We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monte Triana Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
US$95
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Collection Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Sevilla(Seville)
US$108
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$90
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oasis Backpackers' Palace Seville(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$375
US$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Palacio de Villapanes(Seville)
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,666)
Filter reviews
1,666 results
Traveller rating
847
677
117
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
677
117
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the rivertriana districtminute walkisabel iitapasgreat hotelcity centreon site parkingpillow menuhotel is locatedfree wifiquiet areaold townfresh fruitbuffet breakfastbars and restaurantsenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,666 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel Monte Tirana is in 20 minutes walking distance from the old town, situated in a lively area with many restaurants, away from the tourist crowds. The hotel is kept in modern design, bright and fresh in the presentation.
The rooms are generously laid out, clean and comfortably furnished. The bed offers a good night's sleep. The bare wooden floor instead of an often dubiously clean carpets is more pleasant. Belonging to the standard is a kettle for making tea and coffee, slippers and a good selection of free toiletries. The bath room is bright and clean.
The breakfast is complete and richly garnished. The staff is helpful and assisted with the recommendation of a good restaurant. Mr Vanesa Vasques working at the reception is particularly committed to the well-being of the guests.
The hotel has an underground car park. Parking with a van can be a little tricky. The garage has many pillars. These are wrapped with foam by the hotel management to avoid an unpleasant surprise when parking the vehicle. We were pleased to find cleaned window when picking it up in the morning. The parking fee of € 14 for 24 hours is justified. Public parking spaces are hard to find.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando_Bayoll, Gerente at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback! We're thrilled that you loved our location, service and guest rooms. We truly appreciate all of your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Monte Triana Sevilla soon! Vanesa is truly a service professional. Please be assured we will certainly share and recognize your kind review with our team.

Waiting for seeing you again.

In case you are planning to visit again Sevilla or Cádiz, please check our website, hotelesmonte, there you can find the best prices and offers.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel hasten best location. We were looking for quite place far from super crowded areas but not to far to allow easy acces by foot. This is exactly what this hotel was. Parking is not free but affordable 15 Euro per day. Rooms are spacious. Air condition not showing maximum power but they added a fan which made the athnosphere in the room very agreeable.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando_Bayoll, Gerente at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Harry L,

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay at the Hotel Monte Triana Sevilla. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Sevilla again. We thrive on providing great memories for our guests with the best rest.
Thank you again for sharing your five star review, be sure we will keep working to improve in every single service.
In case you need to book again with us in Sevilla or in Cádiz, please check our website, there you can find the best prices and offers.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

Came on a business trip. Excellent hotel, very comfortable. Ample room, very good breakfast, flawless wi-fi. The staff is kind, nice and highly professional. Judging from the high number of happy faces around, it looks really good for a vacation stay, too.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank PicodaPisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando_Bayoll, Gerente at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay at the Hotel Monte Triana Sevilla. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Sevilla this time during a holiday ocassion.
We all thrive on providing great experiences for our guests and your comment shows that we are working in the right direction. Please be assured we will certainly share and recognize your kind review with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Monte Triana again soon.

Please check our website, hotelesmonte, in case you need to book in Cadiz or Sevilla again, there you can find the best prices and offers.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018

Lovely hotel in a great location. All staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful especially Vanessa on reception who dealt with our request for a change of room in a very professional way without any fuss. Both rooms were modern, spacious and comfortable with a flat screen TV, minibar/fridge, kettle with tea/coffee etc and a safe. The shower rooms had recently been refurbished to a high standard and were well equipped with a good selection of complimentary toiletries (always a plus with the current restrictions on ‘liquids in hand luggage’) and the best hotel hairdryer ever. Breakfast was good with an ample selection of hot/cold/savoury/sweet things to choose from, plenty of different types of bread and pastries and coffee, tea, juice, etc to drink... even a bottle of bubbly! Minor negatives... the bar/reception areas were a bit stark and the cafe area next to the bar wasn’t very inviting, early morning traffic and bin emptying noise can be heard in rooms at the front of the hotel. Public transport and City Tour bus stops are close by but it’s just a short walk to the shops, bars and restaurants in Triana’s Calle de San Jacinto and then just a few more minutes over the bridge into Seville proper. If you fancy a drink/meal alongside the river, turn right on the Triana side of the bridge for more bars and restaurants, bit pricier but worth it for the view. Seville is a beautiful city with lots of interesting buildings and a wonderful park at the Plaza de España to explore. It wasn’t too crowded on our visit early May but there were still lengthy queues for entry to the Cathedral and Alcazar. Would also recommend a river boat trip, a visit to the aquarium and taking the time to explore Triana itself. Will definitely be visiting Seville again as we only scratched the surface in the 4 days we were there and we would certainly stay at the Hotel Monte Triana again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaygee559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando_Bayoll, Gerente at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback from your past stay! We're thrilled that you loved our location and enjoyed our rooms and the breakfast. Providing our guests with a comfortable and relaxed stay is of top priority to us. We work every season to improve all our servicies.
We will also be sure to forward your compliments regarding Vanesa and to the rest of our team.
Your next stay with us would be the highest compliment you could pay us, we hope to be of service to you again when your travels bring you back to Sevilla or Cadiz, please check our Webpage, hotelesmonte, where your can find the best prices and offers.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you again for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

I liked the friendly, very helpful staff. The location is quiet, in the Triana neighborhood, but I was able to walk to all the major sites within 45 minutes. I didn't have the buffet breakfast as it was cheaper for me to go to a cafe. Also didn't use the gym. The room was small but loved the fact they have a fridge and coffee and tea in the room. The toiletries provided were better than most hotels. Bonus points for them for giving me chocolates, a card and hotel key chain because I had my birthday while there. That's going above and beyond.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annet58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando_Bayoll, Gerente at Monte Triana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear Annet,

Thank you for sharing your five star review with us. It sounds as if you enjoyed our details during your recent stay and we are thrilled to learn that you we're able to experience the holiday season in the city! We will also be sure to forward your compliments to our team.
We are centrally located at the heart of Triana with easy access and just a 5 minutes nice walk to the Triana bridge and from there you can choose the way to the landmarks around the city!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

If you are planning coming back to Sevilla or Cádiz, please check our Website, where you can find the best prices and offers for our hotels.

Thank you for choosing us.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews