We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sevilla Urbany Hostel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Seville
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Lis(Seville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Itaca Sevilla(Seville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Baco(Seville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
12
13
6
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
13
6
10
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2011

In my opinion the hostel is better than it often is described here and I can not agree with most of the reproaches. For one thing there were not any bedbugs and I did not hear any people complaining about this problem at the reception. If you had a question or a problem the staff at the reception was friendly and helpful. Besides the breakfast was not as bad either. You get a roll which you can warm up, there are cornflakes, muesli, butter, jam and to drink there is juice of apple, orange, peach and even milk (hot and cold), chocolate milk and instant coffee. The cutlery and plates out of plastic you can throw away after using so that is not a big business. It is right that the rooms are quite small and near the kitchen it sometimes smelt bad, but that is takeable for one or two weeks. I enjoyed the time in Sevilla very much and I would book this hostel again to go back right now.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

The hostel is a complete disaster: A musty smell penetrates all of the rooms because the bathrooms are mildew infested. In the worn mattresses that partially lie on the floor live bed bugs! i've read that many people complained about them at the reception but they didn't do anything about it! they're are still there! in the rooms there are no wardrobes, just a few lockers but they are too small to put all your stuff in. therefore you have to leave your belongings in the suitcase which needs to lie on the floor so that you not even have the space to move in your room with another five people. i have to add that you hear every single sound in the hostel, you hear the bells of a church every hour and especially in the nights you hear drunken people in the streets.
breakfast was no more a pleasure than the rooms: bread with jam every morning, and the cleaning lady starts wiping the floor before you are done with your breakfast. the whole room smells of cleaning agent! you have to wash your plastic cutlery and plates after using them because they are used several times! there's more to it than that but i think these aspects characterise this hostel at best. I really don't recommend it to you, you'll better look for another one!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dergesamteKurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

It is probably a good hostel for dorms and singles, but not for couples. We arrived to find that there were only bunk beds. Previous hostels often have two single beds which can be made to be a double. If that was the only problem it might have been OK. When we arrived at the room the lights didn't work. The staff member tried to help and called the maintenance but as it was late, said he would come in the morning. After an hour the lights turned on by themsleves which was OK but bit of a worry, as we never worked out what the problem was. There was no hot water on the first night and in the morning reception said they had just turned it on. There was a free breakfast but the room is so tiny that it was difficult to find room to eat. Plus that's when the cleaning started so there was a sewerage smell to add to the experience. After two nights we moved to another hotel and were much happier.

Room Tip: Not suitable for couples, only bunk beds.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonofsamorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Internet only in lobby, towels not included. They give you torn and ratty sheets for the bed you have to make yourself. Our bathroom was flooded and the A/C flooded our room even further. Walls are paper thin, you hear EVERYONE and it is not a quiet hostel. Breakfast that is included is worthless (toast and/or cornflakes). The entire property is dingy. Fortunately did not share the bed bug experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jhaquett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

This hostel should be used as an example of how hostels should be organised and run by their management:

1. Excellent prices. I stayed 4 days for 13 euros each in a 6 bed dorm, breakfast, locker and wifi included in the price. (they also have 2 pcs available for public use)
2. Super easy booking process (using "verified by visa" system) through their website (no extra charge as in hostelworld.com etc)
3. Nice clean rooms and clean linen
4. Air condition and fully equipped ensuite bathrooms in all rooms
5. Electronic key cards (to access the building, your room and your locker), similar to the ones used in any good hotel
6. Nice website, everything described properly. The photos show exactly how the hostel is in reality

I didn't use but there was laundry service (not free), vending machines and common kitchen. Lots of flyers for activities in Seville, very helpful staff and organised walking tours/bar tours in Seville (if you fancy one, didn't join one though). The only negative point is that the common room is sometimes a bit noisy and the sound reaches the rooms.

It's located in an excellent spot next to Plaza Encarnation and Plaza Cristo del Burgos and the Sevici bicycle station is 50 meters away from the hostel.

Make sure to visit the ice cream shop that is located 30 m away from the hostel, turning left at Calle Imagen and the restaurant "los Coloniales" at the end of Plaza Cristo del Burgos (go early to avoid signing up at the waiting list)

All in all an excellent stay, for a great price, in one of the nicest cities of Spain. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isparos9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews