We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
292
165
41
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
165
41
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moorish style roof terrace romantic room minute walk macarena church tapas la macarena four poster bed macarena area rain shower squeezed orange juice bed linen room was large taxi stand bottle of cava the staff were extremely helpful stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 525 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2017

Thanks to @Alicia for this nice appartment really awesome view of old town.
we really enjoyed our stay there everything is just in walking distance.
Want to come back again.
And @alicia ur always welcome in Lisboa.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ozz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Alcoba del Rey de Sevilla for two nights during New Year's celebrations. The hotel is located in the Macarena district, a 20m walk to the historic centre. The neighborhood of the hotel is very nice and full of good restaurants and bars where you can find mostly locals. The rooms are original, cozy clean and comfortable. The staff is very very nice and helpful. Overall, a very good option and we would recommend it if you are in Sevilla. Do try the restaurant, el Rincón de Rosita!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank VC80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2016

This small hotel with a Moorish-inspired design emphasis is located in La Macarena, just across from the regional parliament and next to the Basilica, and easily accessible via taxi or city bus. It’s in a bustling neighborhood (outside the tourist zone and not quaint), but the street noise was not intrusive inside the hotel. Fun, little neighborhood shops are nearby—a sherry shop, flamenco supplies, a churros-and-chocolate stand, the terrific Lonja de Feria market, and the Thursday flea market. Rooms are upstairs, around a central patio (covered with a glass roof). Beautiful plaster work and arches are evoke the Moorish era and Arabian nights. The design concept is eye-catching, but the property suffers some maintenance issues (e.g., the tired rooftop terrace) and noise from the lobby does funnel upstairs quite a lot.

Our room (Caid Axafat) was colorful, spacious, and had filtered natural light (no views). The bathroom looks quaint, with brass sconce lights, metal basins, and arched-frame mirrors. But the tiny shower stall has no curtain, so the entire bathroom area quickly became slippery (and required sacrificing one of the small towels to dry it), and a repair work patch on the tiny shower floor was painfully rough. A switch blew a fuse and we lost all lights the one morning we needed to leave early for a reservation (it was repaired within a half-hour). Nice details, but a bit rough around the edges.

The staff is friendly and helpful—especially the young woman who runs the breakfast in the attached café (kudos for great service, a friendly smile, and a nice assortment of breakfast foods). They offer nice touches—fresh flowers for the room and a bottle of cava.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mco2dca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2016

We stayed at Alcoba Del Rey on our honeymoon and this hotel is a gem of a find!

The entire hotel has a very Turkish feel and decor which makes you feel like you are in an Arabian Nights story.

The rooms are whimsically fabulous, the washrooms are clean and exotic and the service is impeccable!

The food at the restaurant is mouth watering ... I am running out of adjectives in praise of this property.

Thank you Alcoba for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debonnayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2016

This friendly little economy hotel has a very authentic feel of Moorish Spain from the moment you walk inside, an impression which is added to by the individuality of the bedrooms located off two galleried corridors. There are nice little touches everywhere, from the fountain in the lobby to the horseshoe arches and atmospheric decor. Our double room had a wonderfully decorative plasterwork ceiling and sunken bath/shower area, and although it was a bit gloomy it was also very restful, with a truly comfortable bed and soft pillows. There was very little noise from the busy street. Breakfast was varied and good, served in a room which becomes Rosita's restaurant in the evening - we dined here twice, and enjoyed both meals (the house Rioja was excellent). The hotel is about half an hour's easy stroll from the historic centre of Seville, and is close to an area called Alameda de Hercules, where there are bars and restaurants. It is also virtually next door to the church of La Macarena, which is truly beautiful. The staff at the hotel speak good English and are all friendly and helpful, ensuring that we enjoyed our stay with them. Oh, and the wifi was good, too.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews