We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anacapri in Granada”
Review of Hotel Anacapri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Anacapri
Ranked #29 of 125 Hotels in Granada
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Anacapri in Granada”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We chose this hotel because it sounded quirky, was well located and priced reasonably. Unfortunately what sounded quirky was actually just quite dated and rough around the edges. We were also placed in a room with no view at all and no natural light. Also, as we were travelling on a romantic break to get away from it all, we were disappointed by the single beds - though they were very comfortable. However it was very well located and the service offered by the staff was the best I have ever experienced at a hotel. Overall, reasonable value for money and would recommend if you aren't planning to spend much time in your room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smunkyvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    333
    108
    22
    11
See reviews for
157
333
31
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
united kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Down a few narrow streets, without a tom tom you would be in trouble.Discounted parking 16euros a day, unload first and its a good ten minute walk. Not a big room but its value for money. A few draw backs. Pillows are dreadful,ask for different ones. Do not bother with breakfast at 11 euos each there are coffee houses 2 mins walk away, far better value.

Lovely front of house staff slightly let down by management not taking care of the little things

Take a taxi to the Alhambra if there are 4 of you approx 8 euros, why wait for a bus? which probably costs the same. Any bar you go into in Granada to have a drink means you also get a free tapas and they are lovely. Its a noisy street and some of the residents are very noisy at 3am when the bars close and i leave to your imagination the other noises at 4am, the walls are pretty thin. ok value, But if you want quiet may be not

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boscobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for your critique on our hotel. We are located just in the city center, and one can find very helpful directions to our hotel on our website. As you mentioned, it is better to arrive at our hotel loading/unloading area in front first to take luggage to your room. Once here, our friendly staff instructs clients on how to reach the parking which is 250 metres from the hotel. As you also mentioned, we are surrounded by great bars, tapas, etc., which makes it all the better to park your car and walk to all locations while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

The staff at this Hotel were the best I've ever encountered. I had a problem with a photo shop near the Alambra. The hotel staff phoned the company on my behalf and successfully negotiated on my behalf.

The room was lovely clean. Housekeeping was efficient every day came back to room looked like new.

Hotel is next to tapas street, bottom of Alambra hill and at the start of the shopping area.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitnorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel. We are always pleased to hear good things about our front staff and our cleaning staff!! We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We enjoyed stay at the Anacapri for two main reasons--the very helpful staff and the great location.

The person who was most helpful was named Stefanie (I hope I have remembered her name correctly). She went above and beyond the call of duty with all of our questions and requests. She helped us get our Alhambra tickets, instructed us about catching the bus, got us a taxi to the train station, recommended bars and restaurants, etc. She also tried very hard to help us purchase train tickets, but the RENFE website doesn't like American credit cards. Since she couldn't help us accomplish it, she left a note with her co-worker on the next shift to check in with us and help us try again later. She was this helpful with everyone! I heard her talking to several other guests, and offering information catered to each person/group. Other employees were very helpful too, so this hotel clearly has a very strong customer service ethic.

Our room was clean, although very small. The bed was a little hard, although it seems from some recent reviews, they replaced the mattresses right after our visit.

We didn't eat the buffet, as it seemed very small for the price. (We had just come from a hotel with an amazing buffet that was included in the hotel price.) Also, given the great location of the hotel, we had no problem finding a more affordable breakfast nearby.

The hotel is near lots of great tapas bars, and a short walk to the Albaicin (Moorish quarter), the river walk, and the cathedral. It was great to be able to walk out the front door of our hotel, and immediately be in the middle of lots of things we wanted to do. It really saved on time and on taxi/bus costs.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Gerente at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you for your very valuable comments about our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We loved this hotel in Granada. Very friendly and helpful staff who spoke good English and gave us all the information we needed. A wonderful breakfast buffet was included. Rooms were very good but with no view. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms large with great shower. Location was perfect for walking to every place you wanted to see in Granada. We stayed here 4 nights and would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: all rooms are probably good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcanacapri, recepcionista at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank you very much for your nice comments.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you another time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
543 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We stayed two wonderful nights at the Hotel Anacapri in November. The room was perfectedly clean and comfortable, the bathroom was great. The overall hotel was very very nice. Free WiFi in the lobby worked well and the lobby itself was a very nice place to sit and relax. The location in the city center could not be better. BUT, the people working at the hotel were the best feature of all. I had read mentions about "Kathy from Iowa" in various reviews and being from Iowa looked forward to chatting with her, but she was not on duty at all during our stay. Never fear, the woman who was there was the most helpful person I have ever seen at any hotel. She helped us with several questions, but I watched her tirelessly help everyone who came in, and all with a smile and friendly manner. I chatted with her and she said her goal was to give each guest "confidence" so that they would enjoy their stay in Granada. I thought that was a terrific goal. I regret not writing down her name for this review, but she is originally from Germany and spoke perfect English, Spanish, German and I think French too.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcanacapri, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you very much for your invaluable critique of our hotel!! Our colleague on duty during your stay was Stephanie, and she (as well as all our staff), have greatly appreciated your very nice comments about our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you another time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

This was a very good hotel for its location, and a great value for the money. You can walk just about anywhere from here, or catch a bus or taxi easily too. As many other reviews have mentioned, Kathy from Iowa is wonderful, as was the other staff person we interacted with at check-in. She sympathized with our tale of a harrowing arrival by car (which is not really recommended by the way) and helpfully showed us how to get to the garage. We didn't have the breakfast as we felt it was pretty expensive, and we wanted to get out early each day. Also, the beds were slightly uncomfortable. Otherwise, this would have been a five-star review. Still, I would go back here if I ever returned to Granada.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingAuntA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcanacapri, Director de Recepción at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Thank you for your invaluable comments about our hotel. They are greatly appreciated. As far as the beds are concerned, just to let you know that we had realized we needed to change some of them, and about one week ago we received all the new mattresses we had ordered. Thanks again, and we hope to be able to accommodate you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
#19 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Hotel Macia Plaza
#32 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#39 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#25 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anacapri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anacapri

Property: Hotel Anacapri
Address: Calle Joaquin Costa 7, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Granada
#32 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anacapri 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Anacapri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anacapri Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing