We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveller rating
550
405
116
36
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
405
116
36
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location alhambra tickets top floor tapas alhambra view room street leading tea and coffee rooms are small booking tickets breakfast room the bus the hotel staff parking garage gave us a map walk up hotel is located mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2017

We stayded three nights at this lovely hotel. A great location in the heart of the old town. Easy to reach for excample Alhambra, Hammam Al Andalus, flamenco (Cueva de La Rocio is the best), cathedral etc. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Our room was at the "mirador" floor (4th floor) with a wonderful view over the city and to Alhambra. The room was very cosy and spacious.

Room Tip: The rooms at the upper floor are the best!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Satu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuertadeLasGranadas, Front Office Manager at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion.

It is really important to us to know that you have enjoyed your stay thanks our privileged location in the heart of the city center and in a step of the Alhambra with all the most important places, restaurants and sightseeing around.

We are also thankful for your comment about our staff which is very important to us, as they constitute one of our best assets.

Were are very happy to know you have enjoy our wonderfull Alhambra room.

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.

Kindest regards,

Carmen J. Zamorano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

We are staying in this lovely hotel for 3 nights . The rooms are small ,compared to some but it's only for sleeping It's got everything you needA very large comfortable bedVery good wifi And it's so close to Alambra Palace just a short walk And nd the hotel will book it for you . The breakfast is a buffet which was very nice.The staff are really nice very helpful . I would highly recommend this Hotel it's close to really good restaurants and just a short walk to all the lovely shops.. A big thank you to all the staff

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank JuliaF475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuertadeLasGranadas, Director General at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sparing some minutes of your time to post your review rating our hotel and service.
We appreciate your kind words in rating our service and we feel really satisfied that we contributed in making your stay with us so comfortable and enjoyable.
Regarding our staff, they do constitute one of our best assets, that is why it very important for us to know that they do serve our guests well, and we thank you a lot for appreciating their work.
We would be pleased to host you again in your next visit to our city to can satisfy the next time. Kindest regards,
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2017

Just spent a night here, and what a lovely little hotel it is. For a budget price, the location is unbeatable, and the staff are the most helpful I've come across in years, nothing is too much trouble. From organising tickets to the Alhambra, sorting out storing your baggage, helping with parking, nothing is too much trouble. The room was on the small side but very comfortable, WiFi, fluffy towels, wetroom bathroom (not my personal favourite, but everything works brilliantly), free 24 hours a day tea and coffee downstairs in the small dining room, and being located just below the entrance to the Alhambra means this hotel is a must. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuertadeLasGranadas, Director General at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We can’t help but appreciate your point of view of our establishment. It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We are also very grateful for your opinion about our Staff. They work everyday for our guests to feel "like home", and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you.

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017

We stayed four nights at this hotel and really loved it. The staff was really kind to us from our arrival until our departure. The hotel has really nice common facilities: a roof deck, an outdoor patio, computers with internet available for use. Our room had a nice bed, a spotlessly clean and modern bathroom, and a view on the patio. The hotel is superbly located for visiting both the Alhambra and the urban center and historical neighborhoods of Granada. After spending a few days exploring the city it really became clear to us how perfect the location is. Finally, we thought the price was very reasonable. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Granada!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuertadeLasGranadas, Front Office Manager at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Thank you for your overwhelming opinion and your valuation.

We are very grateful for your opinion about our Staff, which is very important to us. We work every day for our guests to make them feel "like home", and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you.

We are pleased in addittion because you have appreciated our Hotel facilities and also your room.

It is really important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel thanks, to our privileged location in a step from Alhambra and in the heart of City Center.

It would be a pleasure that we could host you again in your next visit to our beautiful city.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Located at Cuesta de Gomerez street, it's perfect to visit the city (near the Alhambra and other interest places in Granada). Cheap price, warm welcome and correct rooms. A little bit noisy (week-end at Granada) but you are in the center. Think about earplugs ;)

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NBEParis_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuertadeLasGranadas, Director General at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Dear Customer,
Thank you so much for posting your review.
We are so satisfied that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you could similarly profit from the different services surrounding our hotel thanks to our privileged location.
Similarly, it is also a good news to know that our staff welcomed you warmly and attended you well.
We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews