We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“nice, but noisy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Backpackers Hostel Sevilla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Sevilla
Ranked #16 of 158 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“nice, but noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

From Barcelona, i took the high speed train to Seville. This place was easy to find. The people at reception was very friendly and very helpful! They had all the information you need and always willing to advise. I was booked to stay for 3 nights, but ended up cancelling 2 only because the prices were pretty high 90 euros a night because of the high season of semana santana. the room and bathroom is very clean and located in a safe area (actually, i found seville very safe...in fact, i never felt unsafe in barcelona, seville and madrid). it can get a bit noisy because you can hear everything in your room from reception...other than that...it's a great place, but it wasn't in my budget...therefore, i walked around and found "hotel baco". this place was extremely clean, still closeby and spent 50 euros a night....big difference! at oasis, they recommended La Carbonera to see a free famenco show. I encourage anyone who goes to Seville to go there! Absolutely cute place, show is really good!...drinks are cheap and great and the crowd was awesome!...just get there a little early if you want a good seat.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bibi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    96
    23
    16
    7
See reviews for
1
47
104
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, España
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Good prices, clean, colorful decoration perfect location and amazing staff!
Oasis was with no doubt the best hostel we've encountered along our trip in Spain. The breakfast, and some BBQs happen on the roof, where a tiny little swimming pool stands. The place is quite beautiful and well kept and the guys at the front desk are adorable (especially the smily blond dutch women, who made us feel right at home :). Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I slept in an 8 person dorm, and was very pleased with the cleanliness. Also, they have safes for each visitor, which makes for a very comfortable stay. The flamenco excursion was lead by people who love true flamenco rather than tourism, and it was delightful to go to such an impressive and non-touristy show. Very friendly staff and a beautiful view from the terrace, but not much seating space for breakfast during the winter.

I would definitely recommend this beautiful hostel.

Room Tip: The dorms are clean with wonderful bathrooms and constant hot water. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nattyroots1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

OK, so I came for two nights and stayed eight. It took me a while to find the place as it's disguised behind a cool looking bar called Updown bar in the South West corner of Plaza de la Encarnacion. It's a great location, and the plaza is really nice dominated by the crazy Parasol Metropol thing (go to the top for great views and a beer for a Euro). The bar is a great place to hang out in the evening whilst waiting to go on the nightly pub crawl. The rooms are great, modern, keycard entry and personal safes. Bathrooms are clean and modern too. Staff are excellent, super friendly and helpful (get Nico to show you some of his favourite bars). There's another bigger Oasis down the road, but this one for me was excellent. Beds are super comfy too.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IronManTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Location: Fantastic, in the center of old part of town.
Community: Very nice people, must do the free walking tour and must see the Flamenco performance recommended by the hostel.
Hygene: Very clean, full of light and fresh air.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhinav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed in Seville for 5 nights and it was probably one of our best holidays ever... it was a last minute trip, so we decided to live at Oasis as hotels in seville were very expensive. To our surprise we absolutely loved our decision to stay here. The hostel is located directly in the cultural and historic heart of Seville. The Cathedral, Giralda, the royal Alcázar and other historic sites of Seville are only a walk away, the bus stops are also close by !
The Hostel Staff are very friendly & helpful and they will also help you plan your trip.
They have a great rooftop area where breakfast is served in the morning, the roof has a magnificent view overlooking the La Encarnación (Metropol Parasol) & in backdrop is an ancient church ( its really incredible), it also has swimming pool too.
The Restaurants nearby serve some really good local dishes and you could catch some very good local musicicans, local Art displayed on the square !
The "Happy Hours" from 18.30 to 20.00 is a good way to meet people from around the world and the organized dinner is a nice occasion to discover local cooking for almost nothing. We decided to go for the all you can eat Paella nite for 5 Euros and it was probably the best Paella we had in our entire 2 weeks in Spain.
The walking with fellow hostelites (Pub Crawl) for The Live Flaminco at a local bar on the Guadalquivir River, then singing with all of em on the banks of the river, till the wee hrs of the morning was the highlight of our trip.
Our only low moment was when my wife's phone (blackberry) was stolen from our private room, hence our advise to all is to please lock all your valuables or carry them with you.
Nevertheless, Oasis is fab fab place and we would definitely go back there again !

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank navferns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

My stay at this hostel in Seville was fabulous. Super friendly reception staff answer all your questions and are passionate about Seville. Great rooftop area with magnificient view and swimming pool on roof too. Perfect location to walk everywhere in Seville and enjoy the many bars and restaurants. Numerous activities run from hostel to socialise with other travellers. Communal kitchen is a little small but good reason to enjoy breakfast on the roof! One of the best I have stayed in.

Room Tip: For party time stay at the main hostel. For more relaxing time, ask for bed at nearby building just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie1967_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,950 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
Corral del Rey
#2 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Backpackers Hostel Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Backpackers Hostel Sevilla

Property: Oasis Backpackers Hostel Sevilla
Address: Calle Compania 1, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 158 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Backpackers Hostel Sevilla 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seville has all the great things Madrid and Barcelona have been trying to leave behind for decades - siestas, bullfights, tapas, flamenco - and it is incredibly sexy and beautiful for it. A city where people are united by tapas and divided by football and where the ghosts of Spain walk the streets, be they fictional, like Don Juan and Carmen or historical, like Cervantes and Columbus.Our hostel caters for all the travellers' needs, high-speed internet, free breakfast and an roof-top terrace with even a small pool to dip in and escape the Sevillan Sun. Welcome at the Oasis! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oasis Backpackers Hostel Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Sevilla Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing