We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Itaca Sevilla
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
US$175
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ayre Hotel Sevilla(Seville)
US$100
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$179
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel M.A. Sevilla Congresos(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gran Melia Colon(Seville)
US$340
US$284
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$637
US$578
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vertice Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
142
214
80
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
214
80
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetropol parasolcentral courtyardplaza de la encarnacionlovely spacious roomnice hotelrooftop poolgood sizesummer heatrecommend this hotel to anyoneside streetroom keybring earplugsmoorish stylenice breakfaststay at this hotel againnice stayfantastic location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Great little hotel which at first appears to be hidden in a narrow (even for Seville) street but turns out to be quite central. Plaza de Encacion is literally just around the corner. There are only a small number of rooms & you get good service from the helpful staff. It's the type of place where you leave your key at the desk as you walk out for the day (the key tag is rather large, so you may not want to carry it with you all day), when you walk back in to the foyer after a day site seeing you'll be greeted with a smiling "Hola" & handed your room key without even asking.
 Room was not large but it had a balcony with two sun lounges. The doors to the balcony are double glazed so no street noise will disturb you, once you close the shutters the room is totally dark. Bathroom was compact but still managed to have a bath and the shower head was huge. There was also a REAL hairdryer so you didn't have to use the stock standard hotel one that was attached to the wall.
Yes the pool is small, more the size of a large jacuzzi, but there are quite a few lounges & day beds for people to relax on. You really only want to use the pool to cool down, it was unseasonably hot for May when we were there.
Only issue we had was with the air con, which was fixed once we told the staff. Overall we had a great stay at the hotel & would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueMountaineer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Itaca Sevilla is a comfortable, small hotel in the center of Sevilla with a quiet atmosphere. Main sights (Cathedral, Alcatraz) are within 10 - 15 min walking distance. Our standard room was rather spacious (for a standard), but on the inside of the hotel (no windows). Quality of beds and bathroom was excellent. Friendly staff who spoke English. Breakfast was good.

It's not possible to reach the hotel by car. We parked in a nearby public car parking and walked a few minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Japiotje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This is a lovely small hotel in an excellent location in the old town of Seville. This area of the city is quite residential - therefore quiet - with the exception of one bar! The street noise was not a problem because there were good double-glazed windows and air-conditioning in the room.

It is an easy 10 to 15 minute walk to all of the major sights, the river, and the shopping area.
The staff are exceptionally helpful and speak fluent English. I booked this hotel at the last minute through booking.com. We put in a request for a quiet room. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly concierge, and assigned our room. It was a great suprise to get a nice room on the third floor with a large roof terrace with sun loungers.

The rest of the hotel was lovely - a restored Seville courtyard house. They somehow managed to squeeze a roof garden and small pool onto the roof.

The nearest carpark is about 300m away on one of the larger streets. The actual street the hotel is on is pedestrianised. Would recommend using a GPS system to find it, or very clear directions. Calle Santillana is not shown on the current Michelin streetmap of Seville.

Room Tip: If possible, get an outer facing room. The rooms facing into the covered courtyard may be noisier due to guests coming and going.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LFB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We have just returned from a mini break to Seville and very much enjoyed our stay in this hotel. We stayed in the only room on the third floor - a junior suite - which was lovely. The bedroom is spacious with a huge bed - 7 foot wide and one of the most comfortable I have ever splept in. There is a separate sitting room with TV and minibar fridge and a private balcony with a rooftop view but nevertheless good to have some outside space to soak up an hour's sunshine after all that sight seeing. The bathroom is quite big and has a spa bath.

The reception staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a very narrow backstreet so make sure you have the full address for taxi drivers. The location is fine and is about 10-15 minutes walk of cathedral and other sights though there are shops/bars within a 2 min walk.

We booked direct with the hotel and the reasonable price of 135 euros per night included breakfast (make sure you get email confirmation of this). I think if you have to pay for breakfast it is 10 euros which is pretty reasonable. It is a self-service breakfast with an adequate selection of fruit, yoghurt, cold meats, cheese, bread/pastries. There is some hot food available - bacon, tomatoes and scrambled egg but we didn't try this.

Overall we would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Junior suite on third floor
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laineylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed here for 1 night with our 1year old son and were really pleased with our choice. The hotel was really good value and was in a perfect location! The actual street where the hotel is situated is a little back street with a lot of graffiti but within 30 seconds walk you're out on to a main road where there is a big car park and lots of shops and restaurants. The hotel provided a cot and a baby bath and the rooms were very clean with a nice big bathroom (great shower). The staff were helpful and breakfast in the morning was really good. (extra charge of €10pp) The only negative was there were no high chairs. There was a minibar with water in the room and although there wasn't a bar they didn't mind us sitting in the lobby with a bottle of wine and actually provided a corkscrew and ice!! Overall great stay and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellyvilamoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews