We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,487)
Filter reviews
4,487 results
Traveller rating
1,350
1,939
850
232
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,350
1,939
850
232
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews real betis city centre club room large hotel bus stop pool bar football stadium large pool plenty of sunbeds football ground around the corner number bus great pool taxi rank buffet breakfast per day business hotel
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 4,487 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2017

We stayed n this hotel for four nights in November. The hotel is well maintained and decorated. The room was spacious and was well cleaned daily. The only downside of the room was that the maid left the window open after cleaning and we always came back to a cold room after a day out.
The breakfast buffet was excellent, amongst the best I have experienced in Europe.
The hotel is a 45 minute walk into the centre of Seville but taxis are always parked immediately outside the hotel. When we didn't walk we used the bus service from the stop about 100 yards from the hotel. It is 1.40 euros per journey and we never waited more than 10 minutes for a bus.
Well worth considering if you want a hotel outside the centre but within easy striking distance of it.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chrisandsusan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Dear Customer,
Thanks for your nice words and recommendations to other travelers, but above all, for choosing us on your stay at this beautiful city, Seville.
We are proud to know that we have fulfilled your expectations and that we have given you a beautiful memory of your stay. We will share your opinion to our Gastronomy Department, as we are sure they will fell proud to know about your high note to the Buffet Breakfast.
We hope to welcome you back soon and show you our best services, until then, receive our best regards.
Sincerely
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017

A very decent hotel. Comfortable rooms cleaned daily. Very tasty breakfasts with a rich menu. Free and good quality wi-fi throughout the hotel. Staff very helpful, trying to make guests happy with the rest. I felt really good. To the center 30 minutes by bus for 1.4 eur (stop within 5 minutes walk) or taxi 15 minutes for about 7 eur. I sincerely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andyV6878OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Dear Customer,
From the Hotel Silken Al-Andalus Palace we thank you for choosing us on your recent trip. We are pleased to know that you have valued above all our cleanliness , we will share your comments to our Cleaning Department, as they work hard every day to ensure that everything is perfect to fulfill our guests satisfaction. We are sure they will feel very gratified to hear about your opinion. We hope to welcome you again on your next stay, until then, receive our best regards.
Sincerely,
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

It was my 2nd time in Seville, this time in Silken Al Andalus since I went to a conference.
Hotel was nice, clean and organized. Staff was nice and always helpful. Hotel is a 7km walk from Puerta de Jerez, city centre, but it takes a 7 euros taxi to get there if you don`t want to walk. I will be back again...

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana Sofia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear Customer,
From all the Hotel Silken Al-Andalus Palace team, we appreciate your great rating and for sharing it to other travelers.
For us it is a pride to know that you have enjoyed a unique experience during your stay, as we work every day to offer the highest quality in our services in order to achieve our customers full satisfaction.
We hope to welcome you soon, so we can offer you the best of our services and hospitality. Until then, receive our best regards.
Sincerely
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017

Located just outside the city, in a lovely area of Sevilla you will find the Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel. We fell in love with beautiful Sevilla and after a day of sightseeing in this fantastic city we had the most relaxing time at this excellent hotel. This beautifully decorated hotel has the most friendly and helpful staff. If you're coming to Sevilla for the first time and you want to explore the city, you will get all the ins and outs at the tourist information desk in the foyer. There is a taxi rank outside the hotel plus a bus stop. The Hotel has clean, cozy rooms with nice, large beds, fast wifi, great showers and big, thick curtains that will get your room extra dark at night, so the sunlight won't wake you early in the morning. And as an added bonus there is a big outdoor pool with nice landscaping and plenty of lounge space, along with a small on-site gym. Although it's a big hotel the pool area never feels overcrowded. Every morning we jumped out of bed to enjoy a delicious morning meal. Because their breakfast buffet was varied, generous and really good! And besides, the hotel has a couple of good bars, including a cocktail bar. We definitely will go back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Muriëlle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Costumer,
First of all, in behalf of all the Hotel Silken Al Andalus Palace team, we want to thank you for choosing us on your recent stay at this beautiful city, Seville, but above all, for sharing such an excellent opinion.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our amazing pool, wich offer relax after a sightseeing day at this beautiful city. We are also thankful for such an excellent recommendation to other travelers about our Buffet Breakfast, and beautiful rooms. We hope to welcome you back again, so we can offer you our best services, until then, receive our best regards.
Sincerely,
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with a few friends, when we arrived we couldn’t believe how big the hotel was !!
The hotel is a few minutes walk from real Betis football ground
But is situated in a lovely area of Seville , just outside the city with a bus stop just around the corner , and plenty of taxis outside the hotel , to get into the city centre
The hotel is very clean , with room cleaned every day , wi-fi was good
Hotel has a couple of good bars , including a cocktail bar
There is also a restaurant ( which unfortunately I didn’t get to eat in )
The hotel also has a swimming pool , a tourist/ information desk
Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful
Will definitely come back to Seville
And will definitely stay here again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Customer,
From all the Hotel Silken Al-Andalus Palace team, we appreciate your great rating and for sharing it to other travelers.
For us it is a pride to know that you have enjoyed a unique experience during your stay, as we work every day to offer the highest quality in our services in order to achieve our customers full satisfaction.
We hope to welcome you soon, so we can offer you the best of our services and hospitality. Until then, receive our best regards.
Sincerely
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews