We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooftop pool and sky bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
Ranked #33 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Visited during very hot July! Extremely clean and well located hotel. We could walk in any direction and find a good choice of restaurants. The main benefit was the great rooftop pool with lovely views over the city. We also generally returned for a late evening drink in the sky bar. Hotel room was fine, breakfast good in bright airy restaurant. All the hotel staff were very helpful and spoke good English. There was a lack of information in the room or in reception about the city itself. We asked staff for this who were helpful, and we booked hop on/off bus tour at discounted rare. However the bus tour was poor, very lacking in information as we drove round the city. We also did the boat cruise, which was also lacking in info, particularly compared to tours we have done in other Spanish cities

Room Tip: We stayed on Floor 4. It was very quiet and we were just one flight down from the pool
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wendyw0061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,535)
There are newer reviews for NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 2,535 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

Friendly staff, comfortable, clean room and a great location. It was a pleasure to step into the lobby and be greeted by the friendly staff. I appreciated the water and lollies available to guests on arrival.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Positives
Staff: super friendly and soooo helpful. We had issue with broken glass to our (room 154) toilet door which the reception staff done their best to resolve. We left happy after a bad situation but hope door glass fixed before room used again

Breakfast: great variation and plentiful in supply

Location: 20 minute walk to Cathedral, but hotel area feels to be in a safe area. Supermarket right outside hotel

Transport: Airport Bus (€4) to the last stop (Plaza de Armas) and then a 5-min walk across the road or Taxi €25

Noise: worried given some comments on noise. We stayed 7-nights, and only 1-night was there sufficient noise outside and in corridor to wake us up. Overall okay.
Didn't hear other hotel guests when in our room

Communal areas: clean, tidy and fresh

Pool: hotel provides towels, small to dip your feet

Improvements
Swimming pool: much needed in Seville heat, but lacks enough available beds and umbrellas

Bar food: limited and standard fare for this hotel. Nothing special

Rooftop Restaurant: is not well advertised (lifts & reception didn't have menu available) so we didn't know if we wanted to eat here cause nobody could tell us what they cooked, so we didn't

Bedrooms: bathroom needs an upgrade. I hate shower curtains versus screens;
General room decor needs updating, floor scratched and furniture tired;
Shower powerful enough though was a shower-head over the bath rather than a walk-in shower

Cleaning: was not brilliant (not raised as broken glass more of an issue), but this does need closer attention as we had dirt that wasnt cleared away, instead 'moved' (swept) around the room's floor

Sockets: none by bed and not enough in the room

AirCon: awful, doesn't cope with what is needed. Mentioned to reception and didn't improve. Needs upgrading, whether on 12 or 6 degrees (yes you think 6 would be freezing, it wasn't) felt no real difference

Broken glass: as said door glass was broken and tape had worn off it had been like that for a long time. We found glass on the floor, whilst the hotel apologised and provided sufficient compensation it is bad that the glass had been left for clearly such a long time without being replaced. Hence why room 154 (and others) needs refurb


Overall, hotel needs refurb in bedrooms and bathrooms, more beds and umbrellas. Staff good though.

Restaurants: La Chala, Eslava & Petit Comite recommended

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JoEd2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres C, Director General at NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your very detailed experience on your stay at the NH Plaza de Armas hotel with the Tripadvisors users.

Your comments are very much appreciated and will take them into account to try to improve.

I hpe you visit us again and I am at your entire disposal for everything you need.

Best regards

Cristina Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Comfortable room with massive bed! Welcome drink of squash on arrival at reception which we hadn't noticed. Roof top pool and sunbathing areas were excellent. Breakfast amazing, so much fresh fruit, smoothies and large choice of teas, which you could have in a mug! Don't expect the usual English fry up, they will cook anything to order though.
Only disappointment for us was on the 2nd day we'd had enough of trying to buy tea & coffees, the roof bar only sold small paper cups of tea. We saw a review saying they had a kettle & coffee maker in the room so asked at reception, only to be told it wasn't possible in our room, and to ask at the bar. We had to carry a teapot of hot water in lift to our room, and the next night as the bar was closing they gave us 2 paper cups with hot water in to take up. Next time I would leave a pair of shoes out and put a travel kettle in my case!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mandllew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres C, Director General at NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Good morning,

Thank you for your wonderful comments!!!

I am glad you enjoy the hotel NH Plaza de Armas. I just want to inform you that we have ketlle and Nespresso in superior rooms.

I hope you stay again at NH Plaza de Armas in your next visit to Sevilla and I am at your entire disposal for everything you need.

Best regards

Andrés Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Overall very nice hotel, big bedrooms with very comfy beds. Desk to work and small table to eat some snacks. Minibar, powerful shower with toilet separated from the sink. Air conditioning (self-regulated). Swimming pool on the roof, but small-size, with really comfy chairs and solarium. The hotel also has now a small gym. The breakfast is amazing, it is impossible to provide further alternatives of food and taste. I think it covers all the different clients' backgrounds. The back entrance-exit is in an open square where children can play with convenient shops (supermarkets and market). Bars and restaurants including a cinema nearby.
The number of shuttle buses to the airports is significant (Monday to Friday). Approximately every 20 minutes.
I really appreciate that the breakfast is allowed until late. This is to take into consideration customers that may be on holidays (i.e. Monday to Friday is until 10:30 and then Saturday 11:30 and Sunday, from the top of my head even later).
The complimentary toiletries are good quality, including body moisturised and hand cream as well as shower cap. They also provide you with anything you required or forgot.
In the other side, the internet is really slow, it keeps cutting off and it is really difficult to work in the rooms. The chair is uncomfortable and the lights in the bathroom and mirrors are really dark, so it is very difficult to see yourself. There are not sockets beside the bed, so you need to charge your mobile in the desk and potentially to get up to answer calls, etc.
My bedroom was underneath the gym, you can hear the machines and people jogging firth thing or late at night (until the gym is closed).
The restaurant is in the roof during the summer season. Opens at 9 pm, for me it is fine, but for some other guests may be a little bit late. The food is excellent, but not with many variants, simple plates.
There are more than several lifts so nobody is waiting. Very comfy stairs. I was allocated in the fourth floor and I was walking to the top without feeling tired.
Please do not change the towels every time you clean a bedroom. I left all the towels hanging, but they were replaced. Although being a note asking for hanging them if you wish not to be changed (environmental aspect) Some of the wood cracks especially noisy at night time. Some of the furniture seems to require maintendance. The wardrobe is not handy, difficult to open, both sides, and hagners not friendly.

The service of the hotel including the restaurant staff is excellent. The checking out is also late at 12 noon, which is much appreciated since you can get up late eat your breakfast and then leave, no rushing at all. Thank you.

I tried to upload some photos, but I am at the hotel and internet is really slow. I cannot upload them. Thanks

Room Tip: Rooms in the back side where the square is may be quieter. Internet speed not good to work (at least...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres C, Director General at NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Good morning,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for chosing us for stay at NH Plaza de Armas as well as for taking time to send us your comments.

We are glad you have had a nice experience at the hotel and I hope you come back in your next visit to Sevilla

Best regards

Andrés Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

good value hotel with easy 15min walk to center of town.
breakfast buffet is awesome, plenty of local products.
rooftop pool was nice to relax at end of day visiting the town.
only negative for this hotele was the small room.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank RDSTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres C, Director General at NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Good morning,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for chosing us for stay at NH Plaza de Armas as well as for taking time to send us your comments.

I agree you we are well located, close to the main attractions and easy to get by car or public transport.

We are glad you have had a nice experience at the pool.

Best regards

Andrés Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel. Great rooftop bar and swimming pool. Clean white sheets. Quiet rooms. Magic staff. Next to big supermarket. Across street from bus centre. But a 20 minute walk from plaza mayor and cathedral. Which is a long way in Sevilla in hot July to walk

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MIchaelGerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres C, Director General at NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for sending your review about your stay at NH Plaza de Armas.
The guest's opinion are very important for us in order to know what we have to improve.
We are glad you have had a nice experience at the hotel.
I am at your entire disposal for everything you need
Best regards
Andrés Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
NH Collection Sevilla
#19 of 177 in Seville
1,856 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#31 of 177 in Seville
1,600 reviews
Monte Triana Hotel
#15 of 177 in Seville
1,473 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#30 of 177 in Seville
3,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas

Address: Marques de Parada, s/n | Plaza de Armas Area, 41001 Seville, Spain (Formerly NH Plaza de Armas)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Seville
#14 Family Hotel in Seville
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $124 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas hotel in Seville is situated in the center of town, adjacent to the 1992 World Exposition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Plaza De Armas Hotel Seville
Nh Hotels Seville
Nh Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing