We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,597)
Filter reviews
1,597 results
Traveller rating
913
416
161
65
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
913
416
161
65
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews generalife gardens summer palace franciscan monastery within the walls half board queen isabella alhambra complex terrace restaurant steeped in history alhambra tour terrace overlooking amazing location breakfast and dinner ticket office nasrid palace historic building car park
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,597 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Happy we stayed at this place. It is a real find in what some would say is an out of the way location. Staff was friendly and efficient, and the rooms are spacious and well maintained. Definitely recommend staying here when traveling.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DickT939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018

The combination of superb staff and historic location makes this hotel more than just a stay - it is an experience. The view from our room: overlooking gardens in full bloom with snow capped mountains in the background...it never got old. The room itself was furnished more plainly (we prefer this sleeker non-fussy look) and had nice touches such as fresh flowers,turn down service that replaced towels, and a bathroom with excellent jets and water pressure. Highly recommend the restaurant (the local specialities tasting menu gave us new dishes to explore) and had excellent service. The views in every direction in every lighting off the terrance made our stay extraordinary. The staff was on point with recommendations and always helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRBeckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanC_Sanchez_Galvez, Gerente at Parador de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear JRBeckman,

We wish thank the election of the Parador for your stay in Granada. Also many thanks for taking the time to write this kind review. We are glad to read that your experience here has been so satisfactory. Surely your comment will be very useful for future guests, and it is motivating for the staff.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018

Its very expensive but we decided to treat ourselves.
I'm now disappointed to find that offers on line via trip advisor are considerably cheaper than the booking I made via Parador Amigos.
The Parador is in prime location adjacent the Alhambra - at the price I paid I thought the basic Alhambra entry should have been included.
However, the hotel is excellent and the staff were very good.

One other whinge -- its incredibly difficult to find and not very well sign posted !

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbosmiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanC_Sanchez_Galvez, Gerente at Parador de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear guest,

Firstly we wish thank you the election of the Parador for your stay in Granada. We also appreciate your comment and positive remarks. Usually we send a file with interesting informations when you make the booking if you give the e-mail address. Due to the location of the hotel inside the walls of the Alhambra, the sign posts are small by requirements of the monument.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018

Parador hotels are set up in historic buildings and sites, to combine provision of accommodation for visitors with funding the preservation of the building or site.
Parador of Granada must be one of the best examples - to be confirmed on my next trip to Spain, where I would like to sample as many of the others as I can!
Located in the grounds of the incomparable Alhambra, the Parador is a luxury gem - with beautiful and beautifully appointed rooms, excellent common sitting rooms, and a wonderfully situated restaurant with terrace.
The restaurant was very good for breakfast and dinner - and I assume for lunch too, but this was untested as we were out exploring the Alhambra. The staff were helpful, but not too intrusive.

Room tip: Go for a view over the Generalife
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanC_Sanchez_Galvez, Gerente at Parador de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear Sandy,

Firstly we wish thank you the election of the Parador for your stay in Granada. Also many thanks for taking the time to write this splendid review. We are glad to read that your experience with us has been satisfactory.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Extremely expensive for the level of accommodations—rooms are fine but remind me of an 80s European motel in terms of the furnishings and layout. Also, everything is a bit shabby and could be more clean. Hermes toiletries in the suite is nice though, and they gave us connecting rooms which is quite a rarity in Spain!

Breakfast was nice but the waiters/waitress are a bit rough. Kids loved seeing the wall of celebrities who have visited (Michelle Obama was the greatest hit!) and my husband and I loved having a place to rest between visiting the various parts of the Alhambra. It was a bit of a hike into town each evening for dinner but worth it to experience the Alhambra in the quieter mornings and evenings after the tour groups had left.

If you decide to stay just know you’re paying for the history and unique location, and don’t think about value or compare it to other luxury properties...I hope part of the expense will go towards restoration for the magnificent Alhambra!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank sflatravelersfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanC_Sanchez_Galvez, Gerente at Parador de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear Jenny,

Firstly we wish thank you the election of the Parador for your stay in Granada. Also many thanks for your kind review and the positive remarks. Surely it will be useful for other guests, and definitely is motivating for the staff.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews