We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty fish”

El Pescaito de Carmela
Reserve with
El Pescaito de Carmela is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 1,601 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We visited this place twice! The first time we tried octopus, it was really delicious. The second time it was a fish plate- tasty but not so big. This restaurant has a lot of space that’s why don’t afraid of going there on high time!

Thank Victoria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmela R, Propietario at El Pescaito de Carmela, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Victoria,
Thank you for your feedback!
We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at El Pescaito de Carmela. We hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,062)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

A bit pricey but lovely seafood which quickly runs out. Wouldn’t recommend the eggplant though greasy and blant.

Thank Debora Carina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmela R, Propietario at El Pescaito de Carmela, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Debora,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and you were not satisfied with our eggplant.
We really appreciate your feedback as hearing issues directly from our guests allows us to improve on our service standards.
We hope you will join us again in the near future so we can provide you a better experience and service.
Best regards from all os us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We ordered the ensalada mixta, the seafood soup, and seafood paella. All 3 were disappointing. The salad was okay, the seafood soup was way too fishy, had barely any seasoning and the paella was overly cooked, soaked in oil, over salted, and soggy. Overall such a disappointing experience for our first trial of paella in Spain.

Thank hajer1417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmela R, Propietario at El Pescaito de Carmela, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear hajer1417,
Thank you for your opinion and sorry if your experience in our restaurant wasn't satisfactory. We always appreciate getting feedback directly from our guests as it helps us improve our standards but we would've liked to know these impressions at the moment to have the oportunity to change the plates.
We hope to welcome you again so you can change your opinion about us.
Best regards from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We went to El Pescaito for a brunch, but ended up having a nice lunch with great fish soup, grilled octopus and black rice paella. The wine was good and the service was splendid. They speak very good english.

Thank Adilet Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmela R, Propietario at El Pescaito de Carmela, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for your recommendation Adilet :) We are really glad that you enjoyed lunch at El Pescaito de Carmela. Hope to see you soon again. Best regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

I had the seafood soup, which was alright. It had shrimp, mussels, tiny octopi and cuttlefish I believe? Bread was nice and fresh. Rioja was good. Kind service. Atmosphere/decor inside was meh. Sit outside if possible.

Thank Laila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmela R, Propietario at El Pescaito de Carmela, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Laila,
Thank you for your feedback!
We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at El Pescaito de Carmela. We hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Pescaito de Carmela also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to El Pescaito de Carmela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing