We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Abadia Hotel Granada
Ranked #68 of 123 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed 1 April 2012

excellent location in the centre of Granada,was a little difficult to find,make sure you get directions before you arrive.Staff were all pleasant and helpful,rooms and hotel very clean.Very quiet at night.Had a lovely 5 days here and would definately stay at this hotel again..a little gem.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank stasia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at the Abadia for a weekend. The hotel is situated in a small side street away from all the noise. The hotel is in a restored 16th century building with a very nice courtyard in the middle.
All the rooms are Andalucian style.
The room we had was very small but it worked out really well.
The room had a flat screen tv and heating.
I would ask for a room on the second or third floor if I stay there again.
A big plus is the free wi fi!!
The hotel does not have a kitchen so we had breakfast in one of the cafes around the corner.
The hotel offers great value for money at a fantastic location,

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REVIEWS69, Manager at Abadia Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review.

With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Very comfortable, good sized room on the top floor with spa bath, air conditioning and a very comfortable bed, although the pillows were hard. Extremely Clean. Our friends on the first floor suffered some noise from above, so the top floor is the one to go for. (there is a lift). In a very quiet street.

Very helpful and welcoming staff, with good English. Lots of small shops and bars nearby. 10 minutes walk to the Cathedral. There is also a bus service nearby.

A lovely internal courtyard and cheap (limited) bar service.

Great value for money!!

Good secure parking is available if you book it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 38cdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REVIEWS69, Manager at Abadia Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Thank you so much for your nice review and very good description of our hotel. That will help us to get more travellers like you.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My group of 10 traveling women thought this hotel was wonderful.We loved the third floor rooms with the cute shuttered windows. The courtyard was a great place to have happy hour. It was well located and a great value. The staff went out of their way in assisting us with reservations etc. The only complaint was that the beds were hard.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redAzleTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REVIEWS69, Manager at Abadia Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. We are attending the possibility to have different kind of mattress, some hard like european standard and others soft for american standard.

Can we look forward to a next visit? We sincerely hope so.

With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

There is a nice little place 2mins walk away for breakfast called cafelacala. You can't, or shouldn't, miss it!

There are reviews on tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REVIEWS69, Manager at Abadia Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Thank your for your review. Because we have few space to give a breakfast service, we recommend nice cafeterias nearby where you can have a cheap and very good breakfast and merge with spaniards.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

very nice attentive English-speaking staff, neatly decorated rooms and ambiance of Arabic house, comfortable room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IlyaKovalenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REVIEWS69, Manager at Abadia Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Thank you so much Ilya for your nice stay with us.

We appreciate your comment and hope to see you next time.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This hotel had the most uncomfortable bed in the whole 5 1/2 weeks of our European trip. Not only that the wooden floor above made for very distracting noise from guests above. Heating did not work and were relying on little fan heaters which are too dangerous to leave on over night. So we were pretyy uncomfortable.

Pretty courtyard and friendly staff but if you need anything you will have to ask more than once.

Very clean and rooms contain a fridge, kettle and hairdryer which is a bonus. Great location, very central.

Overall, if you need a cheap place to stay and tend to sleep like a log regardless of where you are, this place will be perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starmagnolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REVIEWS69, Manager at Abadia Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Dear Madame,

We were disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations during your stay at our property. The heating work if you lock the windows. There is a sensor that avoid spending energy with the windows open. All the rooms floors are porcelanic ceramic and not wooden, so we don´t know if you really talk about our rooms.

Our mattress are high quality standard and from a reputy company in Spain. Depending the country from where travellers come, they prefer hard mattress and pillow are soft one. We have different king of pillow and we remenber provinding two new one for you.

You look for cheap hotels so we understand you can´t appreciate our hotel that has a different concept.


Yours sinvcerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
B&B Hotel Granada
#26 of 123 in Granada
810 reviews
Hotel Dauro Granada
#42 of 123 in Granada
687 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 123 in Granada
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Carlos V
#25 of 123 in Granada
592 reviews
Zaidín - Vergeles
Saray Hotel
Saray Hotel
#37 of 123 in Granada
1,676 reviews
Allegro Granada
#30 of 123 in Granada
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abadia Hotel Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abadia Hotel Granada

Address: Calle Triana Baja 7, 18001 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $45 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Abadia Hotel Granada 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to offer 16 fully furnished rooms with satelite television, telephone and Free WIFI high speed connection in all the hotel. Other facilities are limited hours reception desk support with multilingual staff. A partner restaurant 100 metres from the hotel, with typically granadian cuisine. Air conditioning (or central heating), and a complete bathroom with hair dryer, bath products and one suite room with jacuzzi. The Apartment Abadia is situated 500 meters from the Abadia hotel and in a beautiful Granadian Patio too. ABADIA Hotel Granada (Casa-Patio del siglo XVI), uno de los más encantadores, romántico y fabuloso hotel al más puro estilo antiguo. Conocido dentro de la categoría de hoteles con encanto. A 10 minutos caminando de la Catedral y Albaicín y diez minutos en autobus de la magnífica Alhambra. El apartamento Abadia esta situado a 500 metros del Hotel Abadia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Abadia Hotel Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Abadia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing