We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot, hot, hot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
Ranked #32 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights with our 6 year old. The hotel has updated public areas and good rooms. Our bathroom was in need of updating in places and the air conditioning wasn't that powerful. Not surprising in over 40 degrees. The beds were comfortable with a choice of pillows. The pool area was very good. Be aware that the pool is deep even in the shallow end so supervise any children carefully. Although in a good location our son found it quite a distance in the heat after a busy day of sight seeing. We covered around 7k each day on foot so again don't be put off by this unless your children aren't used to walking. Good value hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank TravelJunckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 2,669 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

Terribly overpriced compared to like hotels such as Holiday Inn and Mercure, etc. Staff rude and unwelcoming, as if they're doing you a favour by letting you stay at their hotel. Unless you speak Spanish, you're in for a poor stay, because no one speaks fluent English.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

This is a modern hotel that is well located in a city that can be easily traversed by foot as it is fairly flat and compact.
Rooms are well appointed, clean and well maintained. Breakfast buffet was excellent, great choices!
All the staff we met were helpful and pleasant, their recommendations for tapas bars in Tirana were very good.
We visited during a very hot period of July and would have appreciated the AC in the room to have been cooler than it was, but the swimming pool was a great help in cooling down after a hard days sight seeing.
An English speaking channel other than a news channel on the TV would be a good idea.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KnJ9-2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay in Seville.Lovely rooms with air conditioning, beautiful rooftop lounge area with bar and swimming pool.central location,nice staff.Would have no hesitation staying here again.Will also look to stay in other NH hotels in future

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank david o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Hotel is close to city center, fantastic breakfast buffet and rooms are nice & tidy. Swimming pool to cool down. Sightseeing bus is stopping behind the hotel. Supermarket also right beside. Can simply recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Sandy3063179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Visited during very hot July! Extremely clean and well located hotel. We could walk in any direction and find a good choice of restaurants. The main benefit was the great rooftop pool with lovely views over the city. We also generally returned for a late evening drink in the sky bar. Hotel room was fine, breakfast good in bright airy restaurant. All the hotel staff were very helpful and spoke good English. There was a lack of information in the room or in reception about the city itself. We asked staff for this who were helpful, and we booked hop on/off bus tour at discounted rare. However the bus tour was poor, very lacking in information as we drove round the city. We also did the boat cruise, which was also lacking in info, particularly compared to tours we have done in other Spanish cities

Room Tip: We stayed on Floor 4. It was very quiet and we were just one flight down from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wendyw0061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Friendly staff, comfortable, clean room and a great location. It was a pleasure to step into the lobby and be greeted by the friendly staff. I appreciated the water and lollies available to guests on arrival.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
NH Collection Sevilla
#21 of 177 in Seville
2,000 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#39 of 177 in Seville
3,305 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#12 of 177 in Seville
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas

Address: Marques de Parada, s/n | Plaza de Armas Area, 41001 Seville, Spain (Formerly NH Plaza de Armas)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seville
#11 Business Hotel in Seville
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $102 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas hotel in Seville is situated in the center of town, adjacent to the 1992 World Exposition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, NHHotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Plaza De Armas Hotel Seville
Nh Hotels Seville
Nh Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing