We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$54
View deal
Expedia.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-09
Vio.com
US$49
View deal
Hotels.comUS$69
PricelineUS$54
TravelocityUS$69
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
331
494
123
49
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
331
494
123
49
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location de la plata first floor air conditioning double room old world bars and restaurants bull ring inner courtyard by foot charming hotel cathedral and alcazar real alcazar tiles street centre fountain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful little hotel near the Cathedral. Fantastic location. Hotel has lovely old world ambiance & great staff. This was my second visit & I hope there will be many more. It makes a super start to the Camino Via de la Plata.

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank mab103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

I stayed in this hotel a week ago. The location is excelIent being so close to the Cathedral and many of the tourist attractions. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

The room was clean, had a comfortable bed, and air conditioning. It was perfectly adequate if you spend most of your time in Seville sightseeing. The room was on the second floor and was very quiet. The breakfast was 8EUR, and had most of the basics which made it good value unless food is your number one priority.

I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Less than 200m from cathedral. Very comfortable bed and pillows in an upstairs quiet backroom, but had an extra night in a downstairs room which was a bit jaded and noisy. Helpful friendly reception. Old world Moorish decor. Disappointing breakfast service, rarely saw any staff and plates on used tables tended to pile up. I would stay there again but have breakfast out.

Room tip: Quieter and more modern rooms upstairs and out the back away from street
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

You can't beat this hotel's location, a 1 minute walk to Seville Cathedral.

But it is very basic in its facilties: noisy, unable to block out light when u sleep, very basic continental breakfast (not worth the EUR8), no room safe, not even a box of tissues. For EUR 109 per night (room only), I expected better.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Hotel Simon is in a great spot. In the old town near everything. Staff are friendly - they look after your bags, call you taxis etc. It's a 5* location.

The hotel is historic, but basic - very basic. It's clean. It's got good wifi but no TV. Probably a 1* room.

We had a ground floor room - they are very basic. Probably the most basic hotel room I've stayed in for many years. Room 111 had no windows - but no street noise either. If I went again I'd stay upstairs.

Having said that - it was fine. We spent very little time in our room. The bed was passable. Seville is fantastic - go outside. If you want to spend your money on tapas and beer then flop home. Hotel Simon is fine.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank BigginsBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews