We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten free brownie”
Review of Orfeo Cafe/Bar

Orfeo Cafe/Bar
Ranked #19 of 58 Coffee & Tea in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$34
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Cute cafe with gluten free brownies. I like to find actual baked goods when traveling rather than packaged treats. Chocolate sauce on top made it good but not heavenly by any means. They clearly identify "sin gluten" here. Could be a fun place for board games as they provide a few on their shelves. Not 5 stars because no outdoor seating, which I love as a Minnesotan who is forced indoors by cold weather half the year.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 59 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

I loved the atmosphere and how it looks like. I had a Nutella cake (Amazing and so delicious) and great cafe latte!!! Must visit :)

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2016

A great cafe shop where there is a good selection of gluten free cakes - the cafe has a good vibe - the staff are friendly helpful and very welcoming - we even popped back in the evening to enjoy a cocktail before going out to dinner. A wonderful find for any-one on a gluten free diet

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank GilliCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

We spent two days in Sevilla and both morning we had breakfast here. Delicious coffee and toast served with orange juice. Only can recommend the place

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Kitty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Come to think of it, most streets in Seville are back streets! This one is in Calle Jesus del Gran Poder off Plaza del Duque de La Victoria. It is in area of music colleges, and office workers. We had only the simplest of breakfasts but noted that the service was fast, the food excellent and well served, and the coffee was great.
It is obviously a stopping place for workers/students on their way, but also a meeting place. We have been in at different times of the day - there is always 12-18 people there, some as singels, some as couples, and the occasional 3 or 4-some.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GRFandMRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orfeo Cafe/Bar also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Orfeo Cafe/Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing