We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
297
263
83
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
263
83
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate shower beautiful hotel shower cap spa area safe area shower room park your car tapas exploring granada two night stay city centre breakfast was excellent per day coffee machine small hotel the air conditioning few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 697 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017

We stayed a midweek in this hotel and it was simply perfect. The rooms were clean and spacious, shower, toilet, all was ok. Nice bed and pillows.
The hotel is on walking distance of all you want to see in Granada, also close to the bus stop to Alhambra.
Breakfest was very nice with good selection of fresh food and drinks.
The hotel reception pointed us to a free city walk, which was a good introduction to Granada. Also the paid evening walk and Flamenco was well appreciated.
What topped it off, was that the hotel cleaning staff found a dropped memory card from our luggage in our room. The hotel reception is sending it to our home adress as we speak. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jaap V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Would recommend. Good points; friendly helpful staff. Nice rooms (calm decor, modern but in keeping with Spanish themes), tea coffee facility in room, separate shower, gym (opened for us during siesta time which was most appreciated), pool, spa and sauna (pay extra), clean, parking services (extra) but convenient. Nice continental breakfast though nice patisserie style cafes nearby too.
Points for improvement; no where near kettle/jug for plugging in. Double bed was comfy though not true double (two twins together (size fine though) so depending on your preference...no complimentary water though water available in mini bar.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Janine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed spending two nights at this hotel, but the breakfast offer is very poor. The only contact with a member of staff is when they ask you your room number, otherwise it’s completely self service and very limited. Some of the fruit was old, fruit juices could have a label describing their contents as without trying each, it’s very difficult to know what you are pouring. Could be a lot better.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Smarty932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Of all the hotels we stayed in while vacationing in Spain for a month, this hotel had the best shower. Great water pressure! Our room was quiet....sound proof windows? We found the bed & pillows very comfortable. Spacious room with nice air conditioning...important since the weather was unseasonably warm. The front desk was friendly and helpful. They guided us through the process of collecting our Alhambra tickets which can be a challenge. As is the case with most hotels, we chose to eat breakfast outside the hotel. As a result, I am unable to review the dining room. The common areas were attractive and provided a great opportunity to visit with other guests. We also enjoyed the outdoor courtyard. Bathrobes are available upon request. It's probably time to replace the bathrobes...a little tattered. Also, the carpet either needs to be replaced or cleaned. Hence, only the "very good" rating. We would still stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

This place tries to be grand in its brochure,but is actually chintzy, cheap, with ugly rooms that do not function well. How about a teakettle with no place to plug it in, 4 euros for a bathrobe, 25 euros to use the “spa” facilities, and windows opening on noisy streets, with street lamps outside your window. Wow. Better to go to a simple B and B.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Theatertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews