We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treated like royalty in this beautiful hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gran Melia Colon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gran Melia Colon
Ranked #4 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Treated like royalty in this beautiful hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I stayed one night in this beautiful hotel on Sunday 1st April,having spent a few days there about 10years ago. My husband and I arrived in pouring rain to be greeted by two smiling doormen, one with a big umbrella who whisked our luggage away and the other who drove our car off to park. Inside the beautiful entrance foyer a lovely young lady offered us a complimentary glass of champagne.Ah, we'd come to the right place! Our room was facing the front of the hotel,spacious and very tastefully decorated with an excellent bathroom. The king size bed was as comfortable as sleeping in a giant marshmallow! It was the best nights sleep I've had in a hotel in years. We were treated to complimentary chocolates, rose petals on our bed and a lovely bottle of local sherry. Breakfast was excellent . Every member of staff we met during our stay made us feel special. This is the first time I have written a hotel review but I just want to compliment the hotel on a faultless stay and I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chefereeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,476
    535
    120
    33
    9
See reviews for
390
1,259
59
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Brilliant! Greeted by friendly but courteous staff and glass of bubbly. Excellent standard of Decor. Hotel is very impressive. Rooms are tastefully furnished. Complimentary chilled bottle of sherry delivered to room. Chocolates and rose petals with turn down. Best nights sleep in any hotel even with the Easter festivities. Breakfast, which was included in our rate, was top notch and good variety of healthy foods.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyB4n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madliena, Malta
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Trendy design, comfy rooms. Convenient location, and good breakfast. would return

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntybernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maresfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. The staff at his hotel are fantastic and are amongst the best I have come across in 40 years travelling the world. Restraurant is excellent but seems lightly used in the evening, room was very modern, clean and quiet.

Good location, if you are looking for a premium hotel this has to be on your list.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G26_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

we stayed in seville for a day, the staff is very friendly and provide great hospitality. The rooms and teh bathrooms are beautiful. They have a spa facility on the top floor which has a great view and the jacquizzie on the terrace is aawesome. the timings for the spa wer 8 to 8 pm i think and we got late, however on request they even let us use the spa after the closing time.
the railway station is far though but that is better because one can walk to all the major attractions from here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hyms A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Great location ! great service

enjoy the sightseeing ..

nice rooms, every floor is given to a painter

Room Tip: For business and pleasure, its located in the ideal location great service and helpful staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarwanAlSarkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#28 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,866 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Melia Colon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Melia Colon

Property: Gran Melia Colon
Address: Canalejas, 1, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#4 Family Hotel in Seville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#12 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Melia Colon 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gran Melia Colon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Colon Hotel Seville
Sol Melia Seville
Sol Melia Colon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing