We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
72
218
173
56
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
218
173
56
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room bathroom central hotel stay there again min walk spain cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 583 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Stayed for 3 nights with friends.

First night was fine, but then the AC stopped working, when I mentioned it to reception they just said, oh we will look at it.

WIFI also stopped working after the 2nd night.

Breakfast was fine, and the location is great. It was tidy and clean, but a bit dated.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobDonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located centrally in Granada and has good as well as clean rooms located near the main spots. The service personal is friendly and helpful. The parking cost are quite high (20 EUR per day) but I guess this is the usual tariff in Granada.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ashok J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016

I think the fairest comparison for this hotel is to a hostel rather than any other hotel I've ever stayed in. The best points are that bathroom and linen were spotlessly clean and the room was HUGE - we had a family room with a double and two singles which was at the front of the building so had a really nice view too. However, I have honestly never seen such an old, filthy carpet though, both in the corridor and in the room and the mini fridge stank as something had obviously spilled in it and it had not been cleaned so we had to give it a good wash before we could use it. When we checked in at 10pm having driven for two hours we were told the AC was broken and offered a refund. However, a fan had been supplied and that was fine for us so we stayed. We checked out the breakfast which sounded like a good deal at €7 per person all you can eat but the food did not look tempting in the slightest, certainly nothing like the posters advertising the breakfast. Luckily because of the fridge in the room so we were able to store milk for the kids to have breakfast in the room. We chose this hotel because of price and parking so it was fine in those regards although you wouldn't want to be trying to get a car any bigger than the Toyota Yaris that we were driving into the car park as it's extremely cramped. The location is very good for the price we paid. The decor in our room was extremely bad which is a pity because some of the original features of the old building were still there and it could be stunning. All in all, I would probably stay again but only because of price and the size of that particular room which was the biggest we've ever stayed in. Our room number was 102.

Room tip: Room 102 is at the front and is huge.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fcreegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE !!!!!

Small, stuffy, smelly room with "broken AC". We asked at reception if we could move to a larger room as the one we were given was unbearable in the heat.... The receptionist ummmed and ahhhhed and we were told to go somewhere else if we weren't happy. She eventually allocated us slightly larger room (still with no AC), no apology was given, no offer to help us move our bags from one room to another.... Ridiculously bad service!
Breakfast was awful, worst coffee I have ever tasted.
Absolutely no sound proofing whatsoever, can hear people in the next room, staff members moving around etc...Also have no idea why people were moving and scraping furniture around upstairs throughout the night and at stupid o'clock in the morning.... Believe me, You will not get 5 minutes sleep in this place!!!
This hotels ONLY saving grace is the location! (Within walking distance of bars/restaurants and not far from train station or airport)

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank yasmineyvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016

I stayed here as part of the Expat Coach tour of Spain and Portugal. I am a short story writer, my books: Moments in Time, Bumpy Roads, Here Comes the Sun-Perhaps? and So that's Life.

ROOM
Clean, king size bed, large room with balcony. Safe and fridge supplied but no electric jug. Definitely 4 star accommodation.

BREAKFAST
Buffet comprising scrambled eggs, bacon, croissants, selfie stick, cornflakes, honey puffs, real orange juice, orange etc. The coffee machine was a more up market type with higher quality coffee. Excellent breakfast.

LOCATION
central with lots of shops and restaurants.

RECOMMENDED

Brian Wilson

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian255118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews