We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location, numerous restaurants on the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Seville, Province of Seville, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ozzyjack
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A nice stay but with some concerns”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment is as described - roomy, good air conditioning and quiet most of the time. We had a few problems but overall we had a pleasant stay. The kitchen and bathroom were OK although more plates/cups would have been useful - we also enjoyed a wine or two on the outdoor terrace. The washing machine worked well. The apartment is located in a busy area with many bars - Alameda Hercules is a large open plaza with a weekend market and many people and families everywhere. There was quite a lot of noise in the evenings from the bars outside but it didn't affect us in the apartment as sound insulation was good. There was, however, quite a lot of noise from an adjacent building on two evenings that we were there, sounded like a party, voices and music until 5am. The internet system is shared by all the tenants in the building and tended to slow down and periodically stop altogether in the evenings when everyone is at home - the owner was unable to assist with this problem. It also only "worked" in the corner of the main room, unfortunately nowhere near a table. We arrived by taxi from the train station and were unlucky with the taxidriver - he didn't know the area, so after that we just asked taxi drivers to take us to Alameda, without mentioning the street address, and walked the 100m to the apartment. Alameda plaza is well served by taxis and we were able to get one at the end of the plaza at 6am on the morning we departed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review and for your advice. I'm sorry the problem with the noise that night I don't know where was coming the noise because it is a very quiet apartment.

Miguel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaJan
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ideal location, numerous restaurants on the doorstep!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

An ideal location, agree with all previous reviews. Very secure, we had no worries leaving valuables in the apartment. Literally as you walk out the front door there are numerous tapas bars and restaurants, however, the apartment itself is very quiet. Would particularly recommend Duo Tapas which is about 100m to the right as you come out the front door.

Just a word of warning - if you are driving here, make sure you have excellent directions, Google is probably best. We used a Sat Nav and got hopelessly lost when it tried to take us up no entry streets. We went round and round all these tiny, narrow one-way streets for 2 hours! Eventually we abandoned the car and found the apartment on foot. Miguel's colleague very kindly walked back with us and drove the car to the apartment himself - I don't think my poor husband could have coped with any more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, quietness, security
Liked least: the pillows; communication with Miguel could have been better
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMClough1...
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top property in ideal location”
Reviewed June 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5
people found this review helpful

The apartment is in the centre of the old town. Location couldn't be better. Close to all tourist attractions during daytime and tapas bars in the evening, but also quiet and peaceful. We (Wife and I) found the apartment very spacious, though I'd say that four could share in comfort. Agents were superb and very helpful. Kitchen well equipped, though with all the wonderful tapas bars on your doorstep you're unlikely to want to cook, the option is there. You could probably rent a much cheaper property but I'd recommend that you pay extra and spoil yourself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Reviewed June 16, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Columbus Ohio
Reviewed April 28, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CAMPEJE
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: la situation de l appartement
Liked least: la salle de bain
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Merci beaucoup pour l'opinion. J'ai fait une amélioration de la salle de bains et pourquoi est maintenant un peu différent et je pense que beaucoup mieux. Merci.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youffie
Bordeaux, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'emplacement
Liked least: Le garage de substitution
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing