We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Eurostars Regina
Ranked #93 of 176 Hotels in Seville
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We have just returned from a lovely week in this hotel. Seville is a beautiful city and the San Lorenzo district in which it can be found is quiet and charming. We enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious and very clean and comfortable so no complaints there. Breakfast was not included and quite expensive at 8 euros per person extra but the neighbourhood is full of character and we found a surprising number of cafes withn a few minutes walk. Of the many tapas bars we went to in various parts of the city we'd recommend two in particular... the friendly Azafran and the very foodie Yerbauena.

Room Tip: We booked via Expedia and looked at the rooms on Tripadvisor before deciding
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    420
    209
    75
    43
See reviews for
204
392
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tocane Saint-Apre, France
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We booked a night here after reading the recommendations on Tripadvisor. Usually we prefer charming little hotels or B&Bs but we found this modern hotel quite charming enough and were very glad to secure a parking place in a fairly central location at such a reasonable price. There are about 20 places and they can not be guaranteed or reserved in advance. Everything was convenient and spotless. The buffet breakfast (7.50 euros) was copious and varied - if not luxurious. The hotel is very easy to find if you are coming by car from Cordoba, just off the riverside near the Museo de Bellas Artes.

Room Tip: We thought our room on the first floor was quite big enough and it had a nice bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliannaLees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
146 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Our family just stayed here Dec 28-29, the hotel was "ehh" - our room was very cramped, our children's room was a little more roomy - but it was a minimum 15 min walk to downtown from the hotel. And also there are not many restaurants or shops nearby. So if you can get a good price stay there but you could probably do better. The staff of front desk were VERY helpful with directions and recommendations

Room Tip: Ask to see room - 2 single bed rooms were much larger than double bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We spent 3 nights in November. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We had a small room but as we had paid £39 per room per night through Expedia, there was nothing to complain about. We didn't sample the breakfast as we wanted to have a bigger lunch anyway. Very good value for money - where can you pay this amount in a city?
Seville is lovely in late November, weather was cold in the morning but by the afternoon it was around 20 degrees with blue sky and no clouds. It was great to see families out at night enjoying themselves whereas in England we huddle in front of the fire once it's dark. It's a shame we missed the Christmas lights as they were in situ but just hadn't been switched on. It looked as though they would be worth seeing.
We did the hop-on hop-off bus tour and although there are only four stops, I think it's still worth it to see the whole city and to get your bearings. Apart from the usual places, cathedral, Alcazar, Plaza D'Espana is definitely worth a stop along with the Maria Luisa park.
If you like tapas you are in 7th heaven as tapas is everywhere, we only had one poor restaurant tapas. If not sure, worth just sampling one before ordering loads.
Seville is lovely for a city break, perhaps not as dramatic as Barcelona but feels safe and friendly and worth a visit in winter!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastSussexMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We spent two nights here ... it was a clean and pleasant place to stay. However, tour groups stay here and since the hotel is built in balcony fashion, noise from lobby rises ... which means that you hear a lot of noise as people come and go ...

There was nothing distinctive about the hotel -- staff was okay but not overly helpful in getting to know the city. The price was fine ... about a 20 minute walk to La Giralda and the Alcazar.

Would I stay there again? No, I would look for something with more charm.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floors if you don't want to hear lobby noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This is a good base to explore Seville from. Easy 15 mins walk to the Cathedral. Fairly standard rooms but with nice new bathrooms. Limited parking in the underground carpark but they managed to squeeze us in.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the internal courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Good reasonable option in Seville. 15 minute walk to the center, although it felt further in the heat of the day. Very nice room, we were bumped up to a suite complete with spiral stairs and cold champagne waiting. A very large town square and park with many dining option is a 5 min walk. Great place to watch local families enjoy the evening. Room was clean neat and quite. Breakfast is a money saver and a good choice for those who like a little more food to start the day.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#52 of 176 in Seville
835 reviews
Hotel Exe Sevilla Palmera
#94 of 176 in Seville
348 reviews
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
#85 of 176 in Seville
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Patio de la Cartuja
Patio de la Cartuja
#106 of 176 in Seville
201 reviews
Exe Isla Cartuja
#135 of 176 in Seville
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eurostars Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eurostars Regina

Property: Hotel Eurostars Regina
Address: Calle San Vicente 97, 41002 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eurostars Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Regina is located in the district of San Lorenzo, in the old part in the city, and radiates the charm of the Andalusian patios and ancient palatial houses in Sevilla. The hotel, located between the Guadalquivir, the Alameda de Hercules and the Great Power, has two courtyards: an elegant indoors courtyard and one outdoors with a relaxing fountain. The Eurostars Regina is perfect for both business and leisure travelers, with free internet, covered parking, breakfast room and a room for meetings or banquets of 95 square meters. The hotel is less than five minutes walk from the Museum of Fine Arts, the Gavidia, the Convent of San Clemente or the house of Becquer. In addition, the hotel is just 15 minute walking of the Giralda, the Cathedral, the Alcazar, the Maestranza, the Golden Tower or the Archivo de Indias. The Cartuja Business Park and the Isla Magica Theme Park are also within walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Eurostars Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing