We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
344
149
45
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
149
45
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews suits of armour narrow staircase tapas holy week base for exploring offer breakfast min walk common areas no lift definitely stay here again central location main entrance within easy walking distance car park manolo cathedral euros
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 564 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2015

We found it on booking .com great rate ,we stayed 2 nights so close to the markets and all the tourist walks ..Alhambra was amazing , good coffee on the corner opposite the barber ....the host was very helpful and as we didn't speak the same language ..smiles and gestures and laughs was enough to understand . Beds are comfy hot water for showers .. Left our car in the private garage €14 a night pretty fare as our deal on our nights were good . Thank you for warm greeting, please enjoy your stay

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Jody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2015

We started off really enjoying our stay at the Hotel Lima which was in a good location and our room was comfortable. But when we had to deal with the staff we came across a hostile and ill mannered reception. I informed the staff I found blood on a sheet in our room which we where them accused of doing ourselves and not thanked for informing them. We also had our car in their parking lot which on driving out we realised our tire had incurred a puncture when my husband tried to speak with the receptionist about some compensation he was met with a harsh and aggressive response. We tried to make arrangements to speak to the manager/owner but no one has returned our calls. Its such a shame that one member of staff was so awful as the hotel was otherwise very pleasant and a good location.

Stayed: October 2015
2  Thank Mig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

Hostal Lima is hosted in a nicely restored building. The environment could result a bit eccentric but it is actually nice and functional. Location is pretty good but if you prefer to stay closer to Alhambra another accomodation may be preferrable. The garage is just few meters from the property and the price is more than appropriate. The owner is really nice and will give general information about the city and the main touristic spots. Good price. Recommended

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Our room was on the third floor. Small but provided everything we needed. No parking: you have to park in the public car park about 10 minutes away, but they provided their business parking card to reduce the rate which was about 14 euro for two days.
They provided dinner which was cooked by their mom! Paela! really delicious, although a bit on the high price side (extra to room rate) The hotel rate was amazingly cheap at 45 Euro for the two of us for two nights! Perhaps you'd like the suite at a bit higher rate, we will do that next time we visit as we will be going to Grananda again and will stay there.

Room Tip: Rooms with street view are quite nice.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TommyTucker1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Recommendation level - 5/5

Hostal Lima is truly a beautiful little find for us. After our 2 week / 6 city spain & portugal vacation - our room at hostal lima was our fav - & so was Granada!

Location - PERFECT
The hotel is at the end of a little lane at plaza de Trinidad. We took the bus from the airport and got off at the cathedral. It was a bit of a arduous 15min walk ONLY cos we had 3 bags between the two of us and the cobbled streets arent the best for wheeled bags :)
Plaza de Trinidad is a great location to explore Granda - in the middle - 5-10 min walk to almost everywhere through gorgeous streets! The plaza itself is a happening place with street restaurants, bars & shops around.

Service:
The place is owned by a husband & wife couple. I am sorry but i forgot their names but both of them are very sweet & always greeted us with a smile and pleasantries. The husband speaks fluent english & was very helpful - recommended places to go and even helped carry the luggage to the room.

Room:
Going by the pictures i was expecting a much larger room. We struggled a bit managing the luggage but at the end of it i have no complaints. All the fixtures, beddings, bathroom, TV, AC was in top condition and i didnt notice any wear & tear. It was clean and very comfortable - particularly like the vintage style bed.

Decor:
Pretty much everyone here has mentioned the medieval decor of the place. The owner told us the building itself is 200 yrs old. So it really felt quite unique and well thought through.

Price:
at the price we paid - 50 euros a night - it felt like a steal to be frank. On our trip we stayed in other hotels for twice that price and half the comfort & charm.

we stayed for 2 nights only. In hindsight i would have definitely stayed for one more day atleast.

cheers!

Room Tip: Building no-3 - has a lift. The others dont have.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JAIP1534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews