We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fried fish,!”

Los Diamantes - Navas
Ranked #139 of 1,969 Restaurants in Granada
Price range: C$15 - C$44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner
Neighbourhood: Realejo - San Matias
Reviewed July 28, 2016

We were in Granada,Espana and we're looking for tapas.Instead we stumbled across this small place(plaza Nueva branc) full of people and lively. People were most standing with some tables. We got a table and ordered field mullet(small) and baby squid crusted and fired. These were excellent including the complementary fried anchovies. Service was at Olympic speed in spite of the crowd and friendly. We did not get the tapas we were looking for but the fried fish and the atmosphere were great! May be fast food but perfect.

The bill was 27 Euros with 2 bottles of delicious Agua (water).

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 110francd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (5,610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

450 - 454 of 5,610 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2016

It is amazing to me that in Granada, you get a free tapas for every drink that you order. At Los Diamantes, the free tapas are as good as the tapas that we ordered off of the menu. The restaurant was a bit of a madhouse at lunch time, but the staff manages it well, and once you are seated, you are not rushed at all. I don't think that there is a bad tapas on the menu, it's just what you are into. The food was fresh and cooked expertly. Definitely a place to stop when in Granada.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

The best seafood I've ever tasted! Incredible experience - fresh seafood, cozy place and amazing service!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Simple, quick and so tasty ! Be sure to get in early because the place gets absolutely packed ! Such a good atmosphere, visited 3 times on our trip

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank charlotter423
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We came across this place after first seeing it in Rick Steves as a place to get away from the typical tourist beat. If the place was full of tourists, we couldn't tell as no one spoke English. Great seafood, fresh, large portions, and very helpful and friendly waiters - lots of smiles and patience with our bad Spanish. A bar area up front and a seating area in back....can be crowded, but a sign of good food. Fried seafood, razor clams, tomatoes and calamari were all fantastic. Definitely a place we'd go back to!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Y1479KSmarkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Los Diamantes - Navas also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Los Diamantes - Navas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.