We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and good service, but let down by a few tiny faults in the room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Amadeus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Amadeus
Ranked #12 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel and good service, but let down by a few tiny faults in the room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

This was a lovely hotel in the centre of Seville, with very helpful staff giving really good restaurant recommendations. Our room was very nice but was let down by a few small things being wrong e.g. the switch that alternates the water between the bath and shower not really working (and not being fixed properly even after we complained), and having to wait quite a long time for room service. They did organise a free classical music concert one night in the lobby which was lovely and the roof terrace (with hot tub!) was very nice.

Room Tip: We were in 202 which had a jacuzzi bath and which was quite spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,187
    520
    114
    43
    23
See reviews for
289
1,061
66
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed at the Amadeus hotel during our last night in Andalucia. The hotel is very beautiful and has a great location, about 5 minutes' walk from the Cathedral and Alcazar.
Service very friendly too. We had room 209 in the new wing of the hotel.

We had already been to Sevilla in the beginning of our holiday, so when we arrived here, we enjoyed a relaxing afternoon by the jacuzzi, superb!

Only minus was the noise we heard from the hallways and the rooftop bar. Our room was right under the rooftop and there was a Spanish family with a couple of kids who were running around and (really) screaming. We had to get up early the next morning to catch our plane and the noise went on until at least 23.30. At one moment we decided to call the reception and the employee directly went to the people to shut them up.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet sleep, I think you better choose a room in the old wing. They might be smaller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IreneUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Room was relatively small (Room 111). Not much room for our two suitcases (one check in size bag and one carry on bag). We had to move things around to make it work out. Safe in the room.
Room was very clean. Linens and towels very clean.
Shower and bathroom sufficiently large.
Staff were helpful in providing information about restaurants and other attractions in the area of the hotel. Common areas of the hotel are themed around classical music. Nice sitting areas in various locations around the hotel.
Again, rooms are small but location is very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MEGATLX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

We just stayed at the Hotel Amadeus for five nights - it was an oasis in a busy area. The dipping pool (size of a whirlpool) was amazingly refreshing after a day of touring in the heat. The staff were friendly, the hotel was charming, and I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lydia19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brightwaters, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Hotel Amadeus has a classical music theme in all its decor. It is located on a very narrow street convenient for exploring old Seville on foot - not far at all to the cathedral and the Alcazar. We stayed in the Strauss room (#3) and while small, it was totally charming and comfortable, with a private "patio" (actually a roomy airshaft) - much nicer than that sounds. I highly recommend this hotel as a unique and handy place to visit Seville for the first time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlangh0lz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed here on 4/24/2012 for one night during April Festival. I speak a bit of Spanish, but if you speak English, you will be fine here. The "front desk" staff spoke English well enough. I quote front desk as it is more intimate than a true front desk. Very inviting. We had a nice room on the 2nd floor overlooking the interior courtyard. The room and bathroom were small, but clean and efficient. Had the basic amenities. The lobby is so charming and makes you feel welcome. They have an awesome rooftop deck with hot tub and wine/beer bar at night. The bar service is a bit slow, but if you know Spain ... you are used to that by now. Go up to the bar for better/quicker service. Great views of Sevilla from the roof and to hear the church bells that seem to always be ringing around that neighborhood. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, so I can't comment on that. Hotel is a bit hard to find if you don't map it out. We walked from the main train station, not too far a walk for younger more fit people, with not so many bags. Lots to do around the hotel as well. Perfect location in the Old City area. (Also for the gays, it's close enough to walk to the gay neighborhood. Bring GPS or map out where you are going though!) It is very easy to get lost in the maze like streets, but that is the fun of it sometimes! I highly recommend this hotel, and it's a good price for sure. Myself and my friend are 35 (ish) year old professionals.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottinDC1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
285 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed at the Amadeus for four days during Feria so we expect that the very busy period may have contributed to a few minor glitches. The property itself is wonderful with great small sitting rooms and a terrace stocked with ice tea and sherry. The musical theme is charming and guests and keyboards simply add to the pleasurable experience. The property is clean , generally well maintained and ideally located. The available breakfast was great and charmingly served.

We did have a couple of minor problems. The air con did not work in our room, but our failure to report it didn't allow the hotel to remedy, so we contributed to the problem. Two days, there were no towels on the room. Once we caught it and it was quickly remedied, but the second time we missed it and I gad to dry off using the robe after my shower. Finally, a ceiling access in the bathroom opened unexpectedly and struck my wife in the head. Her injuries were relatively minor, but the hotel was very apologetic and left cava and strawberries in our room.

notwithstanding these slight difficulties, we would recommend it to friends and would return ourselves.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,781 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Casas de la Juderia
#30 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#33 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amadeus

Property: Hotel Amadeus
Address: Calle Farnesio 6 y Calle San Jose 10, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#19 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amadeus 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hotel in Spain with a classical music theme. The hotel is built around a typical Sevillian patio of the eighteenth century (1745), situated between the Barrio de Santa Cruz and the Juderia, very close to the Giralda. It was recently refurbished but retains all its original charm. There are 19 rooms available, fully equipped with telephone, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, en suite bathroom and security safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Amadeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Seville
Hotel Amadeus Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing