We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for a trip to Seville”
Review of Itaca Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Itaca Sevilla
Ranked #90 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Kent, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a trip to Seville”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed at this charming hotels for four nights in May. Great central location a bit off the usual tourist spots but a short fifteen minutes stroll through the cobbled streets will bring you to the main attractions. 

The hotel has a comfortable feel  and the rooms are large and well furnished.  There is a small  pool on the rooftop which satisfies the need to cool off after a day sightseeing with a number of sun loungers for guests.  Breakfast is served buffet style and has a good selection for your 10 euros.  
Would recommend this as a great base for a trip to Seville. 

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent_EnglandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    191
    68
    20
    11
See reviews for
78
224
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Great little hotel which at first appears to be hidden in a narrow (even for Seville) street but turns out to be quite central. Plaza de Encacion is literally just around the corner. There are only a small number of rooms & you get good service from the helpful staff. It's the type of place where you leave your key at the desk as you walk out for the day (the key tag is rather large, so you may not want to carry it with you all day), when you walk back in to the foyer after a day site seeing you'll be greeted with a smiling "Hola" & handed your room key without even asking.
 Room was not large but it had a balcony with two sun lounges. The doors to the balcony are double glazed so no street noise will disturb you, once you close the shutters the room is totally dark. Bathroom was compact but still managed to have a bath and the shower head was huge. There was also a REAL hairdryer so you didn't have to use the stock standard hotel one that was attached to the wall.
Yes the pool is small, more the size of a large jacuzzi, but there are quite a few lounges & day beds for people to relax on. You really only want to use the pool to cool down, it was unseasonably hot for May when we were there.
Only issue we had was with the air con, which was fixed once we told the staff. Overall we had a great stay at the hotel & would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueMountaineer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Itaca Sevilla is a comfortable, small hotel in the center of Sevilla with a quiet atmosphere. Main sights (Cathedral, Alcatraz) are within 10 - 15 min walking distance. Our standard room was rather spacious (for a standard), but on the inside of the hotel (no windows). Quality of beds and bathroom was excellent. Friendly staff who spoke English. Breakfast was good.

It's not possible to reach the hotel by car. We parked in a nearby public car parking and walked a few minutes.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Japiotje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This is a lovely small hotel in an excellent location in the old town of Seville. This area of the city is quite residential - therefore quiet - with the exception of one bar! The street noise was not a problem because there were good double-glazed windows and air-conditioning in the room.

It is an easy 10 to 15 minute walk to all of the major sights, the river, and the shopping area.
The staff are exceptionally helpful and speak fluent English. I booked this hotel at the last minute through booking.com. We put in a request for a quiet room. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly concierge, and assigned our room. It was a great suprise to get a nice room on the third floor with a large roof terrace with sun loungers.

The rest of the hotel was lovely - a restored Seville courtyard house. They somehow managed to squeeze a roof garden and small pool onto the roof.

The nearest carpark is about 300m away on one of the larger streets. The actual street the hotel is on is pedestrianised. Would recommend using a GPS system to find it, or very clear directions. Calle Santillana is not shown on the current Michelin streetmap of Seville.

Room Tip: If possible, get an outer facing room. The rooms facing into the covered courtyard may be noisier d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LFB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We have just returned from a mini break to Seville and very much enjoyed our stay in this hotel. We stayed in the only room on the third floor - a junior suite - which was lovely. The bedroom is spacious with a huge bed - 7 foot wide and one of the most comfortable I have ever splept in. There is a separate sitting room with TV and minibar fridge and a private balcony with a rooftop view but nevertheless good to have some outside space to soak up an hour's sunshine after all that sight seeing. The bathroom is quite big and has a spa bath.

The reception staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a very narrow backstreet so make sure you have the full address for taxi drivers. The location is fine and is about 10-15 minutes walk of cathedral and other sights though there are shops/bars within a 2 min walk.

We booked direct with the hotel and the reasonable price of 135 euros per night included breakfast (make sure you get email confirmation of this). I think if you have to pay for breakfast it is 10 euros which is pretty reasonable. It is a self-service breakfast with an adequate selection of fruit, yoghurt, cold meats, cheese, bread/pastries. There is some hot food available - bacon, tomatoes and scrambled egg but we didn't try this.

Overall we would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Junior suite on third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laineylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilamoura
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed here for 1 night with our 1year old son and were really pleased with our choice. The hotel was really good value and was in a perfect location! The actual street where the hotel is situated is a little back street with a lot of graffiti but within 30 seconds walk you're out on to a main road where there is a big car park and lots of shops and restaurants. The hotel provided a cot and a baby bath and the rooms were very clean with a nice big bathroom (great shower). The staff were helpful and breakfast in the morning was really good. (extra charge of €10pp) The only negative was there were no high chairs. There was a minibar with water in the room and although there wasn't a bar they didn't mind us sitting in the lobby with a bottle of wine and actually provided a corkscrew and ice!! Overall great stay and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyvilamoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed here for a week with my Mum and we we very happy.

The hotel is beautifully designed, we had an outside room which had a window so found it very quiet, it sounds from other reviews that we got lucky and it would be prudent to ask for an external room on booking. The room was very spacious and clean.

All the receptionists we dealt with were exceptionally helpful and recommended several local tapas bars that were excellent. These are all found a few minutes walk up from the hotel in the local square... But life doesn't get going early round here so go after 10.30pm.

The hotel is located a 10-15 min walk through the back streets to many of the sights which was ideal - the route is very scenic.

The one down side was the "pool"... We visited in Aug (Hot Hot Hot!) and a swim would have been amazing... But the "pool" is the size of a large jacuzzi so Plunge Pool would be a better term for it!

Seville is an amazing City and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room. Visit the local tapas bars around the Hotel, they are cheaper and better th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lianne26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#23 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Don Paco
Hotel Don Paco
#72 of 176 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Posada del Lucero
Hotel Posada del Lucero
#67 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Fernando III
Hotel Fernando III
#58 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
0.5 km away
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
#89 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.7 km away
Las Casas de la Juderia
Las Casas de la Juderia
#31 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itaca Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itaca Sevilla

Property: Itaca Sevilla
Address: Calle Santillana 5-7, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Itaca Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Itaca Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itaca Sevilla Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing