We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steakhouse ”
Review of Tendido 1

Tendido 1
Ranked #185 of 1,665 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$46
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The first restaurante opened in a bullring. Not only for its location so Tendido 1 has be come one of the favorit restaurants Granada and obligatory stop for visitors, but by the quality of raw material used to produce the simplerecipes based on the Andalusian cuisine and of course, pleased with our staff that makes you feel at home.
Reviewed January 29, 2016 via mobile

A really nice place to eat especially for steaks and roasted meat. We are here both our nights in Granada. Interesting location under the bullring with posters and other bullfighting elements around on the walls. Excellent food recommend the lamb shanks and oxtail and ox steak. We were served by a very nice and friendly waiter called Rafa whose English was excellent.

1  Thank TheoProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOURDES L, Director General at Tendido 1, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

Thank you very much for your comment Theo prof. We love to enjoy your stay in Tendido1 and all come out perfectly. Greetings and thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 424 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2016 via mobile

After a visit to Alhambra
We were looking for a restaurant that has sunshine
In the center ... But we didn't find any except of some cafes ,
So we thought to go to the plaza de Toros ... Because it's sunny over there , stopped and ate at this nicely decorated restaurant unforgettable home made chorizo
The service was efficient, Amjad the Syrian was very very welcoming thanks a lot and we will back again

Thank Samer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOURDES L, Director General at Tendido 1, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

Samer H good afternoon, thanks for your comment.
We love to enjoy your stay in Granada and our terrace and our service. Greetings and thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2015

The atmosphere in the arena is really nice and our waiter was really helpful in finding a solution for our requests and in bridging the language gap. Unfortunately the food was really disappointing for a steak restaurant. The beaf was not as tender as one would expect and the side dishes were really tiny. The wine was good though.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sascha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOURDES L, Director Comercial at Tendido 1, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

L Shasha good afternoon, thank you for your comment.
We are grateful for bringing us the complaint about the meat. We can assure you that the quality of our meat is superior, but be very on top of it. It may be that the healing time was not right and there was the one that should not tender.
We will remedy the problem, thanks for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2015

This is a fantastic setting under the seating of the bull ring, giving an unusual and interesting ambience that we enjoyed. The food was also very good, as was the local red wine. It was a thoroughly enjoyable lunch stop, very busy but service was still good.

Thank Irayna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOURDES L, Director Comercial at Tendido 1, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Iraina Or good afternoon, thank you for your comment.
We love having attended and everything was to their liking.
Greetings, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Very ignorant bar staff,food looks great not staying to find out, avoid if you're not good at turning the other cheek

Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOURDES L, Director Comercial at Tendido 1, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2015

Thank you very much for your comment Stephen.
We regret very much what it says, seek to rectify what happened.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tendido 1 also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Tendido 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing