We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”
Review of Hotel Holos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Holos
Ranked #62 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2011

With Hotel Holos, you will find a charming, quiet neighbourhood, inspiring architecture, stylish rooms and above all warm hospitality!

Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank Antonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Thank you very much for your comment, it is always useful to keep improving. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

Being the organizer of a ten week tour with friends means in part, finding a decent and reasonable place to stay with those friends. Seville was a real challenge as my past experience of Spain was Barcelona and nearby. I tried to book a themed place in an old monastry and then a modern apartment but it all proved "too hard"with lethargic responses. Then I looked for a B & B for a more personal touch and I tried the Helos Hotel.
What a difference! A very friendly and instant reply,a quote that begged acceptance and it came with some friendly suggestions on getting there from a latish flight.I grabbed it and we never looked back.
Check in to stunning rooms took moments before the helpful son of the owner pointed us in the direction of a local tapas bar just around the corner for a much needed vino and late night snack, After a long all day haul it was great to settle in to comfy beds in a quiet surround.
The rooms, like the whole place, are tastefully modern with all one needs, yet the history of the building remains. We met the boss and Carmen became a friend who helped us with all we needed for a stunning stay at Helos in the stunning city of Seville. She pointed us in so many right directions otherwise likely hard to find.
She graciously sat us in the open style breakfast room where we had the first of our great wake up sessions.Unique and perfect.The quality never changed, everything remained just right from the morning feast to the friendly help and chats with Carmen .
We saw lots of Seville as in fact we were on a river cruise right after our Helos stay, and it sure is a very special city.
Going to Seville? Looking for a cheap and just OK place to stay,with heaps of guests and maybe a greasy buffet brekkie included? DO NOT go to Helos.
But if the thought of a classy seven tasteful roomed house with lots of privacy, fantastic staff and service and a unique Spanish breakfast included, the Hotel Helo has to be for you!
A bus just up the street takes about 15 minutes to town yet there are some decent eateries and so on an easy walk from home.
You can tell that we three guys loved it I hope. I hope this helps any indecisive readers!
Kevin Arnold
Sydney NSW Australia

Room Tip: All the rooms looked good to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 313KevinA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Dear Kevin. It was great to have you and your friends in our Hotel. I hope you enjoyed your cruise as well as your trip to Cadiz. Thank you again for your comments as it is very important for us. I hope to see you again, may be in Australia?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Excellent little hotel with extremely friendly owners and personalized service from the owners who are always close by. We were a couple and had an extremely enjoyable time, where they helped us to rent bikes, tour the city and provided us a wonderful home-made traditional Spanish breakfast

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

An excellent example of modern design married to comfort and a genuine concern for guests. Carmen is a fount of information and was able to get tickets for flamenco at the last minute. Good car parking and easy access to the city by local bus.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DilPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I stayed very recently for 4 nights with a friend in room one on the ground floor. Even thought this was probably the most modest room it was still very comfortable and sleek.

I really liked the interior shutters on the windows (no fussing with light coming through curtains or blinds) and the duvets in the cupboard. Carmen was an excellent host- she had restaurant recommendations for us and was very informative about things to see and when they are open, getting around and such. Her staff were good generally but varied perhaps in their dedication to providing great service. One young man was very good in describing the restaurants and absolutely charming. Another young woman said she would look up restaurants that were good for trying sherry but she did not follow through. I found myself saving up questions to ask Carmen.

The location of the hotel was not central but we knew this when we booked it. Be prepared to take a €10 Euro taxi to the train station or centre of town (less if you go to the nearby taxi rank) or rent a bike. The bike lanes in Seville are generally separate from car traffic on larger roads and looked to be well laid out.

We were treated to the cheers of a football game at the nearby stadium and then a Catholic procession playing woodwind instruments down Calle Uruguay. Seville was full of little surprises. I found it absolutely lovely, though keep in mind the pavements are quite uneven with high curbs so you may find it challenging if you have a mobility impairment.

Taxi drivers tend not to know where Hotel Holos is so it helps to know the street address and practice saying it in a Spanish accent!

And last but certainly not least, the breakfast was provided each day and amazing- fresh orange juice, melon, breads with 4 preserves, olive oil and tomato puree for your bread and amazing coffee.

This hotel is well worth a bit of a splurge!

Room Tip: The ground floor room was great for popping out to ask the front desk a question or practice your br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minty_Danni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The hotel is located a little out of old Seville town (although we had rented a car so that did not prove to be a problem). The place itself is stylish, clean, quiet, and has all the facilities that one would expect of a upmarket boutique hotel.

More than the physical surroundings, it was the hospitality shown to us by Carmen (the owner) and her staff that really made it the best hotel of our stay in Spain. Upon learning that this was our first time in Seville, Carmen patiently went through the Seville map with us, recommending places for us to visit. She also wrote out a list of recommended tapas bars (including good tapas to be had there--very useful since we do not speak any Spanish and all we had to do was to show the waiter her note!), and we managed to try a whole lot of interesting/yummy food that we would otherwise not have had the chance to try.

Carmen gave us some advice for the rest of our trip in Andalucia--which resulted in us changing our itinerary-- and even helped us cancel/book the necessary hotels. We enjoyed ourselves so much, we ended up coming back to stay at Holos for one more night before flying out of Seville...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thekohs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We can't begin to thank our wonderful host, Carmen for all she and her wonderful staff did for us during stay there. We had 2, 2 day stops there, the beginning of our tour of the Andalusian tour of Spain and at the end our journey. Carmen was so wonderful to us when we arrived from Athens and our luggage was lost. She had a gentle calming way about her and took care of everything. She fed us a simple, but very delicious breakfast every morning. I particularly loved the toast with olive oil & fresh tomatoes and the mint tea. And the room we had was beautiful. Another calming place to be. The bed was so comfortable and the lovely origami birds laid on the pillow each night with a beautiful proverb or saying was such a lovely touch, along with a piece of chocolate. Carmen also honoured my birthday with a lovely bottle of wine and some chocolates. She told us about places to see and where to eat in Seville. I could rave about Hotel Holos for hours. Don't pass up on this little gem. It's in a lovely little neighbourhood and you have access to the bike rental system. Nothing is that far from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 7, it's a beautiful room with a nice view of the street and lovely patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aurora6105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 178 in Seville
2,273 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#21 of 178 in Seville
2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#12 of 178 in Seville
827 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holos

Address: 8 Uruguay St | 41012, 41012 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#22 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $146 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Holos 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting hotel in Seville with just seven romos, where design and confort combine. Located in Heliopolis, which is one of the Seville's quietest and most refined districts. Well located and easy to reach by car, bus, bike... The building has been beautifully restored to its original purpose: a Hotel for the 1929 Iberoamerican Expo. Hotel Holos combines modernity and avant-garde with a singular architectural and decorative restoration of the original building. This hotel is especially for people who look for something different, who enjoy and interesting architectural and decorative environment, a staff that is helpfut and pleasant, a quiet ambience and attention to detail. Cosmopolitan, cultivated people, who appreciate the possibility of privacy and exclusivity, within the charming city of Seville, both for business trips and for pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Holos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holos Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing