We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Anacapri
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alhambra Palace Hotel(Granada)
US$266
US$228
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Leo(Granada)
US$92
US$86
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Puerta de Las Granadas(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$149
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$128
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada(Granada)
US$184
US$174
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Melia Granada(Granada)
US$111
US$93
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
245
383
124
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
383
124
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationamerican ladythe busplaza nuevaold towntwin bedsstreet noiseyogurtalhambra ticketswithin walking distancerestaurant recommendationstapasfive minute walkcentral locationair conditioningvery pleasant stayfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Down a few narrow streets, without a tom tom you would be in trouble.Discounted parking 16euros a day, unload first and its a good ten minute walk. Not a big room but its value for money. A few draw backs. Pillows are dreadful,ask for different ones. Do not bother with breakfast at 11 euos each there are coffee houses 2 mins walk away, far better value.

Lovely front of house staff slightly let down by management not taking care of the little things

Take a taxi to the Alhambra if there are 4 of you approx 8 euros, why wait for a bus? which probably costs the same. Any bar you go into in Granada to have a drink means you also get a free tapas and they are lovely. Its a noisy street and some of the residents are very noisy at 3am when the bars close and i leave to your imagination the other noises at 4am, the walls are pretty thin. ok value, But if you want quiet may be not

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boscobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Thank you for your critique on our hotel. We are located just in the city center, and one can find very helpful directions to our hotel on our website. As you mentioned, it is better to arrive at our hotel loading/unloading area in front first to take luggage to your room. Once here, our friendly staff instructs clients on how to reach the parking which is 250 metres from the hotel. As you also mentioned, we are surrounded by great bars, tapas, etc., which makes it all the better to park your car and walk to all locations while staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

The staff at this Hotel were the best I've ever encountered. I had a problem with a photo shop near the Alambra. The hotel staff phoned the company on my behalf and successfully negotiated on my behalf.

The room was lovely clean. Housekeeping was efficient every day came back to room looked like new.

Hotel is next to tapas street, bottom of Alambra hill and at the start of the shopping area.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitnorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel. We are always pleased to hear good things about our front staff and our cleaning staff!! We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We enjoyed stay at the Anacapri for two main reasons--the very helpful staff and the great location.

The person who was most helpful was named Stefanie (I hope I have remembered her name correctly). She went above and beyond the call of duty with all of our questions and requests. She helped us get our Alhambra tickets, instructed us about catching the bus, got us a taxi to the train station, recommended bars and restaurants, etc. She also tried very hard to help us purchase train tickets, but the RENFE website doesn't like American credit cards. Since she couldn't help us accomplish it, she left a note with her co-worker on the next shift to check in with us and help us try again later. She was this helpful with everyone! I heard her talking to several other guests, and offering information catered to each person/group. Other employees were very helpful too, so this hotel clearly has a very strong customer service ethic.

Our room was clean, although very small. The bed was a little hard, although it seems from some recent reviews, they replaced the mattresses right after our visit.

We didn't eat the buffet, as it seemed very small for the price. (We had just come from a hotel with an amazing buffet that was included in the hotel price.) Also, given the great location of the hotel, we had no problem finding a more affordable breakfast nearby.

The hotel is near lots of great tapas bars, and a short walk to the Albaicin (Moorish quarter), the river walk, and the cathedral. It was great to be able to walk out the front door of our hotel, and immediately be in the middle of lots of things we wanted to do. It really saved on time and on taxi/bus costs.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, Gerente at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Thank you for your very valuable comments about our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We loved this hotel in Granada. Very friendly and helpful staff who spoke good English and gave us all the information we needed. A wonderful breakfast buffet was included. Rooms were very good but with no view. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms large with great shower. Location was perfect for walking to every place you wanted to see in Granada. We stayed here 4 nights and would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: all rooms are probably good
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcanacapri, recepcionista at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Thank you very much for your nice comments.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you another time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We stayed two wonderful nights at the Hotel Anacapri in November. The room was perfectedly clean and comfortable, the bathroom was great. The overall hotel was very very nice. Free WiFi in the lobby worked well and the lobby itself was a very nice place to sit and relax. The location in the city center could not be better. BUT, the people working at the hotel were the best feature of all. I had read mentions about "Kathy from Iowa" in various reviews and being from Iowa looked forward to chatting with her, but she was not on duty at all during our stay. Never fear, the woman who was there was the most helpful person I have ever seen at any hotel. She helped us with several questions, but I watched her tirelessly help everyone who came in, and all with a smile and friendly manner. I chatted with her and she said her goal was to give each guest "confidence" so that they would enjoy their stay in Granada. I thought that was a terrific goal. I regret not writing down her name for this review, but she is originally from Germany and spoke perfect English, Spanish, German and I think French too.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcanacapri, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Thank you very much for your invaluable critique of our hotel!! Our colleague on duty during your stay was Stephanie, and she (as well as all our staff), have greatly appreciated your very nice comments about our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you another time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews