We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
72
88
69
30
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
88
69
30
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments location is great on arrival internal courtyard beds were comfortable car parking trex bedroom receptionist furniture desk bus alhambra key tickets
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 288 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

This is a one bedroom suite in an urban environment. Wonderful location which is within walking distance of many sights. Great restaurants nearby. Furnishings are “modern” and sparse, but comfortable. Great bed. Some of the reviews are correct: no coffee maker, no parking, no reception area. This is more of a VRBO or Air B&B than a conventional hotel. However, we found this to be a wonderful, conveniently located place. We enjoyed our stay, and recommend it.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MinnesotaFamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

We stayed at the Marquis Portago apartments in early May and found it not accomodating. The kitchen provided did not have a good coffee maker so we made do with what was there. The room was arranged strangely with a long narrow sitting room, not comfortable. The bedroom was ok but the bath had an elaborate shower which we had a hard time operating. The main lobby of the building is designed with mismatched furniture, some made of plastic, not inviting at all which is probably we never saw anyone sitting in it. The beds were comfortable however. There was no one to ask when we had questions and were told to call a number and wait for an answer. The location was good though. There are plenty of other options in Grenada that would be superior to this.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gypsy3617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Would not stay here again. Firstly car parking was very difficult to find. None at the property.2 nights at a private car park cost 33euros. It was a few blocks walk with luggage to the apartments BUT first you have to check in at another Hotel as there is no reception at the apartments.
The first apartment we were given smelled strongly of smoke so we walked all the way back to the check in hotel to see if we could change. The girl on reception was lovely, changed our apartment straight away. We were given a 2 bedroom apartment with high ceilings and a large comfortable bed, small pokey bathroom and kitchen. The whole apartment block is old and tired looking with worn, hot pink carpets. It's location is great though, very close to the city centre and bus stops to Alhambra.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sydneyshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Apartment has two bedrooms and one bathroom. On arrival, there was a strong sewer backup smell from bathroom. After we let the hotel know, they said it was due to the rain and then put something in the toilet bowl and the smell cleared temporarily. But the next day, we got back to hotel after a long and tiring day and the smell was there and much worst. It was a sunny day too. You would vomit if you stayed in it for even 5 minutes, with the bathroom windows open. The smell lingers even in the hallway. I am a part-time property manager myself, and this is a plumbing issue that needs drain cleaning, and not simply covered up by some deodorant solution.

Please note this is not a full service hotel. You check in at a different hotel lobby to pick up the keys and must walk 10 minutes to this apartment. We requested for an iron by calling the main hotel, but it was never delivered to us. The safe deposit box was broken. The room does not look anything like the nice photos on the booking site. It is very basic, plain and old, and the carpets in the lobby are worn out. The security lock (opened only by entering a code) for the apartment door was not reliable and my family was locked out for almost 15 minutes and had to wait for me to open the door after a few attempts.

Because of the bad customer service experience on the first day, after we got back from a long and tiring day trip on the second day, and it was late afternoon (7 pm), we didn't want to call the hotel again and wait for them to clear the bathroom smell , so we just had super quick showers, went to bed and checked out first thing in the morning.

Do yourself a big favor by staying away from this stinky apartment with no customer service!! I would give it 1/2 star if I could.

Room Tip: Smell bathroom is a deal breaker - can't recommend anything in this hotel
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

On the plus side, the apartment was huge! 2 bedrooms, a living room and kitchen and right in the middle of the old quarter!
On the minus side, and it’s a only a small negative, we were quite shocked at the lack of service. No bar, no reception, nothing.
The lovely atrium is crying out to be used!
If you’re there at the weekend ask for a room at the back. The little road is v echoey and there’s a lively bar life!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 221paulinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews