We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,526)
Filter reviews
1,526 results
Traveller rating
527
670
236
70
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
670
236
70
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel hesperia great location tucked away nice hotel central location underground parking worth the effort tapas superior room narrow streets the bus reception area within walking distance rooms are large quiet street restaurants and bars euros per night
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,526 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights with friends in September 2018.
We found NH Granada Centro to be within walking distance to the local sights, with the exception of the Alhambra. For four of us combined, it was cheaper to catch a taxi to the Alhambra than catching the bus.
Our room was on the smaller side but well furnished. There were lots of restaurants nearby, and we enjoyed the recommendations made by the staff at reception.
We ate breakfast at a nearby cafe/ice cream parlour that was open before 9am and still open in the wee hours of the morning because it was significantly cheaper than getting breakfast at the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Emmybean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor P, Gerente at Hesperia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Emmy,
First of all, we thank you for the trust placed in our establishment for having chosen us for your stay in Granada, as well as for sending your comments to Trip Advisor.
Thank you for your comments about our establishment and the recommendations of our staff. The important thing for us is that they have the best possible experience, not only in our hotel but also in the city.
As for the price of breakfast, I am with you in that there are many cheaper options in the vicinity of it, but surely not with as much variety as we propose in our establishment. In future occasions if you only want to have a coffee / tea with toast, indicate it in recepeción so that we make a special price.
Being at your disposal, receive a cordial greeting
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel as we like the NH brand but disappointed. Tucked away in a very convenient location to explore Granada with an immaculate room with a comfortable bed and clean bathroom but we were given room number 1 which has opaque glass in the window, as opens onto an alley, and bars on the window so no proper daylight and felt quite oppressive. Also noisy at night with people passing by. Nowhere, apart from reception area, to relax as no bar so we were out most of the time. We would not recommend this hotel for those reasons. Reception staff did not offer a friendly welcome nor did they enquire about our stay when we checked out.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SurreyCarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor P, Gerente at Hesperia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Surrey,
First of all thank you for the trust placed in our establishment for having chosen us for your stay in Granada, as well as for having sent your comments to Trip Advisor.
We regret very much that the location of your room was not to your liking, we would have been happy to change it if we had been aware of it. We are located in the center of an old neighborhood of the city where the streets are very narrow and there are practically no views.
In relation to the bar, if we have a bar, but we do not manage it ourselves so I understand that your stay coincided with the rest of it, in any case again we would have been happy to provide what you would have liked to take.
I really regret the reception attitude, we usually have congratulations for this department and I do not understand what could have happened in your case, do not hesitate to talk to the head of reception so that situations like these are not repeated in the future
Reiterating our apologies, receive a cordial greeting
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

This is a lovely hotel with just about the best location you could want when sightseeing in Granada. The hotel itself has some lovely features, such as the stained glass ceiling in the foyer. We had a superior room which was worth the small, extra charge. The room was large with a comfortable armchair as well as a desk chair. There was a fridge and we could make tea and coffee. The bathroom was large, had soft towels and a good hairdryer. We didn’t make use of the restaurant but it was nice to have a drink at the bar at the end of a long day. The staff were friendly, the hotel spotless.
The hotel was a short walk, 2-3 minutes, from a tourist information office and is in a great central location. The cathedral is only about five minutes away, as is the bus stop if you want to visit the Alhambra.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor P, Gerente at Hesperia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Sandra,
First of all thank you for choosing us for your stay in Granada, as well as for sending your comments to Trip Advisor.
Thank you very much for your kind comments in which the location of it stands out. As it says we are located in a privileged place, right in the center of the city, a few meters from the main monuments and next to the cultural, commercial and gastronomic center of the city.
Being at your disposal, receive a cordial greeting
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights here as we decided to have some downtime from “touring”. The location was superb. We love to walk everywhere and we did from here. The building was a beautiful old style which was so appropriate for the location. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing missing was coffee and tea facilities in the room but everything else was fine. We found a cute local breakfast bar about 3 doors down as you turn left from the Hotel. Best coffee I’ve had in Spain, friendly service and fabulous Jamon sandwiches. We also had an amazing dinner at the Puerta del Carmen restaurant close by.

A def place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KarenBMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

If you're not traveling alone, better get another hotel. They offered a choice of a standard bed and two separate ones (don't remember the size). We made a mistake of taking a standard, which is 135cm in width and it is not comfortable for two people.

The breakfast was ok. The location was great. It is a quest to get there by car, but hotel management sent an excellent instruction on how to make it.

But sleeping not too comfortably for two nights beats it all for me - not recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Denis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor P, Gerente at Hesperia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Denis,
First of all thank you for the trust placed in our establishment for having chosen us for your stay in Granada, as well as for having sent your comments to Trip Advisor.
We regret that you were not comfortable in the assigned room. Our standard measure for matrimonial rooms is not 1.35 meters, but if we have any, that is one of the reasons why from reception we advise which option they prefer; Yes 2 beds or one of that size.
In any case, we would have been happy to give you one with 2 beds in case there was not a bigger double bed.
Reiterating our apologies, receive a cordial greeting
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews