We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful building”
Review of Plaza de Espana

Plaza de Espana
Book In Advance
More Info
US$57.76*
and up
Seville Night Tour with Tablao Flamenco Show
Ranked #1 of 267 things to do in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

But a little disappointed by the parque Maria Luisa. A great photo opportunity though. Hard to find a cafe for a drink

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank lmoreton29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36,377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"star wars"
in 324 reviews
"rowing boat"
in 152 reviews
"row boat"
in 131 reviews
"semi circle"
in 107 reviews
"military museum"
in 131 reviews
"beautiful square"
in 125 reviews
"tile work"
in 322 reviews
"maria luisa park"
in 266 reviews
"ceramic tiles"
in 112 reviews
"horse and carriage"
in 110 reviews
"sunny day"
in 133 reviews
"walk around"
in 174 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 286 reviews
"amazing architecture"
in 109 reviews
"fountain"
in 1,042 reviews
"moat"
in 302 reviews
"spain"
in 1,611 reviews
Filter

1,654 - 1,658 of 36,380 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Following a guided tour of Alcázar we walked towards this major sightseeing landmark along Paseo de Las Delicias. This is such a magnificent, breathtaking, massive and photogenic building, constructed in a very different era that truly highlights the glory that was Spain, a cultural giant and the creative genius of its people. We were fortunate to see it in person on a beautiful sunny day! The place was teeming with visitors riding or being pulled on bikes, horse carriages, or rowing boats. We saw street artist Flamingo dancers performing in the main plaza. We only covered a small portion of its vast grounds but are left with beautiful memories of a life time.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank LnS2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I expected the cathedral to be the number one attraction on trip advisor. We were in a rush and it was after most things shutdown. I did not have time to read the reviews and we just went there. My wife was so pessimistic. “Why are we going here?” “We’ve seen this before”. etc. We got to the park and she wanted to go there and I was like there is a fountain or something here we gotta see and then WOW. It was like seeing something from a Cinderella fairy tail. The pictures can’t do it justice. It takes a panoramic shot to show it all. It was 8 or 9 pm. We walked around the front of it for an hour looking at the tile work with a display for each province. This with all the parks around it should be able to entertain most people for quite some time.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank R4253QTcarlosr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Amazing architecture from the period of Moors to the Christian empire . You can skip the line by booking tickets online or 1 hour is wasted. Pictures does not equate the real thing

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank MAILRIQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed the ambiance, views and photographic opportunities. Both days I was there, there was a wonderful flamenco group with 2 dancers. Row a boat around the moat, climb to the highest point for a view, or enjoy all the tile work along the second level that represents all the regions of Spain. I walked to the far end of the park, where there is more formal landscaping with more 1929 Exposition buildings, now museums. The Popular Arts and Traditions Museum was mildly interesting, mostly for the room with all the lace examples...how do they do that??!?

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank outermagnolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plaza de Espana also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Plaza de Espana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing