We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
95
54
22
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
54
22
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza isabel pool and steam room hotel occupies funky hotel christopher columbus nespresso machine great location the breakfast area we loved our stay comfortable hotel recommend this hotel three nights would stay here again visiting granada good size alhambra palace mirror
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 192 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2018

We had a pleasant stay here -- it's right in the center of town and everything is new and comfortable. Great bathrooms! It has a modern feel but I disagree with posters who say this sacrifices functionality. We were very happy with everything and glad to have stayed there.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank JAF_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

This isn't a hotel - it's a badly executed attempt at modernist nonsense. \A loud bar with rooms above. No obvious entrance, we asked what we thought were waiting staff where the hotel was to be told that the welcome desk was right where we were stood (a tiny desk barely big enough to hold a laptop).

Staff gave very poor guidance on locating a car park which resulted in driving down a forbidden road.
Staff failed to evict a customer who set off the smoke alarms by smoking in his room on both nights of our stay.

Management not available to address complaints. Whatever you raised with the reception staff they just say is not their fault.

Rooms horrendously decorated and poorly lit. Very uncomfortable beds.
A TV hidden in the mirror in front of beds that has a permanent bright blue light shining that cannot be turned off and disrupts sleep.

Spa unclean, badly maintained, cold water and hot tub locked.
No changing facilities. Very few facilities at all. Steam room very little steam and cold. Pool not large enough to swim in. Horrendous smell of acetone.

Staff unaware of hotel's own services (e.g. Laundry).

When using the valet parking service on our 2nd night the staff were confused and failed to get me to sign the paperwork then had to disturb me in my room to get it signed later.

When asked for complaints form after second night of sleep interrupted by noise and alarms staff just apologised and said nothing was their fault.

Location very hard to access by car.

No extraction or ventilation in the bathroom.

Nespresso machine in room but no cups to use it.

All style and no substance. Even the style fails. They've attempted to buy expensive modern fittings but fails to provide the basics. Just feels dark and badly thought through.

Room Tip: Skip to the next hotel in the search results
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stek2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Stylist boutique hotel, smooth check in. King size bed very comfortable and both the room and the bathroom were good sizes. Nespresso machine a good addition although only two capsules and small espresso cups given + (no mugs for the tea-bags provided?). Negatives include: noise late into Saturday night coming from downstairs bar area (our room was second floor at end of corridor). Also receptionist on check out was quite unhelpful which was a shame as other staff throughout the stay had been very friendly. Spa which is free to use consists of a small-ish pool and a steam room- the latter a little on the chilly side. Overall great location and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

The hotel has many good points: great central location, very comfortable bed. We asked for a double room with a view, and that's what we got, a brilliant view overlooking Plaza Isabel, which was fabulous.
Staff were friendly and helpful, but there were mistakes, the worst one being given the keys to someone else's room on arrival - luckily the occupants weren't in the room at the time, but their bags were there.
Hotel is obviously designed to please the eye, but I'm guessing the designers have never stayed there.
The bathroom looks good, and the shower was lovely. But there is nowhere to hang a handtowel; instead of a soap dish the soap was on a little flat tile, so each time you washed your hands the countertop was covered in slimy soap because it just slipped off the tile; there's no shelf in the shower to put shampoo etc.
There's a broad gold stripe running along all the walls - I get that it's part of the design but the stripe also runs across the full length mirror, so the only way to see your full reflection is to stand on the bed!
A kettle and 3 (why only 3?!) teabags, but no cup to make tea in.
A coffee machine with just one little paper cup.
We only tried breakfast once - 18euros for a half cup of tea, nice bowl of muesli, one slice of thick hard toast, and a small bottle of Minute Maid pineapple juice, because they had run out of orange juice.
The hotel is glass fronted, with 2 layers of glass, the outer glass acting as a mirror which reflects the Plaza - it look great from outside.
The aircon didn't seem to work too well , the air in our room was really stale and it was very stuffy. To be fair, when I asked if we could open the inner window they said yes and sent someone up to open it straight away, and it was better after that . Some real fresh air would have been better though.
It's a relatively new hotel and hopefully they'll iron out some of the wrinkles and make it as comfortable to stay in as it is good to look at.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Plaza
Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

The Issabel's is located very centrally at the Plaza Isabel Catolica with busses available to the main tourist attractions such as the Alhambra, the old Moorish Quarter and the Sacramonte. The cathedral is a block away. Our room overlooked the Plaza and we were there for a holiday which included festivities in the hotel. Breakfast was quickly served and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There is no better location in the city.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Plaza are fantastic and trafic noise was not a problem.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DWS104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews