We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hostal in good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Oasis Seville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oasis Seville
Ranked #15 of 160 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hostal in good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

I liked the hostal. Nice staff and activities daily. I didn't spend a lot of time in the hostal though. I was going to watch the flamenco show but when they told me there wouldn't be a dancer... I went elsewhere. Wifi is available in all rooms, which is great. Check out is noon but I checked out a little late and still got my deposit back. It took around 10 minutes to walk to the cathedral and 15 for the armas bus station.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZumbaJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    98
    24
    16
    7
See reviews for
1
47
110
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

The hostel is clean (by hostel standards), the breakfast is amazing- that single pancake every morning gives this hostel that extra brownie point! The terrace on the roof is a great place to chill and unwind at the end of the day. Wifi was never constant on the terrace which was annoying as it's nicer to sit up there because the common room downstairs at reception wasn't good for meeting people. The location is good, isn't in the prettiest part of the city but is within walking distance of most things and the supermarket is about 7 mins walk. I was in an 8-bed room with an ensuite bathroom and having to wait to use the bathroom everyday was probably the most annoying part of my stay there, although they do have communal bathrooms in another building for a few extra euros and I can't fault the hostel for the bathroom layout of the building so it's more of a personal preference.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobSkills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed 3 nights in this hostel and had a great time. My only complaint is that the air conditioning unit in our room wasn't working!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllaW1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergamo, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Absolutely exellent hostel!
Very clean and nice; they have every information you need to pleasuring your vacation!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beppuilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liege, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

The location was really good because we were not so far from the places to visit and the places to go out. The room was really nice - clean bed, big and clean bathroom -, the staff was so nice and helpful, and the atmosphere was great.
The roof, the swimming pool and the breakfast were so perfect! Moreover, the "Happy Hour" from 18.30 to 20.00 is a good way to meet people and the organized dinner is a nice occasion to discover the local cooking for almost nothing.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madeleine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

The place was clean, the staff was nice and helpful (and 24-hour reception is a plus), the atmosphere was hip and grown-up. I was really impressed by the breakfast that was offered--it had everything!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank russkayamargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

We really liked Oasis hostel. We had a nice room with bathroom, clean and quite big, but the best part of the hostel was the terrace, it's really great to have breakfast outside every morning! They also have a little swimming pool, what is nice for Sevilla's weather... and you can have a drink there, so it's perfect for relaxing!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,173 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,886 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#29 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Toc Hostel Sevilla
Toc Hostel Sevilla
#7 of 160 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Seville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Seville

Property: Oasis Seville
Address: Calle Compania 1, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 160 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Seville 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seville has all the great things Madrid and Barcelona have been trying to leave behind for decades - siestas, bullfights, tapas, flamenco - and it is incredibly sexy and beautiful for it. A city where people are united by tapas and divided by football and where the ghosts of Spain walk the streets, be they fictional, like Don Juan and Carmen or historical, like Cervantes and Columbus.Our hostel caters for all the travellers' needs, high-speed internet, free breakfast and an roof-top terrace with even a small pool to dip in and escape the Sevillan Sun. Welcome at the Oasis! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Oasis Seville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Sevilla Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing