we all hotel's staffs receive you with our hospitality to give you reluxing, comfort and tranquillity.
THANK YOU FROM ALL STAFFS OF HOTEL LA LUNA BLANCA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
2.8 km away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
2.0 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,449 reviews
0.8 km away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Riu Nautilus
Hotel Riu Nautilus
#3 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
3.2 km away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,069 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Luna Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Luna Blanca

Property: Hotel La Luna Blanca
Address: Pasaje Cerrillo 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Luna Blanca 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place to encounter the Spanish and Japanese culture.The excellent location and relaxing setting makes La Luna Blanca the perfect place to stay for a relaxing and enjoyable break on the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel La Luna Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Luna Blanca Torremolinos
Hotel La Luna Blanca Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing