We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I honestly don’t understand the ton of good comments ”
Review of Bar Avila

Bar Avila
Ranked #42 of 1,773 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Realejo - San Matias
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Food was not good compared to other bars or restaurants, the place is small and dirty, really disappointed and surprised about all the good comments. Plus it’s not as cheap as many people say.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 692benjaminb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 911 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

For me as a Czech girl combination of beer and free tapas was the best. When you order big glass of beer(btw, they meen big something between 0,3-0,4dcl), you will get free smaller portion of tapas, which is awesome for trying all of these Spanish flavors. Kitchen is good, but I guess it's Spanish average. But local atmosphere and people watching football match gave to this bar special feeling. Warm and familiar.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Irovská L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

This is the real tapas vibrle, full, buzzy, tight but outstanding food free with every drink. This is the real Granada food experience.
If you are into posh food, table cloths, and very polite service, this not your place.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Zembado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

We were recommended this tapas bar by our apartment host and decided to give it a try. Service was speedy but our waitress was extremely surly (to the point of rudeness). Food was distinctly average. Highlight for us was the fried prawns which went down well with Patatas Bravas and a beer. Good portion sizes though and reasonable price.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank WozzaTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Our original choice bar was unfortunately closed so we checked this bar out on TA and we were so glad we did!
Full of locals, absolutely manic and a tapas included with every drink! Great quality, excellent choice piping hot food. We had six drinks, six reasonably sized quality dishes and the total cost €15. Awesome experience and thoroughly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank EastbournePolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Avila also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Bar Avila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing