We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great location but definitely not to sleep” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension Britz

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pension Britz
Ranked #54 of 95 Granada B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great location but definitely not to sleep”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Spend a few nights at Pension Britz.
Plus points: there is a lift all the way to the fourth floor. At the base of both Alhambra (25 minutes inclined) and Albayzin.
Close to all the shopping and food areas.

BUT....because it is at Plaza Nueva... 2 nights in a row the crowds did not stop shouting, laughing loudly, burping.... until 4 - 5 in the morning............
No matter who tight you closed the window, or how high you are.....and despite ear plug, the noise will wake you up. Thats' thursday and friday night. It gets worst! At 3 in the morning I gave up trying to sleep and walked until I found a quiet area, checked in and slept peacefully.......................

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kokubear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    10
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
9
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel 2 nights İn January. It's right in the heart of the town. All the attractions within walking distance.
The staff is very friendly and helpfull. It's very low cost hotel. great value.
The hotel doesnt have breakfast but there are cafes and restaurants near by.
The only thing, at night time it gets quite noisy in the street and it may be a bit difficult to sleep.

Room Tip: better have non noisy room. but it may be difficult in high season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gezginelif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Very basic accommodations, but given it's central location to everything, one really didn't need more than a spacious and clean room to rest one's weary feet.

Due to it's location in the heart of the action, don't expect a quiet night's sleep and note that the constant ringing of church bells may take some getting use to. None of this bothered us, as this is part of the charm of Spain.

The staff are super helpful and most of them spoke English. The free Wi-fi is reliable, there is an option of using the lift and they also and offer an in house laundry service for about 6 Euros.

Our only complaint is that the rooms are outdated and lack electrical outlets to charge all of our paraphernalia, but the staff did try to accommodate by lending us an extension cord.

Once again, we chose this hostal for it's location and it did not disappoint. The bus stop to the Alhambra and Albayzin was just outside the door and there was much to see and do within walking distance. We would definitely consider coming back to the Pension Britz again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tapas_Dimsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador, BA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

positive: very central location next to Alhambra and Albaicin(about 10-15 min by foot), it has a lavabo in the room, very friendly staff, reasonable price
negative: noisy neighborhood, don’t have internet computer(it has free wifi), paper thin walls(you can hear almost everything from the next rooms), don’t have TV in the room or common living room, don’t have a supermarket near
In general is a good choice for a few days, you have to be a “good sleeper”, be carefull that coming from the bus or train station or airport the stop is next to Catedral in Gran via street and from there you have to go to Plaza nueva(around 5 min by foot, go straight from the stop to the next main street intersection then turn left and go straight to Plaza nueva)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gbrm2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakistan
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

The rooms are simple, small but clean and airy. The room that I got had a balcony too.
Its very close to main attractions. Royal chapel, alhamra and albyzin are all within 20 minutes walk. The bus stop is also nearby and there are a lot of shops / restaurants. service is very friendly.
U cant get a better room in granada in this price (Euro 22 per night, in my case).

Room Tip: u can get very cheap room if u r ok with having a room without a toilet. U have to share a common to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arrahman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Booked a quad room for my friends and I. Receptionist was really friendly!Even though it was for 4 pax, was really spacious and didnt feel cramped at all. room was clean, so was the bathroom. had a balcony overlooking the street. consistent hot water throughout. location was excellent and really easy to find! within walking distance to everything. :) enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

I stayed there with my sister and we really enjoyed it. It is very conveniently located by one of the main square of Granada and just at the foot of the hill leading to the Alhambra, THE thing to see while in the city! The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful; they answered all our queries and advised us as to where to eat or go. It is better than any hostel I've stayed in, even though it is obviously not a 3-star. They cleaned our (private) room every day, which I thought was nice. I read about the noise level while booking it and, in fairness, we were not bothered at all by any noise. Fair enough there may be a bit of noise coming from the main square but not that much.
Also, there is free wifi in the rooms, which is really convenient.
Oh, nearly forgot, we booked a room with shared bathroom and, the bathroom was always available and clean even though a bit old-looking. The only negative thing was the size of the towels provided (only hand towels), but other than that, a very good budget hostel/hotel. Would recommend to anyone on a budget and in search of a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Maybe ask 4 a side street room if you sleep light
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrenchCailin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Los Tilos
Los Tilos
#46 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
AMC Granada
AMC Granada
#4 of 95 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apartamentos Venecia
#14 of 95 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Pension Venecia Gomerez
Pension Venecia Gomerez
#15 of 95 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Apartamentos Medina Reyes Catolicos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Britz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Britz

Property: Pension Britz
Address: Cuesta Gomerez 1, 18009 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Pension Britz Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing