We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kept Secret”
Review of D'Platos Centro

D'Platos Centro
Ranked #305 of 1,741 Restaurants in Granada
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed August 21, 2018

While all the surrounding tourist traps are ripping 17 Euros out of your pocket for a breakfast, this sits quietly amongst them being proudly Spanish and offering excellent fare at local Spanish prices. The food here was really really good and we returned that evening to have tapas and raciones washed down with a bottle of Ribera. The fish was so good we were forced to order it twice !

And then we returned the next morning for another great breakfast. Excellent.

Thank L0bbster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at D'Platos Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your visits and these words that you dedicate to us. We have a single price for everyone, wherever it may be, we like that people who visit Granada appreciate that we serve quality at a good price. We hope you can visit us again if you visit Granada.


Regards,
D´Platos Centro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 278 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

We headed here for a breakfast which ended up being just great. They do excellent coffee and the food is tasty, attractive and fresh....and not expensive. We ended up having tapas and a main meal there too: just as good.
The fried fish fingers, octopus, potato and quail egg was very fresh and flavoursome and the steak with padron peppers was delicious. Friendly staff, patient with non-Spanish speakers.

Thank Lilipealea13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at D'Platos Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your visit and for writing an opinion in such detail, this will help future travelers to find a place with food and quality care in Granada. We hope to see you again soon by D'Platos.

Regards,
D´Platos Centro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

This place has great freshly prepared food which is delicious. We had breakfast/brunch and will definitely be going back for more. Can’t believe how cheap it is too. Particularly love the outdoor seating area.

Thank TuluForcellati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

Good food. Simply prepared. Reasonable (very) prices. Convenient. It had a nice feel to the place...lots of “regulars”.

Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at D'Platos Centro, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Thanks for visiting and sharing your opinion. We wait for you again soon :)

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

A fantastic tapas bar, modern design clean and bright interior. The toilets were clean the bar was well organised, the tapas menu is a little bit different from the norm although all traditional dishes are catered for. The menu is really unusual and really quite interesting I had fantastic tapas and really enjoyed the visit and would seriously recommend it.

Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D'Platos Centro also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to D'Platos Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing