We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and experience ”
Review of Vega - Foodie Bar

Vega - Foodie Bar
Ranked #28 of 1,760 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Description: Vega Foodie Bar is a new concept of gastronomic bar that is born in the heart of Granada with a modern, refreshing and tasty menu.
Restaurant details
Description: Vega Foodie Bar is a new concept of gastronomic bar that is born in the heart of Granada with a modern, refreshing and tasty menu.
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Owner waited on us. Awesome experience! Great food! Owner explained all about each Spanish wine we drank. Offered us multiple wines to taste. This is the place!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VegaGrx, Community Manager at Vega - Foodie Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

¡Thank you, Guy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 240 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

We had had tapas and drinks elsewhere, and decided to stop at Vega Foodie for dessert. We split the best cheesecake on the planet. A little bit of blue cheese is what did it. The manager suggested wine to match, and we like it so much we ordered a bottle of it the next day. The cheesecake also comes with cute little candies. For dinner we had the Bao; soft bread, small sandwiches with an Asian origin, but with Spanish flair. We ordered the 6, all different and great to share. Goat cheese and caramelized onion, jamón, chicken, tortilla, bacalao. Tasty and fun. Beforehand we were served two tapas since we had wine. It’s casual and relaxed with old music videos playing with the sound off; a good place to converse.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank lindaesacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VegaGrx, Community Manager at Vega - Foodie Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

Yes! Thank you so much for this review. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile

Loved it here food was fresh, tasty and a little bit different. Spanish omelette was incredible and I don't usually like it at all. The best part was the waiter; he heard we weren't Spanish come over and went through the whole menu with us and provided a lot of information on the wine etc. Honestly fab!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank RoastBeef90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VegaGrx, other at Vega - Foodie Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Thank you so much! We love our work!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017

I love it, its my favorite place in Granada, and i don't seem to find a number two...!Look no further, Vega Foodie Bar is the best place in Granada, i have spent years searching for the best places !

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dominic c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VegaGrx, Community Manager at Vega - Foodie Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you so much, Dominic! You're one of our favorites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Great service. Delicious food. Excellent wine selection. Definitely try the octopus. Amazingly tender.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank NAG192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VegaGrx, Community Manager at Vega - Foodie Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thanks! Tasty octopus, isn't it? ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vega - Foodie Bar also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Vega - Foodie Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing