We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,698)
Filter reviews
2,698 results
Traveller rating
547
1,094
676
240
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
1,094
676
240
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool city centre macarena church macarena area air con large hotel hop on hop bus stop busy road old city hotel bar cold meats buffet breakfast tapas reception staff booked this hotel hotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 2,698 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Although old the rooms are clean and fitted with everything that is required. Breakfast is good. The hotel staff are all responsive for any requests. WiFi is good. Service at the bar is also good but it can get slow if it becomes busy.
We also made use of their conference facility and their support was excellent.

Room tip: Close to old town
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

On the surface; Internet photos, outside look and from reviews seems like a classic well located hotel reasonably priced.

Be warned!! This hotel is left over from the 70s including its upkeep! Stained, FILTHY, old carpets, stained & dirt marked walls, smell of smoke with yellow ceilings. Beds were metal framed army beds with old & cheap mattresses.

If we were not exhausted following a road trip with a baby arriving during a major festival I would have walked out.

I hardly slept, refused to use the shower and didn’t let my child walk on the carpets.

BE WARNED

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ontheroad2nowhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018

We visited in November, and we love Sevilla!
The hotel is noisy with tour groups arriving late and leaving early, but location right near the Church of the Virgen de la Macarena, the patron saint of the bullfighters. And the walls of the old city are right across the street.

The positives:
Hotel is half a block from the Hop On Hop Off bus stop.
Good WIFI and good cable TV
Good bars and small restaurants and bakeries in the area, right inside the walls of the old city.
The room has a safe and a mini-frig.

The negatives:
The hotel restaurant was not available for dinner for anyone not in a tour group.
The hotel charged for all the water in the mini-frig,
Breakfast buffet is 10 Euros, but we are not Big Breakfast Eaters
There was no towel change in two nights.
Dangerous, slippery European bathtub with no rubber mat
Bathroom is dark, with royal blue tiles.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AniVeeCentralAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Affected by a force majeur event like the Eurocontrol disaster? Don't expect any sympathy from Hotel Macarena. With the hundreds of other options, best look elsewhere if you want to be safe. Strict policies enforced during these types of events give this hotel, and the city of Seville, a bad reputation. Expect to be taken advantage of if they get a chance.

Room tip: Look elsewhere
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Padilla483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

This very central hotel is in serious need of renovation. Although it is very well located, the staff is nice, it is seriously overpriced and not deserving of 4*. The rooms are falling apart with water leakage all over the walls. The bathroom is also falling apart. The shower head doesn't hold and you can hear word by word conversations from next door guests. Also most of the toilet flushes seem to work properly. The breakfast is very diversified but there are barely any alternatives for vegan. The restaurant is very disorganized and the food is very bad and blend. I was there for a conference and I could hear better the noise coming from the kitchen (located next door and without a sealed door) or the noise from the cars passing on the street. The WiFi connection is also bad and keeps breaking. For the same price you might as well stay on a hostel or an apartment. Will not stay there again

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SaraLisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews