We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Seville

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Oasis Seville
Ranked #15 of 161 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great location”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Great hostel, nice location in the city!
Didn't like the locker location, it was right between two doord... difficult to open.
Nice place for breakfast on the top of the building.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank san15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    97
    24
    16
    7
See reviews for
1
47
108
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

It's a quite good place, but I didn't find anything special in it. Rooms were ok, people really noisy, didn't sleep too much.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franki1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Everything is great about this hostel, except for the fact that I got bitten by bed bugs while staying there. Once I realized I was being bitten at night, I found a dead bed bug near the bed. I showed it to the front desk, and they reimbursed me for my stay as well as for all of the clothing I had to wash. They also closed the room down from booking other guests. While accomodating and friendly about the matter, it did nothing to alleviate the itching, burning and swollen bites that lasted two weeks. Check the mattress when you check in.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

I liked the hostal. Nice staff and activities daily. I didn't spend a lot of time in the hostal though. I was going to watch the flamenco show but when they told me there wouldn't be a dancer... I went elsewhere. Wifi is available in all rooms, which is great. Check out is noon but I checked out a little late and still got my deposit back. It took around 10 minutes to walk to the cathedral and 15 for the armas bus station.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZumbaJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

The hostel is clean (by hostel standards), the breakfast is amazing- that single pancake every morning gives this hostel that extra brownie point! The terrace on the roof is a great place to chill and unwind at the end of the day. Wifi was never constant on the terrace which was annoying as it's nicer to sit up there because the common room downstairs at reception wasn't good for meeting people. The location is good, isn't in the prettiest part of the city but is within walking distance of most things and the supermarket is about 7 mins walk. I was in an 8-bed room with an ensuite bathroom and having to wait to use the bathroom everyday was probably the most annoying part of my stay there, although they do have communal bathrooms in another building for a few extra euros and I can't fault the hostel for the bathroom layout of the building so it's more of a personal preference.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobSkills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed 3 nights in this hostel and had a great time. My only complaint is that the air conditioning unit in our room wasn't working!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllaW1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergamo, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Absolutely exellent hostel!
Very clean and nice; they have every information you need to pleasuring your vacation!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beppuilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#29 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Toc Hostel Sevilla
Toc Hostel Sevilla
#7 of 161 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Seville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Seville

Property: Oasis Seville
Address: Calle Compania 1, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 161 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Seville 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seville has all the great things Madrid and Barcelona have been trying to leave behind for decades - siestas, bullfights, tapas, flamenco - and it is incredibly sexy and beautiful for it. A city where people are united by tapas and divided by football and where the ghosts of Spain walk the streets, be they fictional, like Don Juan and Carmen or historical, like Cervantes and Columbus.Our hostel caters for all the travellers' needs, high-speed internet, free breakfast and an roof-top terrace with even a small pool to dip in and escape the Sevillan Sun. Welcome at the Oasis! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Oasis Seville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Sevilla Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing