We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$86
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alhambra Palace Hotel(Granada)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Room Mate Leo(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Granada Centro(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Puerta de Las Granadas(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveller rating
775
220
39
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
220
39
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade lemonadecharming hotelthe busold towncooked eggssmall hotelnarrow streetssitting roomhotel doorinternal courtyardst nicholasalbayzin areabreakfast was excellentcentral courtyardthe ground floorspent two nightsgreat views of the alhambra
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2018

This very beautiful and charming hotel in the heart of the Albaycín was the perfect central point for our visit to Granada. The very friendly staff were incredibly kind and helpful, even finding us tickets for a (wonderful) flamenco concert! Comfortable room, great breakfast--all you could ask for.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Everything about this hotel from the minute we arrived was amazing. The people who own the hotel also run the hotel and they pay attention to every little detail to make your stay a memorable one.
They were helpful even before we arrived, as we had trouble getting a train to Madrid. When I called the hotel they let me know that a part of the track was under construction and were kind enough to help me get bus tickets. That kind of service so eased my mind and helped me relax about the upcoming trip
They also went out of their way to make our breakfast great.
They gave amazing recommendations for restaurants and Like I said before paid attention to every detail to make it a fabulous stay
Stay here if you can get a reservation you will be glad you did!

Room Tip: Any room in this boutique hotel will be just as spacious and wonderul
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jrbevans11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We spent three nights here recently and could not have been happier! The staff, particulary Ascension, Mayte and Raquel, were very helpful and friendly. Clean, comfortable and in what we felt was a great location. They offer a terrific breakfast to include eggs "cooked to order" and plenty of fresh fruit. Cathedral/city center was an easy 10-minute walk downhill. City bus (C1) stops right outside the front door and will deliver you to the cathedral if you prefer. C1 loop connects to the C3 bus if you want a ride up to the Alhambra. (1,40E/pp) The C1 loop also drops you off very close to the San Nicolas viewing spot for the Alhambra. If you have a car, as we did, follow their directions to parking. Ascension opened the garage for us and directed us to our parking place. Mass next door was very nice as well. We had planned to go to the Cathedral but timing worked better to visit the church next door.

Room Tip: Note that some rooms have views of the Alhambra across the valley. Room 11 has probably the best as we could tell.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

We were looking for a hotel that allowed us to be not only walking distance from main attraction, but also allowed us to be immersed in the old town area. We chose this place because it's right in the Albacin area. It's hilly cobblestone area with narrow streets. If mobility is not an issue than this is a perfect neighborhood to set yourself up in. You can walk to San Nicholas Mirador(5 min), which is the most gorgeous public plaza overlooking the Alahambra. It's always busy with entertainers, music and has outdoor cafes. A photo op must.

It is also a short walk(10 minutes) to the Great Bazaar. Narrow streets filled with Turkish and Lebanese influenced shops and cafes. You can follow these streets right into the Nuevo Plaza, which is the more modern part of Granada if that is more of your speed in terms of restaurants etc.

A walk to Alahambra from here would be challenging. We took a taxi there since most of it is uphill and we were crunched for time, but were able to leisurely stroll back through a tree lined downhill path from Alahambra and then uphill to Albacin. Your legs will be sore from the uphill walks but the views are just amazing.

As for the hotel, it's a lovely place next to the monastery. The rooms are clean and well decorated. The staff are very helpful with your every need. Be it purchasing of the Alahambra tickets, purchase of bus tickets to the airport, taxi, restaurants reservations etc.

The breakfast selection is extremely limited but since we are usually happy with croissant and coffee it was not something we dwelled too much on. Our daughter however wished for more selection.

Room Tip: top floor, 3rd floors have the best view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anamika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018

This is a lovely, friendly little hotel perfectly placed to explore the old town and walk to the Alhambra. Built like a rihad around an internal courtyard, its wooden balconies and staircase are very pretty and charming, and the top rooms have a view of the mountains seen over a roof. The rooms look into the courtyard, so the top rooms are quieter - rooms 10 and 11 would be my choice next time. The rooms themselves are simple, clean and comfortable. The reason I didn't give it five stars is that we found that we could hear the people in the rooms next door - not great sound proofing and windows that open onto the courtyard are the problem, I think. Plus, I found the breakfast very uninspiring, although adequate. (I'm a vegan, and there was almost no choice for me, My partner is vegetarian and he didn't do much better.) Having said that, we would definitely choose the same hotel if we ever go back and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Top floor - rooms 10 and 11
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlumeCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews