We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location for the alhambra”
Review of Eurostars Gran Via

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eurostars Gran Via
Ranked #72 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ideal location for the alhambra”
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Only downside to this excellent hotel is the traffic noise. It is on a busy main street but for one night you can tolerate.The location makes it ideal. We had a lovely room Large comfy bed & a super shower.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mistyblue46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    148
    96
    43
    30
See reviews for
65
287
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at Fontecruz. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and well designed. The location was fantastic, just around the corner from the Catedral. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doc111872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Fontecruz Granada. It's very well located on the main road 1-2 minutes away from the cathedral with excellent local transport links to get you to AlHambra in minutes.

The hotel was modern and clean. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were modern and clean although a little on the small size for a twin room. The bedding and bathroom were clean and stocked. Free wireless internet access was available in the room. The one downside was traffic noise if you stay in a room on the side of the main room which we did. Having said that, I would happily stay at Fontecruz again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not on the side of the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nors93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I am staying at the front of street I was surprised that I can hear traffic and other noise!!! Though I read they claimed double glazed window??!! The reception 12 oct around 11ish pm claims will investigate .... Haha

But as for the rest of the hotel was upto expectation or above... Beautiful hotel. Just need to sound proof the window!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night in early October. We had visited Granada before and chose the hotel mainly for the location, being right in the hub of things on the Gran Via de Colon.

We booked the hotel through last minute.com and got a really good deal. We arrived early afternoon and it was no problem at all to check in at that time. The guy at reception was so friendly and welcoming- could not have asked for a better welcome.

The entrance to the hotel is lovely and the room certainly didn't disappoint either. Our room was on the first floor on the corner of the Gran Via and a small side street and was really big. We had two small balconies and large corner windows so the room was very light and airy. The room had everything we needed - good airconditioning, safe, fridge/mini bar and large and very comfy bed. Like some others have noted, the bathroom had a slightly odd layout but was fine. We had two showers in the room and a bath so it was really well equipped!

The views from the roof terrace are great. We had a drink in the bar in the evening but found it quite expensive compared to other bars nearby (there are a lot to choose from!)

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would certainly return. The reception staff were also more than happy to store our luggage the next day after we checked out at 12 which was really helpful. Absolutely love Granada and especially the Albaicin and Sacromonte quarters and this hotel is conveniently located for both.

Room Tip: The rooms on the corner of the Gran Via and the side street seem to be a bit bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna_c20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA area
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This hotel is almost directly across the street from the Cathederal. The staff was wonderful and suggested a wonderful restaurant, which was "spot on". It is very modern inside, lots of marble. We were on the side facing the main street, but it was not that noisey, and I live in a quiet area in the US. The bathroom was a little odd in the configuration, but we got used to it. I did not eat breakfast here, as there are cheap and good places right across the street. They did have fresh fruit out at the reception desk. Oh, and chocolates on the bed in the evening.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid the front rooms, if you are sensitive to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlderMom60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I booked this hotel at the last moment after trying to find a boutique hotel closer to the Alhambra. While the Fontecruz might not be as atmospheric as some other hotels in Granada, it is clean, comfortable and well-located. It was very easy for my husband and I to explore the city on foot and by bus from our central location. We also found the staff to be very helpful and welcoming. Granada is a lovely, charming city - don't miss it! And the Fontecruz is a good hotel option for your stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor; less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qing_hua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Eurostars Washington Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Marquis Hotels Issabel's
Marquis Hotels Issabel's
#63 of 122 in Granada
88 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#30 of 122 in Granada
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Gran Via? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Gran Via

Property: Eurostars Gran Via
Address: Gran Via de Colon 20, 18010 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Granada
#31 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Gran Via 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Gran Vía 5* in Granada, has 39 rooms with all services, 24-hour reception, baggage consignment, Wi-Fi. It also offers a restaurant, spa and meeting rooms for events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Gran Via reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontecruz Granada Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing