We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“james murphy hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
Ranked #60 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 6 December 2017

very nice hotel friendly staff and clean rooms taxi rank just outside front door so easy to get anywhere and not too expensive a few nice wee bars nearby.real betis stadium 2 minute walk well worth doing the tour

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesbernardromualdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Customer,
On behalf of all of the Hotel Silken Al-Andalus Palace staff, we thank you for such an excellent opinion.
We are happy to know that we have fulfilled your expectations and that you have felt so well taken care of.
All the staff will be glad to welcome you again on your next trip to this beautiful city. Until then, receive our best regards.
Sincerely
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 3,923 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017

We stayed n this hotel for four nights in November. The hotel is well maintained and decorated. The room was spacious and was well cleaned daily. The only downside of the room was that the maid left the window open after cleaning and we always came back to a cold room after a day out.
The breakfast buffet was excellent, amongst the best I have experienced in Europe.
The hotel is a 45 minute walk into the centre of Seville but taxis are always parked immediately outside the hotel. When we didn't walk we used the bus service from the stop about 100 yards from the hotel. It is 1.40 euros per journey and we never waited more than 10 minutes for a bus.
Well worth considering if you want a hotel outside the centre but within easy striking distance of it.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chrisandsusan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Customer,
Thanks for your nice words and recommendations to other travelers, but above all, for choosing us on your stay at this beautiful city, Seville.
We are proud to know that we have fulfilled your expectations and that we have given you a beautiful memory of your stay. We will share your opinion to our Gastronomy Department, as we are sure they will fell proud to know about your high note to the Buffet Breakfast.
We hope to welcome you back soon and show you our best services, until then, receive our best regards.
Sincerely
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

A very decent hotel. Comfortable rooms cleaned daily. Very tasty breakfasts with a rich menu. Free and good quality wi-fi throughout the hotel. Staff very helpful, trying to make guests happy with the rest. I felt really good. To the center 30 minutes by bus for 1.4 eur (stop within 5 minutes walk) or taxi 15 minutes for about 7 eur. I sincerely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andyV6878OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Customer,
From the Hotel Silken Al-Andalus Palace we thank you for choosing us on your recent trip. We are pleased to know that you have valued above all our cleanliness , we will share your comments to our Cleaning Department, as they work hard every day to ensure that everything is perfect to fulfill our guests satisfaction. We are sure they will feel very gratified to hear about your opinion. We hope to welcome you again on your next stay, until then, receive our best regards.
Sincerely,
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

It was my 2nd time in Seville, this time in Silken Al Andalus since I went to a conference.
Hotel was nice, clean and organized. Staff was nice and always helpful. Hotel is a 7km walk from Puerta de Jerez, city centre, but it takes a 7 euros taxi to get there if you don`t want to walk. I will be back again...

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana Sofia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Customer,
From all the Hotel Silken Al-Andalus Palace team, we appreciate your great rating and for sharing it to other travelers.
For us it is a pride to know that you have enjoyed a unique experience during your stay, as we work every day to offer the highest quality in our services in order to achieve our customers full satisfaction.
We hope to welcome you soon, so we can offer you the best of our services and hospitality. Until then, receive our best regards.
Sincerely
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Located just outside the city, in a lovely area of Sevilla you will find the Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel. We fell in love with beautiful Sevilla and after a day of sightseeing in this fantastic city we had the most relaxing time at this excellent hotel. This beautifully decorated hotel has the most friendly and helpful staff. If you're coming to Sevilla for the first time and you want to explore the city, you will get all the ins and outs at the tourist information desk in the foyer. There is a taxi rank outside the hotel plus a bus stop. The Hotel has clean, cozy rooms with nice, large beds, fast wifi, great showers and big, thick curtains that will get your room extra dark at night, so the sunlight won't wake you early in the morning. And as an added bonus there is a big outdoor pool with nice landscaping and plenty of lounge space, along with a small on-site gym. Although it's a big hotel the pool area never feels overcrowded. Every morning we jumped out of bed to enjoy a delicious morning meal. Because their breakfast buffet was varied, generous and really good! And besides, the hotel has a couple of good bars, including a cocktail bar. We definitely will go back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Muriëlle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Costumer,
First of all, in behalf of all the Hotel Silken Al Andalus Palace team, we want to thank you for choosing us on your recent stay at this beautiful city, Seville, but above all, for sharing such an excellent opinion.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our amazing pool, wich offer relax after a sightseeing day at this beautiful city. We are also thankful for such an excellent recommendation to other travelers about our Buffet Breakfast, and beautiful rooms. We hope to welcome you back again, so we can offer you our best services, until then, receive our best regards.
Sincerely,
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with a few friends, when we arrived we couldn’t believe how big the hotel was !!
The hotel is a few minutes walk from real Betis football ground
But is situated in a lovely area of Seville , just outside the city with a bus stop just around the corner , and plenty of taxis outside the hotel , to get into the city centre
The hotel is very clean , with room cleaned every day , wi-fi was good
Hotel has a couple of good bars , including a cocktail bar
There is also a restaurant ( which unfortunately I didn’t get to eat in )
The hotel also has a swimming pool , a tourist/ information desk
Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful
Will definitely come back to Seville
And will definitely stay here again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Customer,
From all the Hotel Silken Al-Andalus Palace team, we appreciate your great rating and for sharing it to other travelers.
For us it is a pride to know that you have enjoyed a unique experience during your stay, as we work every day to offer the highest quality in our services in order to achieve our customers full satisfaction.
We hope to welcome you soon, so we can offer you the best of our services and hospitality. Until then, receive our best regards.
Sincerely
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

I visit this hotel as a toerist. For toerist how whants to see the city this hotel is in my opinion not a good option. Cafatatia is expensief ham/cheese sandwisch 8,50 There is a supermarkt nearby 600 meters. Taxi to the city center cost around 8 euro. Walk around 30 min. Houskeepings start around 7:00 and make a lot of noise, talking in front of you door shouting true the corridors despite the sign do not disturb You want to sleep late? Small chance here. Swimmingpool is closed from the end of september even if the temparture is well above 20 degrees. Rooms are big, lots of closetspace, safe, bathroom with hairdrayer and soap, bodylotion ect, window that good open, there was no chair at the desk. TV a lot of spanisch channels, the German and English channels were not really entertaining. I would not choose for this hotel again based on the distiance to the city, expensief and noice.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Nathalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari Carmen R, Guest Relations Department at Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Customer,
Thank you for choosing us on your recent visit to Seville and for spending a few minutes to share your opinion.
We are sorry for not having met your expectations and the inconveniences you had during your stay, we will share your comment to our team in order to improve as much as possible. For us it is very important to know the opinions of customers like you, only in this way we can work to improve and achieve our customers satisfaction. We hope you will give us the opportunity to show it to you, until then, receive our best regards.
Sincerely,
Mª Carmen Rodríguez A.
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
8.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
5.5 km away
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
#93 of 177 in Seville
2,367 reviews
4 km away
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#40 of 177 in Seville
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Las Casas de la Juderia
Las Casas de la Juderia
#37 of 177 in Seville
2,860 reviews
6.6 km away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#53 of 177 in Seville
844 reviews
2.7 km away
Melia Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#39 of 177 in Seville
3,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel

Address: Avenida de La Palmera s/n. Esquina C/ Parana, 41012 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Seville
#29 Business Hotel in Seville
#36 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#52 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $62 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 623
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis in the orange blossom capital This modern, light hotel, fully refurbished in 2005, emerges like an oasis in the orange blossom capital, amongst the gardens of the Heliopolis quarter and close to Parque de Maria Luisa and Plaza de Espana. With 623 rooms, the Silken Al-Andalus Palace hotel stands out for its spacious facilities, irradiating light and freshness, inviting the guests to enjoy its more than 15,000 m2 of gardened areas, have a relaxing dip in its exclusive pool, rest in its spacious rooms with free Internet connection or enjoy a glass of wine in its piano bar with live music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Al Andalus Palace Hotel
Silken Al Andalus Palace Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing