We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“contemporary architecture and minimal decor. Lovely”
Review of Hotel Holos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Holos
Ranked #55 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Accommodating, clean, great service, customer service beyond the norm. I agree that it is home away from home in a great neighborhood near the center of Sevilla. By bike, foot or taxi/car everything very close. Wonderful owner and staff

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Holos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

Carmen has made Hotel Holos an oasis of relaxation. This was our best stay in all of Spain. The location is close enough to easily commute to and from the center of the city via car, bus, bike, taxi or even a nice long walk. We loved the peace and quiet of the neighborhood...the orange tree lined streets which will be lovely in bloom. We had two rooms facing the street and both rooms were very quiet. There was no street noise and no noise from other hotel guests. We truly appreciated the quiet as this wasn't our experience in other cities we stayed. The beds were perfect...not too hard, not too soft. Carmen is warm, friendly and knowledgeable. She provided us with lots of great suggestions from a fantastic non-touristic Flamenco performance at Casa de la Memoria to a beautiful sunset vista atop the Espacio Metropol Parasol in Plaza de la Encarnacion...both of which we might not have experienced otherwise. The typical Sevillan breakfast Carmen and her staff prepared for us each morning was delicious. We felt very pampered. The charming touch of a poem on our pillow each night makes this hotel feel extra special. The location is perfect for day trips, driving out to explore the surrounding areas of Carmona or Cadiz. Carmen provided us with a private parking space in a garage just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Hotel Holos, Carmen and her staff are gems...perfect reflections of Spain and Seville at it's finest.

Room Tip: All rooms have blackout shades on the windows...so early morning sun is not a problem.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenvZ9931VO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Family,
Thank you for your warm comments. It was great to have you in our Hotel and see how the girls were enjoying with the orange recollection in the street.
We hope to see you again and please don't forget to contact us in case of needing advice.
Regards

Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The hotel is small and pretty even because it is located in a building which looks like a small private villa. The rooms are clean and bright.
Nevertheless, the hotel presents some drawbacks.
1. It 's located far from the center (about 4 km) and this could be an opportunity to take a healthy walk except that the road ahead is not pleasant.
2. The rooms are not equipped with a bidet, which is expected in Spain by default.
3. There is no elevator not even for luggage.
4. The wireless network is not powerful at all and the rooms on 2 floors are not reached by the signal. The property, despite being aware for some time, did not consider it important to provide for its elimination.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaeliov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

First of all I would like to thank you for writing your comments as even if you are a little disappointed, this helps us to improve everyday. About your comments I would like to say:

* One of the reasons why we decided to have the Hotel in this area is because you are far enough from the historical center to be calm and quiet (Seville is a very noisy and crowded city) but also close enough to be there by bike, bus, car etc... in 10 minutes. I am a little bit surprised when you say that the walk to the center is not pleasant as Avda. de la Palmera is one of the main attractions in our city, full of palm trees, and marvellous houses and small palaces that were the pavillions in the 1929 Iberoamerican exhibition. I am wondering if you took the wrong way to the center!!
* Unfortunately the Hotel is small so we decided not to put bidet in order to have more space in the bathrooms. Bidets are the less and less used so we didn't think it was that important.
*You are absolutely right about the elevator. Our Hotel was built in 1929 and when we restored it we were not allowed to build an elevator nor to change the stairs. I always ask people at the reception to help you with the luggagel If they didn't do it, thank you for letting me know as they are told to do so.
* About the wireless network, I am very pleased to confirm that last week we have improved it by putting an access point in the upper floor so that all the rooms even the terrace have now a perfect signal. This was one of our main concerns that is finally solved.
Thank you again for your comments.

Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Hotel Helos is the perfect way to experience Seville. A jewel located close to the city but not too close. We loved the area around the hotel with great local eating and drinking spots with a lively atmosphere but quiet orange lined streets. Carmen is a great host who knows how to make you feel welcome and will do what ever she can to help you with your visit. Her staff always available to help and you know that everything is safe and comfortable. The contemporary design of the hotel is wonderful and the interiors are warm and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anita k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed at Hotel Holos in July 2011, while attending a conference at the Universidad de Sevilla (a short walk away). What I look for in a hotel is not huge rooms and (fake) luxury, but style, character, and attention to detail. So, for me, Hotel Holos was just perfect.

The room was, aesthetically, greatly pleasing. The bed was comfortable, making the few hours of sleep I managed to get during this highly busy week enough to feel energetic! The great coffee did help too though. Talking about which, the Andalusian breakfast is very nice, and people who take their olive oil seriously won't be disappointed.

Two of my colleagues also chose this hotel, and loved it as much as I did. We spent quite a few hours working in the delightful zen-like garden, and were very well looked after by the hotel's staff, who regularly offered us cups of the aforementioned coffee.

The staff is certainly one of the great assets of this place. They were just lovely, and spoke perfect French and English.

I am looking forward to staying there again on my next trip to Seville.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PierrePortal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Easy to find, easy to park. Very warm welcome and the staff did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. Excellent tips on what to do, and where to eat. A real plus was also having access to bikes on the premises. We'll be going back again soon:-)

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Purexs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Hotel Holos is a boutique hotel located in a residential neighborhood of Sevilla, by the beautiful Avenida Palmera.

I had a wonderful time staying five nights at Holos.
The owner, Carmen, was friendly and helpful, and daily did her best to help me on my way around.

The staff, around the clock were kind and always there to help.
My room was pleasant, and well equipped with everything needed to give this extra touch of attention that makes a stay a pleasure.

Breakfast was an inspiring start for the day, organic bread with tomato puree, fried eggs sunny side up, freshly squeezed orange juice and home made jams.

The place is quiet, but still close enough to town, with a car it is very easy and quick to get to and from the center at all hours of the day, and also to get out of town to near destinations. It is very easily accessed by taxis. There are bars and restaurants near by as well.

Staying in Hotel Holos I felt well treated - yet like at home, just in another city.

I had a wonderful stay at Hotel Holos and highly recommend it.
On my next visit to Sevilla I will surely look forward to come again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2011

Dear Irit. It was a great pleasure to have you here with us, we have all enjoyed our chats every morning before going into town or to Cadiz. Than you for your comments as it is very useful for us as well as fo other clients. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#35 of 177 in Seville
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla
#108 of 177 in Seville
388 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#12 of 177 in Seville
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holos

Address: 8 Uruguay St | 41012, 41012 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#35 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $165 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Holos 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting hotel in Seville with just seven romos, where design and confort combine. Located in Heliopolis, which is one of the Seville's quietest and most refined districts. Well located and easy to reach by car, bus, bike... The building has been beautifully restored to its original purpose: a Hotel for the 1929 Iberoamerican Expo. Hotel Holos combines modernity and avant-garde with a singular architectural and decorative restoration of the original building. This hotel is especially for people who look for something different, who enjoy and interesting architectural and decorative environment, a staff that is helpfut and pleasant, a quiet ambience and attention to detail. Cosmopolitan, cultivated people, who appreciate the possibility of privacy and exclusivity, within the charming city of Seville, both for business trips and for pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Holos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holos Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing