We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and easy”

Los Diamantes - Navas
Ranked #141 of 1,974 Restaurants in Granada
Price range: C$15 - C$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Realejo - San Matias
Reviewed June 13, 2024

Great lively spot with easy seating and cool air. The seafood was great especially the razor clams. Order the small plates as they give you a lot of food. Quick service.

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeff235
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Los Diamantes Granada, Marketing at Los Diamantes - Navas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Hola amigo Jeff!! Muchas gracias por tus cariñosas palabras. Nos alegra mucho que hayas disfrutado de tu visita. Nos esforzamos por ofrecer un ambiente acogedor y cómodo. ¡Y qué bueno saber que te gustaron las navajas! Siempre buscamos sorprender con nuestros platos. ¡Esperamos verte de nuevo pronto para seguir compartiendo buenos momentos juntos! Hasta la próxima!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (5,611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 5,611 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2024

We were in Grenada for two days and wanted a genuine meal experience. We found Diamantes and couldn't have been happier. We showed up on the early side (8:30 or so) and by 9:30 there was standing room only. We ate at the bar and ordered 'tapas' which here means you'll get a random plate whenever you order a drink. The atmosphere was great, I'd wager filled with 90% locals and we stayed for probably 2.5-3 hours. A great local, authentic experience for anybody who's interested in having an experience.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank frankn819
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Los Diamantes Granada, Marketing at Los Diamantes - Navas, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2024
Google Translation

Hola amigo Frank!! Qué alegría leer tus palabras y saber que disfrutaste de tu visita en nuestro bar. Nuestras tapas son un tradición y nos encanta ver que nuestros clientes las disfrutan tanto como nosotros. Esperamos verte de nuevo en tu próxima visita a Granada. ¡Gracias por recomendarnos y por compartir tu experiencia! Hasta la próxima amigo!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2024 via mobile

Okay, this is not a glamorous or quaint place - it feels very much like a takeaway with hard cold lighting and shouty staff.

The atmosphere though is something you need to experience in your tapas crawl - the rushed nature of it, the piping hot food and the jolly locals! The seafood is fresh, and you get a free tapa with your drink - a must!

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank annalekk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Los Diamantes Granada, Marketing at Los Diamantes - Navas, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2024
Google Translation

Hola Anna. ¡Gracias por compartir tu experiencia con nosotros! Nos alegra que hayas disfrutado de la autenticidad de nuestro lugar. Nos encanta saber que te gustó la comida y que el ambiente de nuestro local fuera acogedor. Te esperamos pronto. Hasta la próxima¡¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2024 via mobile

Absolute rip off.. over priced beyond belief.. oh and a large beer is not 3/= full.. ill pay you 3/4 of the price eh... bland food

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Los Diamantes Granada, Marketing at Los Diamantes - Navas, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2024
Google Translation

Hola Tony!! Sentimos mucho que no haya estado a la altura de tus expectativas, y por supuesto de la experiencia que mereces y a nosotros siempre nos gusta. Nuestra marca es reconocida por la calidad de nuestros productos, el excelente servicio, y la buena relación calidad-precio. Respecto a la cerveza, no sabemos cual pediste Tony. Si el formato era caña, servimos una caña, y si era el formato mayor, pues ese. Agradecemos que compartas tu sincera experiencia, todas vuestras opiniones nos ayudan a mejorar, pero estamos seguros que se habrá servido el formato solicitado. Muchas gracias y saludos!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2023 via mobile

They have a couple of outlets within Granada, we visited the one at C/ Boabdil around 4-5pm. It was packed and noisy with chatter inside so we chose a table outdoors. Please note that they do not serve coffee or tea here as we heard a few people asking and then leaving. You should ask what they have left in stock before settling in your set as it was only after 10min when the waitress was taking our order that we realised 2 out of the 3 dishes we wanted were not available 😫 We ended ordering 1/2 portion of mushrooms and 1/2 a portion fried prawns. It was served hot, and very delicious. It wasnt’ cheap, but it tasted great!

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank samantha c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Los Diamantes - Navas also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Los Diamantes - Navas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.